Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1296 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Marijke C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Okay hotel
Swimming pool, shuttle service to beach, not too expensive roomprices
It was an okay hotel, we got the pool access room, room looked clean, Only thing not okay was the shower which didnt looked clean at all, they should put some time and effort in cleaning it, the days we stayed here we showered with our flipflops On.every hour shuttle service to the beach which was great, even though only 5-10min walk over the hill by foot. Breakfast simple but choice enough.overall, you get what you pay for. Dont expect a fancy luxury hotel with the pprices you pay for the room.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Temuujin E. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great relaxed but much of bite mosquites
Great pool nice location and clean rooms
Гэр булээрээ бага насны охинтойгоо deluxe village ереенд 3 хоног сайхан амарлаа. Цэвэрхэн усан сан ногоон байгууламжтай ката эрэгруу алхавал 10мин орчим алхахаар ойрхон эсвэл зочид буудлын унэгуй машинаар хургуулчихдэг их аятайхан зочид буудал байна бас 7eleven хажуухандаа гэхдээ бур ойрхон family mart сулжээ бна тэр нь цэвэрхэн сонголт уйлчилгээ сайн унэ хямд юм байна лээ шуу.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Jaakko T. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Average service, average breakfast, great pools
Near the beach, pools, quiet
We spent 3 nights at Lucky Villa. Service at arrival was not very warm. Stuff seemed to be tired, bored and unhappy even they try to force smile a bit. Immediate feeling was that everything is not ok at working environment. Still everything were fine until we faced very unforgivable behaviour in the hotel room from person who was carrying our luggage. We really hope our feedback reach the manager. The thing that happened to our boy was really negative and make us feel upset. Pool access and pool area was really nice. Pool terrace was a bit dusty. There was very little variation for breakfast and no green vegetables at all. We asked later checkout but they would have charged extra even the hotel was half empty. The facilities give possibility to be a 4 star hotel but not sure that this is really worth of 4 star.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Cherie N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Great value for money
Close to the beach, Tidy and great breakfast
We were always treated well and always come back to fresh sheets and clean towels. The breakfast had a great range. The bad thing was that computers to use didn't work a lot of the time but my daughter had her ipod so we used the free wifi instead. The glass doors for the bath tub needs to be cleaned. otherwise we think compared to a 5 star that we stayed in, we think this is a 5 star. Thank you to the staff.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Peter C. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
superb resort
pool, suite, staff
absolutely worth the money, pool area with suites was fabulous
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Chan K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Not for pleasant
nil
The wifi was horrible throughout my stay and will not stay there again
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ray H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
This was our 2nd visit and we were not disaoppoint
Location, shuttle to beach, internet
I was pleased to see that management has obviously listened to my previous complaint regarding too much garbage such as cigarette butts, bottles and dirty plates. The place was well kept. They need to address lack of storage in rooms. easily solved by fitting a 3 to 4 draw cupboard below the TV unit. No where to store clothes other than hangers.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Brooke N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
quick stay but great hotel
staff, massages, pool
we only stayed here one night, and would come back. We had a late night flight so the let us hang out at the pool and keep our luggage for the day. Its close to everything you need, and the breakfast was amazing. I had the best massage there as well. I wish we would have stayed longer. I have stayed in Kata various times and I really enjoy the area.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ruth I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014
Loved Kata Licky Villas, we were not disappointed!
Comfy beds, great hot showers and brilliant balcony and pool access all in quiet surroundings
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Barbara D. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
Good room service and fod, relaxing, very friendly
Staff, spa, relaxing
Relaxing and quite, good food, perfect for children
Reviewed March 09, 2014