Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Michael C.
Australia
October 10, 2013
relaxing, easy going, a real chill out
staff, swim up pool, room
easy check in, great smiles from everyone, keen to help but not OTT, I'd go back and get the swim up pool room again

Guillaume W.
Switzerland
October 10, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff
Spacious room, very clean, nice pool
Very short stay, but room was clean and the staff very friendly. Didn't try the restaurant.

AHMAD G.
Australia
October 09, 2013
very disappointed. this should not have a 4 star
clean room
Hot water problems. I expected much more from a 4 star property.

Shane F.
Australia
October 04, 2013
Nice hotel very quiet when we stayed
pool, gardens and lcoation
Spacious Villa close to the nice pool Breakfast was great lots of variety The property needs some maintenance. Lacked the details of a good resort Towels were threadbare and really needed to be replaced No tea/coffee for the room No couch in the villa just chairs to sit on Loved the short walk to town and the beach no footpaths which is the norm for Thailand The restaurant at the end of the driveway called Mamma's does great Thai salads (real Thai style. Tv reception second rate. Free use of computers in the lobby came in very handy.

Shane F.
Australia
October 04, 2013
Pleasant quiet spacious villa
pool, location and resort feel
Spacious Villa close to the nice pool Breakfast was great lots of variety The property needs some maintenance. Lacked the details of a good resort Towels were threadbare and really needed to be replaced No tea/coffee for the room No couch in the villa just chairs to sit on Loved the short walk to town and the beach no footpaths which is the norm for Thailand The restaurant at the end of the driveway called Mamma's does great Thai salads (real Thai style. Tv reception second rate. Free use of computers in the lobby came in very handy.

melissa W.
Singapore
October 02, 2013
Value for money
Awesome pool access room, good breakfast, close to Kata Beach
I found the free shuttle to Kata Beach very useful and I didn't have any problem coming back as well, just remember to notify the driver that you wish to be picked up again at what timing. The pool access room was great. However, some of the rooms that are located further away from the reception was very quiet. As I was alone, it did not feel too secure. However, if I were to be on holiday with a group of friends, I would definitely recommend this place as you could have rooms next to each other and step right out to the pool.

wen Z.
China
September 20, 2013
see you next time
工作人员热情,很舒服,很温暖
Nice,friendly,veeeeeeeery good!,see you next time

Victoria T.
Philippines
September 11, 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Pool, relaxing, quiet

Suk L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Love the room with pool access. Simply superb!
Pool access, relatively quiet because hotel is a distance away, friendly staffs
Overall our stay was good in Kata Lucky. Pros: - friendly staffs - love the pool access - breakfast was ok but more variety/rotation over the days would be nice - service like bike rental avaiable which made it more convenient for us Cons: - unlucky of us to experience power failure on a day during our stay - TV antenna maintenance in late morning, which should have been done early morning - house keeping was not consistent that we have to inform them to make the room - can't adjust air con temperature - no free wifi in room

Kean W.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
I had a great time relaxing myself there!
Beautiful hotel, nice pool, quiet surroundings
Beautiful garden, pool and landscape design. I stayed in a room with pool access. Very nice, spacious room and interesting pool for simple swimming. Lovely design of the pool surrounding the rooms. Well equipped with air-con, TV, safe, water dispenser, fridge, bathtub (with windows open to the room), hair dryer etc. Comfortable bed. Free scheduled bus service to the beach. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff, always beaming with smile. Certainly very helpful. I almost missed my flight but they managed to get me the best taxi driver in Phuket for me to catch my flight, yet the fare was lower than those quoted on the street. Thank you so much! I will definitely come back to stay here if I ever visit Kata again.