Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Cassandra G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Wonderful, as always.
Comfortable room, clean, friendly staff
We have stayed at this hotel several times before. Love it here. It has everything we need. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

John G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pools, quiet and low key
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Man H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
very good and wonderful experience
design, service, location
very good experience, like to share with friend, design very good, i like thai style hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Geoff S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Relaxed and restful
Pool, walking distance to beach and shops, nice restaurants.
Hassle free. All things close by. Plenty of restaurants from good quality cheap to more up market. Pool great for kids and adults.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Qiang L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
bad experience stayong this hotel, never go back.
hard to think of..
Staff are not well trained, not friendly, not polite. I found coffee ground in the cups provided, finger prints and grease all over the plates, very old towels, slow internet, security deposit box didn;t close, called but noboday showed up,called next day, they fixed it and stopped working again next day, turned out the battery needs to be replaced. Staff doesn;t speak much English, doesn't get what you mean. Bought 4 tickets for FantaSea show from hotel travel agent, was charged 1000 Bht more than friends who bought tickets from another hotel. Made a call to a local mobile for about 2 minutes, was cahrged for 100 Bht,not sure about that.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Sylvie G. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
sympathic surroundings
clean swimming-pool / quiet hotel / all the rooms have view on swimming-pool
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It was very calm, also the street was not so far. We appreciated a lot the 2 swimming-pools and the fact that all the rooms have a view on the swimming-poll. Staff is friendly & helpful.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Paolo M. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A few days in relax
quite, nice garden, lunch restaurant
The breakfast was average and not very good in quality. The lift was very old. Internet connection was poor and slowly working. The place is quite and relaxing inside and is an oasis with respect to the busy and traffic outside. The beach is about 10 minutes walk. One evening we had a problem with the hot water in the bathroom and the assistance was rather quick.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Wade M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 19 nights in December 2012
Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out
Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff
Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Yu W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovel hotel and relaxing environment
Very relaxing hotel
kata palm resort is located in kata beach area. 20 minutes' to patong beach. very peaceful and relaxing . the bedroom we lived in is really big and nice . we had very good lakeside view. many choices about morning buffet in the hotel and tasted good.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

JEAN-CLAUDE P. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Hotel average, not on the beach, beatiful pool
swimming pool with shade in garden
-you have to take a tuk tuk or walk 300 meters to go to the beach, which is crowded. -the swimming pool is nice -the rooms, corridors,lifts, are tired -breakfast is one of the worst experimented in Thailand staff is friendly -best solution is to rent a car and go sightseeing
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: