Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Natvitra B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice trip
Location
Good
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Declan M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
A little bit of Phuket
Pool, Room and closeness to the Hippy Bar!
The hotel is well laid out with good access to the pools, very good breakfast and ok location for accessing the rest of Kata. The area is more for foreigners than Thai or mixed couples and so I think on my next visit to Phuket I will stay further north where there is a) more to do and b) a good mix of people.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Sally D. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Lovely quiet resort
Pool access. Breakfast. Quiet and peaceful
Really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Quick easy check in with a smile. Rooms were nice and clean and spacious. It's a little back from the beach but the resorts offers a free shuttle down to the beach front on the hour every hour and pick you up again, this is a 2 min ride. After 5pm there is a 100 baht charge per group. There is a 7/11 right out the front of the resort and plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The hotel offers a massage service which is only a bit dearer than out on the street. I used this as I felt lazy and didn't want to bother walking anywhere. A very relaxing hour. I found the location of this hotel attracted mainly people who wanted to relax with some peace and quiet and it sure delivered on this. I would definitely stay at The Kata Lucky again. Lovely
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Natvitra B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
So good
location
Best time
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Dong L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Wonderful
Every
Reviewed April 04, 2015

George C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Pool access
pool access, atmosphere, room sizes
Great stay
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Deon N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2015
Very good Hotel, great stay.
Cleanliness. Staff and swimmingpool.
We enjoyed our stay very much. We don't think it is a 4star hotel but a VERY good 3 star hotel. Nice staff and great pool access rooms. Will definitely return. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Christian R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
All in all a nice Hotel
Pool Access, Staff, Room Service
The Hotel isn't too bad. The staff at the reception is very nice and friendly. Unfortunately the Cleanliness of the room is not always on a high level. But to be fair the value for money is very good and I did not feel like complaining about something which is nice!
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Patrick H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Affordable escape into an Oasis
Pool access room, Location, Peaceful
The hotel lived up the expectations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is big and clean with a nice terrace heading to the pool. Once you enter the hotel you feel like in a oasis, its quiet and everything is either white (buildings) or blue (water). We were able to relax unusually well, by taking a swim, drink/eat by the pool or enjoy the aircon in the room. Hotel and room services prices are reasonable. Shuttles to beach if you don't want to walk 10 min are easily arranged and at prices cheaper than outside. Only bad point was some mosquito bites at night. Overall worth every penny!
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Yandi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Comfortable, nice staff, reasonable price
Staffs are very nice, the price drinks in mini bar is reasonable, free commute bus from hotel to kata
Even though it's a bit far from kata beach, but it's still ready to reach. Mosquitos are something you really need to be caution, never leave your door or windows open. And buy some mosquitos repel lotion from family Mart. Employees are very nice and great pool access.
Reviewed March 06, 2015