Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Quoc T. Groups Vietnam, June 8, 2013
Good one for travellers

Great location
8
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
OLDY BUT A GOODY HOTEL

NICE POOLS, FOOD WAS GOOD, COMFORTABLE BED
6.7
The old Hotel has seen better days, although they are in the process of renovating most of the rooms during our stay. The pool design is something different, but a little over crowded for deck chairs sometimes. Breakfast area is old and shabby looking, although the food was satisfactory. Rooms could do with a little bit of brightening up...poor lighting.
Report this review
Mike K. Families with older children Canada, June 6, 2013
Very enjoyable

location food internet
8
Great! Only drawbacks were inexperience of desk staff re credit cards for checkout and lack of room knowledge of check-in staff - they didn't think they had twin rooms.
Report this review
Antonia S. Couples New Zealand, June 5, 2013
Supurb resort and an affordable price!

locatation, price, luxury
9.3
We had a fantastic stay at Kata Palm, the resort is well looked after.. the rooms are spacious, the pools are stunning, breakfast is great, friendly staff.. really there was nothing to complain about.. the rate received from Agoda was amazing, we would highly recommend Kata Palm and would not hesitate to stay there again next time we are in Phuket.
Report this review
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2013
Great for relaxing

Pools, staff, restaurants
8.7
We have really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is great and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is not on the beach but I find this is safer so picked this hotel because of this; the hotel does however own beach chairs free of charge for guest. The rooms are very large and clean along with new plasma TVs and other modern stuff. The pools are the best thing of the hotel and there are always friendly staff at the TWO pool bars, the pool side restaurants is cheap and very tasty. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here as it is great for couples, single travellers, families and groups.
Report this review
Liang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Terrible staff...

terrible staff....especially front desk staff....
7
we really feel bad about the front desk staff...NOT professional at all....but overall the hotel still value to stay....kids love the pool very much...
Report this review
Chad W. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2013
very relaxing

pool room free wifi
6.7
The staff on arrival were great and very helpful but it ended after that would not go back for that reason.
Report this review
Bin S. Couples China, May 24, 2013
Nice swimming pool

Nice Swimming Pool, Big Room, Good Breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Kristina P. Families with young children New Zealand, May 20, 2013
Great hotel

Pool, breakfast and room
8.7
Our stay was great - the room was large and overlooking the pool. Breakfast had a lot of option which was great. Hotel is about 5-10 min walk to the beach but would prefer to shuttle when available due to the heat. There are several shops and restaurants on the way to the beach so could take more than 10 mins to get there. Kata was also very quiet and has a very good pool - our toddler loved it!
Report this review
Paul B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
very nice

comfort pool and location
8
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02