Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1231 reviews

413 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Karen B. Groups New Zealand, March 16, 2013
Everything we expected

Pool Access, Nice Rooms, Location
9
Report this review
Mart S. Couples Estonia, March 10, 2013
Best part of our trip.

We were upgraded:), good location, friendly staff.
9
We were in Lucky Villa already the second time. Now we are able to compare old and new wing and I liked the old part with garden. Overall the place is fantastic.
Report this review
Srisuda C. Couples Thailand, March 8, 2013
Wonderful room and very nice swimming pool

Wonderful room and very nice swimming pool and good staffs
9.7
It was wonderful honey moon for us to spend a time together and relaxing
Report this review
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Ok for the price

Friendly helpfull staff
7
we did have a good stay at kata lucky villas but it did not get off to a good start. bearing in mind we had just come from a beautiful resort in khao lak that was actaully cheaper than this, we immediately noticed that the towels, although clean, were threadbare and distinctly grey when supposed to be white. the shower head was so blocked that what little water came through was at pressure washer strength, this however was immediately fixed by the helpful staff. the bed was very firm and uncomfortable and the bed linen was only changed once during our 7 day stay and the fresh linen arrived stained. the breakfast was no better than average with the restaurant resembling a bunker with unpainted grey rendered walls and ceiling. overall, our stay was okay as the location was good and very quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. however, when we next go the kata we will pay a little extra and stay somewhere a bit more upmarket.
Report this review
Kenneth D. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
very quite

friendly staff
10
clean rooms free shuttle to beach every hour
Report this review
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Good hotel with rooms directly outside lap pool

The lap pool outside door simply plunge in and cool off, wondeful
8.3
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kata Lucky Villa. Staff were helpful and the courtesy bus to and from the beach was a plus. Hotel is located close to some very reasonable priced restaurants such as The Red Chair and The Kitchen, Kata Beach. Food excellent and very friendly. If you really want to spend money and spoil yourself recommend The Boathouse, wonderful setting and service and food excellent. Be prepared to spend $100 plus but it is worth it. Only problem with Kata Lucky Villa is internet is not free and can be very slow on times. Free internet at most local bars and restaurants. Given the chance we will be return to Kata Lucky Villa
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Big and comfortable

Great pool for dipping, big enough villa, good breakfast
8
The location of this hotel is quite set back from the main road and a few minutes walk from the happening parts of Kata. It's also quite far from the beach. This is the place where you want peace, quiet, and relaxation.
Report this review
Yap Y. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Very nice hotel with standard services.

Best features of the room is that the backdoor swimming pool is really,very relaxing.
6.7
Through out the 4nights stay, I realize that the staff treats the aisans and Caucasian differently. They way they handle things, the way they speaks, and the way they talk to them showing their expression is so differently. Probably because they give more tips? I don't know? But overall I'm Happy with the clean and nice room, but not the service. You can try their hotel food as well, It's cheap and nice.
Report this review
Eva W. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Awesome Villa

The room is spacious and the pool access is fun
8.3
The room is clean and spacious. The view to the pool is very nice. The hotel provide transportation to the beach once every hour, but we always missed the car so we walked down to the beach. It's actually not far, only 5-10 mins. Although it's a bit dangerous because there's no pedestrian sidewalk. Anyway I recommend this hotel. We'd come back here if we go to Phuket. Another disappointing thing is the wifi isn't free. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Catherine P. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
comfortable

quiet
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 413 reviews Next page
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access PhuketKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby EntranceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Internet CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden SwingKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden Sitting AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa GardenKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Garden SculptureKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa FountainKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - 2014 Gold Circle AwardKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BedroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BedroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - HoneymoonKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Living RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa TerraceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Villa Common PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside SunbatheKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Poolside SunbatheKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Deluxe Villa Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool barKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool bar ServiceKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Thai MassageKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Swimming PoolKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Honeymoon Pool AccessKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BalconyKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access BalconyKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access DeckKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pool Access Sunbathe AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard RoomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Standard BathroomKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Breakfast AreaKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Pancake ’n Eggs StationKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Buffet LineKata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04