arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1278 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 simon S.
Australia
February 14, 2014
very relaxing.
pool, room, business centre
Nice and relaxing. All the pools gave a feeling of serenity. Although not close to the beach there was a regular shuttle from the hotel and the walk was very easy. The buffet breakfast was adequate and there could be more staff to make coffee etc. Would love to go again.

7.3 Deon N.
South Africa
February 12, 2014
Great holiday, nice hotel and friendly people
Clean rooms spacious and nice pool
We really enjoyed it, nice hotel, not 4 star but you get what you pay for and that is a good clean hotel.

8 Arry V.
Singapore
February 08, 2014
peaceful mountain environment for honeymooners
romantic, great nice pool , awesome customer service
would be great if they maintain the property and rooms very well. as from experience the rooms are aging if the staff are not doing their job to maintain it. still a great place for relax accomodation.

7.3 Rock L.
China
February 05, 2014
Nice place and worth the price
environment, lobby, parking
hotel is quiet and clean, a way from the road. good service on check-in/out, taxi booking, motorbike renting, etc. the bike renting is great, convenient and safe, there're gas box next to the hotel however the hotel staff only told us the 50 baht/bottle sold by shops on the road. another thing is that the hotel seems not to be very friendly to Chinese guests, all Chinese guests seem to be arranged in the rooms in front of the lobby which are a little bit noise due to the cars/bikes.

8.7 Sarah C.
United States
February 03, 2014
Pool Access is Amazing
The pool access room was a wonderful idea, free shuttle to the beach, attenative staff
We traveled with out 1 year old daughter and got a pool access room, this was an amazing feature. We were able to swim or sit outside while our daughter napped inside. The cribs were, well something very old school, so we took the mattress off the daybed and put it on the floor and she slept just fine there. If you have your own travel crib I strongly recommend you bring it with you. The food was very good and room service was prompt and very polite. We have a wonderful week and hope to go back soon!

7 Deon N.
South Africa
February 02, 2014
Great holiday and great hotel for the price
Clean, friendly and good value
Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Bit of a walk to the beach but really a great place to stay for a nice holiday!

5 jasmin M.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
way far from what I've expected
friendly staff
I expected so much about our stay at Kata Villa because of their raving reviews. The room was dusty & a lot of mosquitoes. bed looked outdated. No cable tv access although a technician tried to fix it. Food was ok, lots of choices. Friendly staff.

8 Alexey B.
Russia
January 27, 2014
A good hotel to stay with children
Quite place, easy beach access, chieldren friendly environment
It is a quite place with many green trees inside, only 10 minutes walk from the beach or 100 bahts by taxi. Villas are more comfortable than pool access rooms? at least if you stay with children. Breakfast was quite good? at least cheaper and better than outside for the same price.

7.7 Fransisca W.
Spain
January 20, 2014
Babymoon Stay
clean, large room, fast service
We arrived on Saturday afternoon for a 3 nights stay at Pool Access Room. Hotel receptionists checked us in quickly and are quite helpful. The room is quite big, clean and comfortable. The bath tub and water pressure is strong! The bed was rather hard for a 6months pregnant side sleeper. We spoke to the receptionist and they gave us a mattress topper right away. Room service gives fast service as well. Wi-Fi is strong and stable. Free-shuttle service from the lobby to the beach is available every hour up to 5pm. Breakfast is ok with a small range of Thai and Western food line up, however few service staffs from the breakfast area seemed like they do not want to be there. Nevertheless, we had a great stay at Kata Lucky Villa and will recommend it to our friends.

9.3 rajeev N.
India
January 14, 2014
excellent location and green gardens..oasis
staff very friendly ..shuttle service great...pool nice and clean amid trees
We had a fantastic stay during jan 2014.inspite of peak time staff was very friendly and ready to help. room had great view and inspite of lush gardens no bugs. Breakfast was great too. Friendly attitude with extra room and verandah added to more comforts. wish to stay longer next time.