arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1279 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 KERRY H.
Australia
October 30, 2012
terrific room
pool access
our pool access room was just great, step out your back door into your own pool, it was heaven on earth. the staff were helpful too, the cleaning staff were very good too.

9.7 Steve S.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Wow what a hotel!
I liked all,, exp no free wifi,,
Nice pool,, room, food,,many people from Denmark , loved that hotel.

8 Pathamaporn C.
Thailand
October 05, 2012
Be calm for break working life
Clean room and with pool, comfortable with not expensive price
Nice room for sweet love. Far from any Resturant in KaTa beach. But we love it. If you have a car then will good for travel to near place.

7.3 Andrew L.
Australia
September 24, 2012
Nice hotel, good pools
value for money, quiet
Stayed here after five nights in patong, hotel was nice and quiet after the noise of patong. We were in a villa and it was clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and has a good little swim up bar. 10 minute walk to the beach

6.7 Liat G.
Israel
August 27, 2012
Great pool and nice hotel
Pool access direct from hotel room is great!
The exterior of the hotel is great - beautiful gardens and pools! The best part of the hotel is the pool which you can access directly from your hotel room. Also you can swim at any time - even at night. The rooms are clean but the furniture is simple, old and worn. The hotel does not offer free wifi. Breakfast is poor and even made us ill on one of the days. The hotel is not near the beach - a 7 minute shuttle ride from the hotel or a 15 minute walk... Overall we enjoyed our stay - the hotel is worth it just for the pool.

8.3 Garry S.
Australia
August 26, 2012
great rooms, pool and location
rooms, relaxed atmosphere and service with a smile
the hotel was great. very comfortable rooms. we stayed in the pool access part and having the pool right at you room door was fantastic. hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. location was away from Kata centre by about 1 Klm butthis was fine for us. the shuttle to the beach very good and a 200 Bhat tuk tuk ride to get home if needed. Wifi had to be paid for but was reasonably priced.

6.3 Vanessa W.
Australia
August 09, 2012
Very nice resort but too far from the beach
Nice gardens, clean
Staff friendly and rooms were clean. Location was a little too far from the beach. Everything was added extra like Wifi. Other hotels had free Wifi, so this was dissapointing. Breakfast was OK, but you had to walk a way to the restaurant.

8 montree B.
Thailand
July 31, 2012
Very good pool access hotel
Beautiful pool access. Good privacy for each room. Big room.
I'm come to hotel in evening. Staff is nice. The hotel have shuttle bus for bring guess to kata beach and the last time is 17.00 pm. but they're no bus bring guess back to hotel. (you can come back to hotel by walk by yourself; distance about 1 km.) You can used pool in night when you stay in pool access. Breakfast is ok. I think i come back to this hotel in the next trip.

6.7 Talia M.
Canada
July 10, 2012
Nice grounds and beauty resort
Pool, rooms, pool bar
We only stayed here for 2 nights. The resort is very nice and well maintained. Almost every room has pool access The resort is quiet and good for couples and families. The pool is a great place to hang out and has a swim up bar that serves drinks and food. The resort is about a 10 min walk to kata beach. The walk is through busy traffic so it is a bit risky. However you can take a 2 min ride to the beach.

7.7 Denise P.
United States
June 30, 2012
Lovely villa and close to the beach
walking distance to the beach and u must try pool access
not the most well known hotel but you won't miss out on any popular venue's pick up service. it's a 10-min walk to the beach or you can take the free hourly shuttle to/from the hotel. hotel staff's english is not the best but good enough to give you all you need. the welcome drink (pineapple juice) is so good we asked for it everyday shamelessly:) we got the pool access room which is great for an afternoon swim or just a lazy lunch lounging on the balcony. the hotel serves up awesome pineapple fried rice! hotel interior is simple. not fancy. total ideal place just chill and enjoy the beach