Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1295 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

john P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Great place to relax withyoung children.
room size, cleanliness, pool access
Great place to stay to relax by pool. Breakfast was adequate but with little variety. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. As in much of Asia footpaths are limited, though not too busy to be unsafe to walk on road. Hourly free transport to the beach and back if you didn't want to walk.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Magdelyn O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Calm, relax and Great Pool Access Room
Pool access, quiet environment, spacious room
we stayed here in a pool access room for two days. the room is large and spacious. spacious toilet. the staffs are friendly. Good breakfast. comfortable bed. we tried massage as well, but feel cheated, at reception, the massage menu pricing showing 300baht, we confirmed with the staff as well. but however, when we are going to start massage, the ladies that massage us told us that the price for Thai massage is 350baht, the massage menu pricing at the reception was long time ago. Anyhow, still satisfied with the massage. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. will visit again.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Ruta A. from Lithuania
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
Beyond our expectations!
Beautifull garden, huge area to walk around, pool access large rooms with connecting doors.
Pleasant, enjoyable, friendly for little ones. Really enjoyed our stay, a free upgrade from a standard room to pool access room was a nice surprise. All staff was very friendly and helpfull. Very nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Dorit P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Fine hotel with a nice pool, short walk to beach
Pool access rooms, close to thai restaurants, short walk to beach, free shuttle to beach
We didn't expect too much when we booked this hotel. We got a great deal, and we aren't concerned with luxury accommodations--we just want something clean in a nice location. The pool was excellent, and we really liked having a pool access room. Breakfast was pretty standard. Our one big complaint: MOSQUITOES. We did everything in our power to keep mosquitoes out of our room. Every day, we would find more mosquitoes. We then figured out that they leave the door to your room open while they clean your room. We were shocked. Also, the shower doesn't have a door or a curtain, so the entire bathroom gets soaked.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Matthieu C. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
calm and relax
swimming pool, rent a motorbike easily, check in and check out
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Kim B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Great Value
Pool was great the room was clean and the staff were friendly
We stayed at the Kata Lucky pool villa in March, and found it a great place to stay. The staff were friendly,pool was clean and so were the rooms.The only downside to the resort is it's a bit far to walk to the beach, however they have a free shuttle every hour.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Laurentius M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Peaceful, relaxing, colse to what we wanted
Location, Pool & pool access
Breakfast menu a little smaller than some other hotels. Storage space for clothes and cases a bit limited. The pool access & 24/7 was great. Kata is a bit further from the airport & many of the tour attractions than Patong, but not having quite as much hustle was good. We are looking at coming back here in 2 years.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

norhanis H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
kiddie pool to make your child happy
motorbike rental service, comfortable room and the kiddie pool
The overall stay was good.Staff were attentive.Hotel compound is big.My request to change room with kiddie pool(0.6m) was entertained although I didnt request earlier.The welcome drink was delicious we ended up buying many cartons at the Family Mart. The bad thing is the pool water made my children's sensitive skin itch .Had to put calamine lotion. Its too salty caused red eyes.Maybe due to high chlorine content.Lastly, the food can be improved in order to claim a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Benjamin K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Durchschnittliches Hotel
Direct access to the pool
The hotel itself was quite ok. The room (Pool Access) was spacy and clean with a nice pool. Breakfast was only average. However, the staff was a hugh catastrophe. I have never experienced such an unfriendliness as during each days breakfast. The walk to the beach was pretty unconvenient, since there was no sidewalk. All in all ok for 2 or 3 days if a good service is not needed.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Leanne S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great Pool Access Room close to Kata Beach
Large Pool Access Room, Good Airconditioning, reasonably comfortable bed
Staff were great from the onset Agreed pool step is rough,pool towels thin, have to pay for wifi,have had larger breakfast selections & have a walk to beach but none of this impacted Great value for money at $115 per room per night during March Would definately stay again.
Reviewed April 04, 2013