Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Adam C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
nice place

Comfortable, great breakfast and staff
9.3
Enjoyed our time at this resort. Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and breakfast was good standard.
Report this review
Tariq A. Couples Jordan, August 30, 2012
good stay

nice location near the beach
6
the hotel is outdated with a musty smell that dose not go away, grounds are nice, dont bother waking up for breakfat. pool is nice looking but shollow for swiming, a lot of resturants and bars near, beach is a 5 min walk.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Nice smaller hotel, very affordable and clean

Hotel foyer is small but cosy, very helpul staff. The hotel is close to everything.
8
views from the upper rooms over the pool are excellent, rooms size is good and free wifi was a bonus. hotel manager was very helpful with a free room upgrade, room rates are cheap although august is low season and often rainy. breakfast was included and ample with quite a variety to choose from. walk to the street and its all happening, what every your looking for. in conclusion i found the hotel to be quite adequate, comfortable, cheap and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left and walk towards the beach and you will find heaps of eats.
Report this review
Catherine V. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Great service, facilities and staff.

Loved the Thai character of the hotel
8.3
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and helpful, although they had a hard time speaking English. Hotel service was great. They give complimentary beach seats and also had accommodation for those with late flights. They allowed us to leave our stuff in their store room while we went off shopping at Karon. The room was great but nothing really out of the usual treats. Loved the Thai character of the room though. Swimming pool is just the same as the pics shown. It would be nice to have a room with pool access. The location is a bit far from the beach, at least 10 min walk, but outside the hotel there are lots of restaurants and bars so we didn't have trouble food tripping. Cons: Breakfast is just so-so in the hotel, nothing special, so we just went out and ate at the neighboring restos the next day. The spa is always fully booked so you have to book a day in advance. We didn't get to try their massage as the spa was fully booked during our stay. We really fell inlove with Phuket all over again. Will definitely be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you know how to ride a motorbike, it would be more convenient to rent one so going to different areas such as Karon and Patong would be a breeze. There are a lot of bike rentals outside the hotel.
Report this review
Carolyn C. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, wonderful setting and helpful staff

Great Massages. Pool complex relaxing and sheltered from wind
9
We had a lovely break and really appreciated the wonderful large umbrellas for the rainy mornings. In house breakfasts were lovely and varied. Several mornings we enjoyed massages in the hotel spa and the staff were wonderful. A great way to relax at the beginning of the holiday, and lovely for my husband and I to enjoy it together.
Report this review
Woo T. Families with young children Canada, August 22, 2012
Location is excellent but the service is average

Tradition Thai style
6.3
Comparing with Patong beach area, night life in Kata wasn't attractive, but you can found most facilities nearby eg. restaurant, convenience stores, money exchange etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transport fee by tuk tuk is quite high even just travel to closes area, thus bargain before riding on is a must.
Report this review
Tony J. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great facilities

Service is second to none with surperb facilities and surroundings
10
this is our 4th visit to kata palms and we will be back for more the service is always with a smile and great location with fantastic surroundings, the pool area is heaven and very relaxing
Travel tip: Kata is a lovely village and the Kata Palms is an excellent location and value for money
Report this review
Rick M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Family focused location, great pool outdated rooms

Pool facilities, close to restraunts.
6
The trip from the airport is about 30-45 mins depending on traffic.(do not pay more than 800 baht for the trip)The hotel is in a more family orientated part of phuket which is nice for families or a quiet get away. The pool facilities were great however my partner complained of the chemicals used in the pool, but the atmosphere is a lot of fun. The breakfast is good value offering both western and eastern options but its not exactly first class but a good feed none the less. I would also recommend researching for deals on tours and shows as often the street venders had a much better price than the hotel.(even check the internet). Overall a pleasent stay but could do with some upgrading, would deffinetly recommend for families with small children.
Shopping Tip: The large shopping malls in phuket and patong are a good place to check out whats on offer and then from there head to the streets and start bartering (barter hard but not too hard)but only ask the price if really interested as some venders can get a bit angry if they feel your wasting their time.
Report this review
Matt R. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Best stay in thailand

large rooms, excellent pool
10
get the upgrade to deluxe pool view, rooms are massive, and bathroom is also great. I would definately stay here again, so much better than in patong.
Report this review
Andrew P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
If you like swimming, come here!

Pool, location in centre of town
10
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk were quick and efficient and our rooms spacious enough and with a beautiful decor (we booked two superiors - one for me and my girlfriend and one for her daughter). In fact the whole place feels like a thai temple! The mini bar is well-priced - only 40 baht a beer which seems very fair. The pools are great - one normal one and another that goes right around the interior of the hotel (it is in a square shape) with lovely trees and bushes etc. It is great exploring its twists and turns. Get a ground floor room with steps into it if you can afford it (we couldnt!). The only minus is the beach is a bit of a walk, but the location right in the middle of Kata is perfect for wandering out in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shortage of space to put that many sunbeds because of the nice pools and grounds. If you want one or two, just get the staff to take away the towels the Germans put on them before breakfast as the rule is you can only leave towels on them for half an hour!
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06