Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1296 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Cathy K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Loved the swim-out room.
Enjoyed the brightness of our room with the swim-out to cool down.Fast repair service when air-con broke down. Great restaurants near by.
Would stay here again. Really enjoyed the swim-out. Shuttle to the beach in nice. Staff are attentive. Breakfast was nice. Room service is good. The pool tiles were in need of a good cleaning and the gardens could be better cared for. Overall really enjoyed our five days here and would stay again.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Viktor H. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice garden with swimmingpool. Quiet.
Nice garden with swimmingpool. Quiet.
Nice garden with lot of greens, swimmungpool access, quiet, friendly place. Beach ca 15 mins by walk, restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Dennis H. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in February 2014
Better standard than expected - really nice place
Clean, value for money, nice pool and personnel
We had a great stay at Lucky villa especially due to the nice and very service-minded personnel, clean and comfortable rooms and nice gardens/pools. The room service and minibar prices are VERY fair which means that this often became a choice for lunch, snacks and dinners - the food was actually really fresh and good. The area is nice and quiet compared to the Kata main streets but still close enough to walk to the beach or shops in 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this place to friends especially with kids - and I would recommend them to choose the pool-villas which were excellent and well equipped! Breakfast was fine (coffee surprisingly good and freshly grinded) but could do with a bit more variety when staying as long as we did (12 days).
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wen L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
well treatment with warmly smile
good staff, well treated, warmly smile,
room equipment is not good but the enviroment is good, nice garden, kids swimming pool, warmly smile, quickly feedback; anyway, thanks for all staffs!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

simon S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
very relaxing.
pool, room, business centre
Nice and relaxing. All the pools gave a feeling of serenity. Although not close to the beach there was a regular shuttle from the hotel and the walk was very easy. The buffet breakfast was adequate and there could be more staff to make coffee etc. Would love to go again.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Deon N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in January 2014
Great holiday, nice hotel and friendly people
Clean rooms spacious and nice pool
We really enjoyed it, nice hotel, not 4 star but you get what you pay for and that is a good clean hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Arry V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
peaceful mountain environment for honeymooners
romantic, great nice pool , awesome customer service
would be great if they maintain the property and rooms very well. as from experience the rooms are aging if the staff are not doing their job to maintain it. still a great place for relax accomodation.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Rock L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice place and worth the price
environment, lobby, parking
hotel is quiet and clean, a way from the road. good service on check-in/out, taxi booking, motorbike renting, etc. the bike renting is great, convenient and safe, there're gas box next to the hotel however the hotel staff only told us the 50 baht/bottle sold by shops on the road. another thing is that the hotel seems not to be very friendly to Chinese guests, all Chinese guests seem to be arranged in the rooms in front of the lobby which are a little bit noise due to the cars/bikes.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Sarah C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Pool Access is Amazing
The pool access room was a wonderful idea, free shuttle to the beach, attenative staff
We traveled with out 1 year old daughter and got a pool access room, this was an amazing feature. We were able to swim or sit outside while our daughter napped inside. The cribs were, well something very old school, so we took the mattress off the daybed and put it on the floor and she slept just fine there. If you have your own travel crib I strongly recommend you bring it with you. The food was very good and room service was prompt and very polite. We have a wonderful week and hope to go back soon!
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Deon N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Great holiday and great hotel for the price
Clean, friendly and good value
Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Bit of a walk to the beach but really a great place to stay for a nice holiday!
Reviewed February 02, 2014