arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1278 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Matthieu C.
Switzerland
April 22, 2013
calm and relax
swimming pool, rent a motorbike easily, check in and check out

9.3 Kim B.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Great Value
Pool was great the room was clean and the staff were friendly
We stayed at the Kata Lucky pool villa in March, and found it a great place to stay. The staff were friendly,pool was clean and so were the rooms.The only downside to the resort is it's a bit far to walk to the beach, however they have a free shuttle every hour.

7.7 Laurentius M.
Australia
April 13, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing, colse to what we wanted
Location, Pool & pool access
Breakfast menu a little smaller than some other hotels. Storage space for clothes and cases a bit limited. The pool access & 24/7 was great. Kata is a bit further from the airport & many of the tour attractions than Patong, but not having quite as much hustle was good. We are looking at coming back here in 2 years.

7 norhanis H.
Malaysia
April 05, 2013
kiddie pool to make your child happy
motorbike rental service, comfortable room and the kiddie pool
The overall stay was good.Staff were attentive.Hotel compound is big.My request to change room with kiddie pool(0.6m) was entertained although I didnt request earlier.The welcome drink was delicious we ended up buying many cartons at the Family Mart. The bad thing is the pool water made my children's sensitive skin itch .Had to put calamine lotion. Its too salty caused red eyes.Maybe due to high chlorine content.Lastly, the food can be improved in order to claim a 4 star hotel.

4.7 Benjamin K.
Germany
April 05, 2013
Durchschnittliches Hotel
Direct access to the pool
The hotel itself was quite ok. The room (Pool Access) was spacy and clean with a nice pool. Breakfast was only average. However, the staff was a hugh catastrophe. I have never experienced such an unfriendliness as during each days breakfast. The walk to the beach was pretty unconvenient, since there was no sidewalk. All in all ok for 2 or 3 days if a good service is not needed.

9.3 Leanne S.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Great Pool Access Room close to Kata Beach
Large Pool Access Room, Good Airconditioning, reasonably comfortable bed
Staff were great from the onset Agreed pool step is rough,pool towels thin, have to pay for wifi,have had larger breakfast selections & have a walk to beach but none of this impacted Great value for money at $115 per room per night during March Would definately stay again.

8.3 Leanne S.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Fantastic Pool Access Room
Pool Access, large room, great air con
We read all the previous reviews on this place and agree with a lot of the comments. Most of them did not make any difference to our stay i.e.: the pool towels are thin, the steps out of the pool access room into the pool do have a rough effect which is annoying but not a deal breaker, the breakfast is not the best I have had in Thailand but it is very adequate, and I am here to eat Thai food anyway! The staff are friendly, the rooms are large, the air con works very well. It is about a 8 minute walk to the beach and the main road of Kata. We didn't find this a problem as when we had enough we got a tuk tuk as you do every where else anyway. We were able to secure 3 pool access rooms . I thought this was great value at this time of year.

3.3 Praveen P.
India
April 04, 2013
One of the worst
Decent size rooms, quiter surrounding
Though had a good start with relatively faster checkin and decent sized rooms, the AC was not working. We realized that little later in the night (we came in very late) and called the reception about this. It was clear that the AC was not working but they did not agree it and made us wait for one hr to check. Finally they gave us a new room and said they will repoar the AC. The next night we had to move back to the same room but still the AC was not working. We had to get afan to sleep.

8 Christina C.
Australia
April 02, 2013
Happy everytime we stay there
great breakfast, pool access,close to the centre of town
we like it there and keep going back, great breakfast, great affortable massages, amentaties are really good close walking distance to shops, resturants and beach

8 Leslie P.
United States
March 27, 2013
Fabulous hotel 5 minutes from Kata beach
Pool, breakfast buffet, bathtub
The Kata Lucky Villa exceeded my expectations in many ways. From the photos, it looked like the pool area was quite small, but in fact there are multiple pool areas, the largest of which is gorgeous and tropical and included a swim up bar, which I did not expect. Many rooms have a small plunge pool off the back patio. Also, the website mentioned that the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach, which sometimes means it's a lot farther! But in this case, it was really only five minutes. Restaurants, bars, and mini marts are all super close too. I loved the helpful staff and the large breakfast buffet included Thai food and western choices like pancakes, cereal and omelettes. The wifi was not free, which is my only complaint for the price, but regardless of that, I would definitely stay here again. :)