arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1279 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.3 Jianbin H.
China
October 30, 2013
Nice service, quiet and beautiful place
service, food, beautiful garden
Kata Lucky Pool Access is a large room with beautiful pool! The environment is quiet and beautiful! Hotel staffs are very courteous and nice!

8.3 jinpeng Y.
China
October 26, 2013
Environments good
gardens, sightseeing
motorbike service is not good, be careful of the old bikes. Others cool!

7.3 Katherine H.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Lovely, clean, relaxing, pleasant
pool was beautiful, clean, food was good and quick, staff were lovely and attentive
Accommodafon was nice and clean with a big fridge air con and well serviced. Staff were lovely ad attentive. Had beautiful massages and loved the swim up bar plus plenty of sun beds around pool and beach transfer bus was useful too.

8 Simeon Y.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Great Place to chill
Pool Access, Friendly Staff & Awesome Food
Its a nice place to stay to refresh your mind after all the stressful work at the office. Its also a nice place to spend your time with your love ones and family.

6.7 Darren G.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Ok Hotel but wouldn't pay full Rack Rate
Pool, shuttle to the Beach, nice entry statment from the Road
We arrived only half an hour before check in and were able to get in straight away, but when we arrived to room it wasn't yet ready so we ventured to another room which was fine and was quickly rectified by the Hotel. The room we were in had a funny smell but it was ok we were only in a room to sleep. It was the low season so it rained but our children still were able to enjoy the pool area. was a distance from the Beach but the Hotel has a free shuttle every hour to and from beach. You can walk to the beach which we did with our 8 & 6 yr old children but couldn't do it everyday if we were to stay there longer.

9 Carl M.
United States
October 14, 2013
Great value, excellent room.
Three best things about the room were: patio with pool access, high speed WiFi and breakfast included.
Spent two night at the hotel. The weather wasn't cooperative, but the hotel was excellent. When I booked on Agoda I thought, "for this price it's probably not going to be as nice as the photos". I was wrong, the place was absolutely beautiful and I would rate it a strong four stars. The only thing that was missing was a gourmet restaurant and a lounge with evening entertainment. However, there was plenty of resturants and night life available off the premises. I had a vehicle so getting around to Patong, Karon and Kata beach locations wasn't a problem, except for the occasional wrong turn. The roads arent well marked.

9 Michael C.
Australia
October 10, 2013
relaxing, easy going, a real chill out
staff, swim up pool, room
easy check in, great smiles from everyone, keen to help but not OTT, I'd go back and get the swim up pool room again

8 Guillaume W.
Switzerland
October 10, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff
Spacious room, very clean, nice pool
Very short stay, but room was clean and the staff very friendly. Didn't try the restaurant.

6.7 AHMAD G.
Australia
October 09, 2013
very disappointed. this should not have a 4 star
clean room
Hot water problems. I expected much more from a 4 star property.

7.7 Shane F.
Australia
October 04, 2013
Nice hotel very quiet when we stayed
pool, gardens and lcoation
Spacious Villa close to the nice pool Breakfast was great lots of variety The property needs some maintenance. Lacked the details of a good resort Towels were threadbare and really needed to be replaced No tea/coffee for the room No couch in the villa just chairs to sit on Loved the short walk to town and the beach no footpaths which is the norm for Thailand The restaurant at the end of the driveway called Mamma's does great Thai salads (real Thai style. Tv reception second rate. Free use of computers in the lobby came in very handy.