arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Praveen P.
India
April 04, 2013
One of the worst
Decent size rooms, quiter surrounding
Though had a good start with relatively faster checkin and decent sized rooms, the AC was not working. We realized that little later in the night (we came in very late) and called the reception about this. It was clear that the AC was not working but they did not agree it and made us wait for one hr to check. Finally they gave us a new room and said they will repoar the AC. The next night we had to move back to the same room but still the AC was not working. We had to get afan to sleep.

Christina C.
Australia
April 02, 2013
Happy everytime we stay there
great breakfast, pool access,close to the centre of town
we like it there and keep going back, great breakfast, great affortable massages, amentaties are really good close walking distance to shops, resturants and beach

Leslie P.
United States
March 27, 2013
Fabulous hotel 5 minutes from Kata beach
Pool, breakfast buffet, bathtub
The Kata Lucky Villa exceeded my expectations in many ways. From the photos, it looked like the pool area was quite small, but in fact there are multiple pool areas, the largest of which is gorgeous and tropical and included a swim up bar, which I did not expect. Many rooms have a small plunge pool off the back patio. Also, the website mentioned that the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach, which sometimes means it's a lot farther! But in this case, it was really only five minutes. Restaurants, bars, and mini marts are all super close too. I loved the helpful staff and the large breakfast buffet included Thai food and western choices like pancakes, cereal and omelettes. The wifi was not free, which is my only complaint for the price, but regardless of that, I would definitely stay here again. :)

Karen B.
New Zealand
March 26, 2013
Everything we expected
Pool Access, Nice Rooms, Location

Henning B.
Germany
March 15, 2013
nice hotel, location ok
rooms, in walking distance but not directly at the beach

Mart S.
Estonia
March 14, 2013
Best part of our trip.
We were upgraded:), good location, friendly staff.
We were in Lucky Villa already the second time. Now we are able to compare old and new wing and I liked the old part with garden. Overall the place is fantastic.

Ray H.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2013
Good hotel with rooms directly outside lap pool
The lap pool outside door simply plunge in and cool off, wondeful
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kata Lucky Villa. Staff were helpful and the courtesy bus to and from the beach was a plus. Hotel is located close to some very reasonable priced restaurants such as The Red Chair and The Kitchen, Kata Beach. Food excellent and very friendly. If you really want to spend money and spoil yourself recommend The Boathouse, wonderful setting and service and food excellent. Be prepared to spend $100 plus but it is worth it. Only problem with Kata Lucky Villa is internet is not free and can be very slow on times. Free internet at most local bars and restaurants. Given the chance we will be return to Kata Lucky Villa

Neil J.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2013
Ok for the price
Friendly helpfull staff
we did have a good stay at kata lucky villas but it did not get off to a good start. bearing in mind we had just come from a beautiful resort in khao lak that was actaully cheaper than this, we immediately noticed that the towels, although clean, were threadbare and distinctly grey when supposed to be white. the shower head was so blocked that what little water came through was at pressure washer strength, this however was immediately fixed by the helpful staff. the bed was very firm and uncomfortable and the bed linen was only changed once during our 7 day stay and the fresh linen arrived stained. the breakfast was no better than average with the restaurant resembling a bunker with unpainted grey rendered walls and ceiling. overall, our stay was okay as the location was good and very quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. however, when we next go the kata we will pay a little extra and stay somewhere a bit more upmarket.

Yap L.
Malaysia
March 03, 2013
Very nice hotel with standard services.
Best features of the room is that the backdoor swimming pool is really,very relaxing.
Through out the 4nights stay, I realize that the staff treats the aisans and Caucasian differently. They way they handle things, the way they speaks, and the way they talk to them showing their expression is so differently. Probably because they give more tips? I don't know? But overall I'm Happy with the clean and nice room, but not the service. You can try their hotel food as well, It's cheap and nice.

kenneth D.
Australia
March 03, 2013
very quite
friendly staff
clean rooms free shuttle to beach every hour