arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1280 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 Elena B.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2014
Lovely
Pool access, cleanliness, quiet

10 Cherise S.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
Amazing hotel!
Location, rooms and staff
Had a great stay at this hotel, upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a pool room which was amazing. Great location, free shuttle service to beach, short walk to beach as well if you want to walk. Close to lots of restaurants, Kata isn't really a party place but has a couple of bars to have a drink or two. For partying you will need to stay at Patong but we enjoyed just having a relaxing week. I would definitely stay this hotel again and would fully recommend the pool access room!

7 Andrew L.
Australia
April 28, 2014
Lovely Hotel, a bit to far from the beach
Pool Access Room
Only stayed one night on our way back home. The hotel its self is lovely and the staff are very friendly but it is a little to far from the beach.

6.3 wenting L.
China
April 25, 2014
good swimming pool
quiet,swimming pool i good
good

6.7 wenting L.
China
April 25, 2014
the swimming pool is good
swimming pool,big room
breakfast is a little bit pool.

7.7 Danny Y.
Malaysia
April 21, 2014
Great and fun
Swimming Pool access to villa
Relaxing and great breakfast

6.3 Marijke C.
Netherlands
April 15, 2014
Okay hotel
Swimming pool, shuttle service to beach, not too expensive roomprices
It was an okay hotel, we got the pool access room, room looked clean, Only thing not okay was the shower which didnt looked clean at all, they should put some time and effort in cleaning it, the days we stayed here we showered with our flipflops On.every hour shuttle service to the beach which was great, even though only 5-10min walk over the hill by foot. Breakfast simple but choice enough.overall, you get what you pay for. Dont expect a fancy luxury hotel with the pprices you pay for the room.

8.7 Temuujin E.
Mongolia
April 09, 2014
Great relaxed but much of bite mosquites
Great pool nice location and clean rooms
Гэр булээрээ бага насны охинтойгоо deluxe village ереенд 3 хоног сайхан амарлаа. Цэвэрхэн усан сан ногоон байгууламжтай ката эрэгруу алхавал 10мин орчим алхахаар ойрхон эсвэл зочид буудлын унэгуй машинаар хургуулчихдэг их аятайхан зочид буудал байна бас 7eleven хажуухандаа гэхдээ бур ойрхон family mart сулжээ бна тэр нь цэвэрхэн сонголт уйлчилгээ сайн унэ хямд юм байна лээ шуу.

6.7 Jaakko T.
Finland
April 02, 2014
Average service, average breakfast, great pools
Near the beach, pools, quiet
We spent 3 nights at Lucky Villa. Service at arrival was not very warm. Stuff seemed to be tired, bored and unhappy even they try to force smile a bit. Immediate feeling was that everything is not ok at working environment. Still everything were fine until we faced very unforgivable behaviour in the hotel room from person who was carrying our luggage. We really hope our feedback reach the manager. The thing that happened to our boy was really negative and make us feel upset. Pool access and pool area was really nice. Pool terrace was a bit dusty. There was very little variation for breakfast and no green vegetables at all. We asked later checkout but they would have charged extra even the hotel was half empty. The facilities give possibility to be a 4 star hotel but not sure that this is really worth of 4 star.

7.7 Cherie N.
Australia
April 01, 2014
Great value for money
Close to the beach, Tidy and great breakfast
We were always treated well and always come back to fresh sheets and clean towels. The breakfast had a great range. The bad thing was that computers to use didn't work a lot of the time but my daughter had her ipod so we used the free wifi instead. The glass doors for the bath tub needs to be cleaned. otherwise we think compared to a 5 star that we stayed in, we think this is a 5 star. Thank you to the staff.