Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Hotel Entrance Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby Entrance Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby Reception Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby Reception Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby Reception Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet Center Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet Center Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Garden Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Garden Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden Swing Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden Sitting Area Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Garden Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden Sculpture Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa Fountain Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Bedroom Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Bedroom
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Living Room Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Terrace Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Bathroom Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming Pool Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa Common Pool Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming Pool Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside Sunbathe Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside Sunbathe Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming Pool Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming Pool Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Nicole B. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
We loved kata lucky!

Clean, modern, comfortable and great rooms with pool access
8.7
Kata lucky was our 2nd hotel after staying at kata beach resort. We loved our stay and ended up back there after a couple of nights away. If you are looking for accommodation that isnt resort on the beach with nothing but tanning on beach beds then kata lucky is perfect! We only stayed in a pool access room so can only vouch for that. The rooms were simple and modern with plenty of space and a great selection of tv channels. Breakfast is on the basic side, but does cover most bases and is good enough for the price when inlcuded with your room. Its a short walk to the main st in kata with a 7/11 close by and a few little restaurants etc across the rd. Internet is easily accesible, a little on the slow side but that is not unusual in phuket. There was nothing that we didnt like about kata lucky for the price we paid and would love to go back! But you do need to be ok with not expecting a fully locked and loaded, waited on every moment of your stay resort style holiday. Kata lucky is for the more independent traveler who wants affordable comfort and style with realistic expectations.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get a pool access room!
Leon T. Families with young children New Zealand, March 15, 2012
Friendly staff but not so great location

Friendly staff, nice pool
5.3
This hotel is reasonable for the price we paid during the season, but it was less child friendly than we had anticipated (e.g. we couldn't close the toilet door securely, and the floors were often slippery just after cleaning). Location wise, it was further from the beach than we thought, though they do offer an hourly ride to the beach. It does not take 5 minutes to walk to the beach... though you could get there if you ran in the heat. Also, while there are some 'authentic' Thai eateries away from the beach, there is very little food wise that is not completely touristic in the vicinity of the hotel (i.e. walking distance). We purchased Internet access, which was quite expensive by Swedish standards, but found it to be slow and unreliable. Not only that we were unable to use it on more than one device at a time, which was problematic as we had a laptop, an ipad, and two iphones which we wanted to have online all at once. All in all, I would not rebook this hotel.
Yuliya K. Couples Kazakhstan, March 5, 2012
Lovely hotel for quite rest

Pool access is great
7.3
This hotel not bad, we liked it. Especially, that it's situated in a very quite place, nobody does not look into your windows or balcony.
Gavin A. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Nice budget hotel/resort, but lacking maintenance.

Good Location & price
6.3
This is our third time at this hotel, we like the location and amenity, but noticable changes have taken place, much to o0ur disappointment. 1. You do accept language problems, but they really need to brush up on English! We order two pina coladas and get two empty glasses, we ask for our shower to be bleached clean to get rid of mould....and they completely re grout it, etc etc. 2. Both pools had extremely low Ph. TOO ACIDIC!! I spoke to many customers who complained of sore eyes and sensitive skin. I am qualified in municipal water and swimming pools. The low Ph has 'eaten' all the grout away from the pools, exposing sharp edges on the tiles. I tried explaining this to the owner and other staff....omg....like talking to children! When I mentioned the repair bill could be in the millions of Baht in years to come.....the owner did hear that, but as for customer care? He doesn't. 3. Being our third trip, I have seen how maintenance in general has slackened off. Do these managers believe that new buildings and paint and fixutes last forever? No you must maintain things, that's why Europe has structures in near new condition, that are 100's of years old.....please learn! The gardens were not kept well and the outdoor furniture were peeling lacuer and paint. 4. Change the management, have a TRAINED pool guy with photo electric water testing equipment, have a maintenence schedule and budget and vola!, back to new again. 5. Most of the staff were great, the massage girls, the kitchen staff....wonderful. Nim and Urai were fantastic. The other reception staff.....terrible english and bad attitudes....we are not all Russians, we do like Thais and enjoy your country, and spend alot of our money in Thailand, so treat us well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovely Kata Noi beach is nearby. It is almost perfect for days at the beack. Kata main beach is nice, but a filthy Klong (creek/canal) full of grey water and other nasties empties into the northern end of the beach, so only use the southern end for swimming....and not when it rains!
John P. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Great hotel hidden in Lara

Great pools and breakfast,
6.7
I have stayed here twice and really like this hotel, it is a gem hidden away in Koktanode road kata beach, nice place to stay and lovely pool. Some small criticisms, t They need to adjust the ph of the pool because the acid is eating away the concrete, clearly the pool guy does not have a clue, it is bad enough that your eyes and face sting. It needs to be sorted out. There are a few small communication issues but they do their best to please, internet access is by buying a code card which is expensive, they should drop this charge because the connection is woefully bad always on both times I have stayed there...it frustrates and they can't fix it. They should either make it free or find another supplier, it is consistently bad. This is important to people who want to stay in touch with their families. Not to be underestimated. Room staff are truly nice girls and do a great job. Rooms are really clean and good. Great buffet breakfast. Great service from one very nice friendly girl behind the counter one other is not so friendly and is struggling.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good breakfast. Get a massage from urai. She is the best massage in Phuket. One of the hotels best assets.
Arlene F. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Great Location Great Pool

Pool outside room was fantasic, only 5 min to shopping area and 10 min to beach
7.7
The rooms were modern and clean. The pool access was amazing right off your verandah - loved it. The breakfast was ok. There are lots of great restaurants within 1 - 3 minutes walk. Car and bike hire at the resort. Would definately stay there again
Restaurant Tip: Italian restaurant next door, turn left at the gate - beautiful ham and cheese sandwich. The club sandwich is huge and yummy and the pizzas were great too.
James S. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
awesome hotel, big rooms,clean and great staff

pool side room was fabulous, could hardly leave the room for the 1st week
9.7
very relaxing, 10 mins to the beach even though it's hard to go past the pool outside your door. breakfast pretty good, usual thai fare.had a very hard bed as usual but after going to see reception the housekeepers put a thick soft topper on the mattress, which made the rest of the stay much more enjoyable.lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. would def stay again and recommend.
Restaurant Tip: the italian rest next door has great ham and cheese toasties if you are sick of thai food!!!
Ling C. Families with young children China, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach

rooms got pool access
7.3
We had 3 adults and one 7 year old. My daughter loved the swimming pool. She had so much fun there! Kata beach is within 8-10min walking distance. It's very crowded on the beach. To be honest, I could have just stayed in the hotel and chill in the pool the whole day. Nice hotel, good breakfast. Will recommend it!
Restaurant Tip: This is a family run restaurant on the way to Kata beach. No fancy decoration but food is awesome and reasonably priced. We kept coming back. It's really good!
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Great place for relax

Good pool access
7.3
We stayed the pool access villa, and I found it is very good place for relaxation. The room is large and comfortable. The design of the swimming pool is a kind of river, which well connected among the villa. Swimming in the "river" get fun here. We have stayed in the villa for a whole day without any boring time.
Lam L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
House-hotel

The room is quite comfortable
6.3
The room is divided into living room part and bedroom part. And the room big enough and quite comfortable. The swimming pool is nearby but the size is not very big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access PhuketKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby EntranceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden SwingKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden Sitting AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden SculptureKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa FountainKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BedroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BedroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - HoneymoonKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Living RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa TerraceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa Common PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside SunbatheKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside SunbatheKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool barKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool bar ServiceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BalconyKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BalconyKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access DeckKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pancake ’n Eggs StationKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet Line

Customer Reviews - Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04