arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1280 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Leslie P.
United States
March 27, 2013
Fabulous hotel 5 minutes from Kata beach
Pool, breakfast buffet, bathtub
The Kata Lucky Villa exceeded my expectations in many ways. From the photos, it looked like the pool area was quite small, but in fact there are multiple pool areas, the largest of which is gorgeous and tropical and included a swim up bar, which I did not expect. Many rooms have a small plunge pool off the back patio. Also, the website mentioned that the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach, which sometimes means it's a lot farther! But in this case, it was really only five minutes. Restaurants, bars, and mini marts are all super close too. I loved the helpful staff and the large breakfast buffet included Thai food and western choices like pancakes, cereal and omelettes. The wifi was not free, which is my only complaint for the price, but regardless of that, I would definitely stay here again. :)

9 Karen B.
New Zealand
March 26, 2013
Everything we expected
Pool Access, Nice Rooms, Location

7.7 Henning B.
Germany
March 15, 2013
nice hotel, location ok
rooms, in walking distance but not directly at the beach

9 Mart S.
Estonia
March 14, 2013
Best part of our trip.
We were upgraded:), good location, friendly staff.
We were in Lucky Villa already the second time. Now we are able to compare old and new wing and I liked the old part with garden. Overall the place is fantastic.

8.3 Ray H.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2013
Good hotel with rooms directly outside lap pool
The lap pool outside door simply plunge in and cool off, wondeful
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kata Lucky Villa. Staff were helpful and the courtesy bus to and from the beach was a plus. Hotel is located close to some very reasonable priced restaurants such as The Red Chair and The Kitchen, Kata Beach. Food excellent and very friendly. If you really want to spend money and spoil yourself recommend The Boathouse, wonderful setting and service and food excellent. Be prepared to spend $100 plus but it is worth it. Only problem with Kata Lucky Villa is internet is not free and can be very slow on times. Free internet at most local bars and restaurants. Given the chance we will be return to Kata Lucky Villa

7 Neil J.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2013
Ok for the price
Friendly helpfull staff
we did have a good stay at kata lucky villas but it did not get off to a good start. bearing in mind we had just come from a beautiful resort in khao lak that was actaully cheaper than this, we immediately noticed that the towels, although clean, were threadbare and distinctly grey when supposed to be white. the shower head was so blocked that what little water came through was at pressure washer strength, this however was immediately fixed by the helpful staff. the bed was very firm and uncomfortable and the bed linen was only changed once during our 7 day stay and the fresh linen arrived stained. the breakfast was no better than average with the restaurant resembling a bunker with unpainted grey rendered walls and ceiling. overall, our stay was okay as the location was good and very quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. however, when we next go the kata we will pay a little extra and stay somewhere a bit more upmarket.

6.7 Yap L.
Malaysia
March 03, 2013
Very nice hotel with standard services.
Best features of the room is that the backdoor swimming pool is really,very relaxing.
Through out the 4nights stay, I realize that the staff treats the aisans and Caucasian differently. They way they handle things, the way they speaks, and the way they talk to them showing their expression is so differently. Probably because they give more tips? I don't know? But overall I'm Happy with the clean and nice room, but not the service. You can try their hotel food as well, It's cheap and nice.

10 kenneth D.
Australia
March 03, 2013
very quite
friendly staff
clean rooms free shuttle to beach every hour

5 HELENA T.
Singapore
March 02, 2013
Room with pool access
pool is just in front of the room
- breakfast is too limited; no need to pay for the breakfast not worth it. - room is quite clean - spacious - chambermaid cleans the room every day

8.3 Eva W.
Indonesia
February 25, 2013
Awesome Villa
The room is spacious and the pool access is fun
The room is clean and spacious. The view to the pool is very nice. The hotel provide transportation to the beach once every hour, but we always missed the car so we walked down to the beach. It's actually not far, only 5-10 mins. Although it's a bit dangerous because there's no pedestrian sidewalk. Anyway I recommend this hotel. We'd come back here if we go to Phuket. Another disappointing thing is the wifi isn't free. Breakfast was good.