Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Leslie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fabulous, inexpensive hotel near Kata beach
Pool, service, location
This hotel has it all...10 minute walk to Kata beach (or a free shuttle every 20 minutes or so), great pool area, friendly staff, big rooms and bathrooms, and its near loads of restaurants and bars. Wish the wifi was free, but its still pretty cheap. I plan to stay here again!
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ayman K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nothing special and very expensive!
Pool just outside the back door, quite, and big room
The first room we got had no hot water. We had to pack again and move the luggage ourselves to a new room. Staff weren't interested in even welcoming us or talking. Reception area is a miss. Breakfast was poor. We had better breakfast in 3 stars.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

warren C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
very relaxing,value for money,
good staff,villas were very good,great pool
The older villas were better than the newer development,great stay for relaxing holiday,value for money for budget traveller
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Leslie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel near Kata Beach
Pool, breakfast, friendly staff
I love the Lucky Villa! This was my third time staying there and the staff is always so nice and helpful. The breakfast is always fantastic. I love the pool and garden area. Can't wait to stay there again next time I visit Phuket.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

William G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
very relaxing
quiet location yet close to the beach, large rooms, great value
very relaxing stay, easy 5 minute walk to the beach and shops, staff's english a bit poor but very helpful.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ding X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
very good
bed and breakfast and reception
Reviewed June 11, 2013

CHRIS M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing and quiet,great staff,very clean.
Very good and helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere,quiet surroundings.
Our stay at Kata Lucky Villa was most enjoyable. We upgraded to a pool view,and was well appointed.Away from main area so was quiet and it was not far to town.We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Xann T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
No complaints. Fuss free and comfortable.
Nice rooms with pool access, tucked in a quiet and peaceful environment and nice staffs
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Leslie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Fabulous hotel near Kata Beach
Pool, service, buffet breakfast
This was my second time staying at the Lucky Kata Villa and it was just as lovely as the last time. The staff was very friendly and remembered me from my first visit. The pool area is so tropical and relaxing, I could stay there all day and not even need to leave to go to the beach! (Even though it's only a 5 minute walk!) Mini marts nearby to buy snacks and drinks, but the hotel restaurant also has great food that can be delivered to your room or poolside. My favorite is the buffet breakfast with the large selection of western and Thai food, including an omelette station. I plan to stay here again when I visit Phuket!
Reviewed May 27, 2013

CHANGGEUN B. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good choice of family visitor
Quiet, Pool, Garden
Reviewed May 26, 2013