Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Deon N. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice stay.
Pool access. Cleanliness. Pool.
Not a 4 star hotel. Good 3 star. Nothing special. Nothing to complain about but nothing to rave over. The hotel is nice but NO entertainment. Bit of a walk to the beach.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Deon N. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Nice stay.
Pool access. Cleanliness. Pool.
It is definately NOT a 4 star hotel. Good 3 Star yes but nothing special. No entertainment. Music at the pool would be a nice touch. Nothing to complain about and nothing to go crazy about. Average hotel but good.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Thomas M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Pool access, breakfast
Well first of all agoda tricked us in to thinking standard room was pool access.. it's not!! Wouldn't let me cancel... So had a hefty upgrade bill when we got there. Phuket is sooooo expensive as it is. Just an overpriced hotel. It's a good idea on paper. Oh and someone stole my snorkel.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Glenn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
What a Surprise
Pool Access Rooms , Spacious Rooms in Pool Access , Veiw of the Mountains & Jungle
Had a great time after spending 10 days in Patong come here to slow things down and it did just that, even though only 4 days here it felt like another 10 as it doesn't have the go,go,go of Patong and lazing by the pool before heading out for a meal at the many restuarants right outside the Hotel. Stick with the Local smaller ones as the Value and the food was great ! Definitely coming back next year with the family this time. Thanks Lucky Kata.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Benjamin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pool access
Pool Room staff
Great and relaxing
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Umaira R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel
The room, the design only
The television was not working frm night to the next morning so i couldnt watch any shows. Hard to find halal food outside the hotel and the taxi fare to patong is damn expensive! The staff was a lil rude when i talk to her via hotel phone. But the front desk was okay, not that bad. Overall, still okay not so disappointing.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

martin H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in September 2015
Amazing
Pool access, grounds, staff
This hotel should be 5 star. Couldn't fault it.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Thirapha J. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Relax
Pool access from your door
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Gilbert H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Beware, Do Not Stay Here!!
Buffet was always empty no matter what time you arrived for breakfast. Hole and leak in ceiling that was dripping water throughout my stay. There were even more problems, but the biggest flaw is after informing the front desk manager or owner, he was very unwilling to help, not friendly, and not helpful. I'm doing my best not to say anything personally bad about anyone. It's better to find another hotel in the area, there are so many. Do not stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Clemmie L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Serene hidden gem but room for improvement
Clean and self sufficient room. Quiet surrounding.
Second time staying at Kata Lucky. Well maintained rooms and pool. Simple selection for breakfast buffet but excellent egg station! The only cons is poor understanding of English. ..
Reviewed September 05, 2015