Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Christian D. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2012
Just perfect

Perfect room, perfect pool and perfect breakfast
10
I couldn't have asked more. Just everything we needed was always there.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast is very good contrary to other reviewers.
Report this review
Christian B. Couples Luxembourg, July 31, 2012
Great Deal & Feeling

Large rooms, great location, local design and athmosphere, excellent value for money
8.3
From the arrival, the local traditional design and central location already make a great impression of this hotel. The rooms were very large, nicely decorated, well functioning and the balcony had a nice view on the garden and pool. We had a discounted rate, hence a fantastic value for money. This is an excellent hotel with local design flair and central location at Kata beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would NOT recommend to take the pool access room, as they are very dark (no sunlight) and people swim by your room constantly.
Report this review
Becky H. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Very clean hotel with nice rooms and facilities

Fantastic pools
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and even got a free upgrade to 3 delux rooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious with nice bathrooms. The 2 pool areas are great and they get the sun all day. They serve decent food at the pool restaurant although the staff are a bit slow - always looking slightly dazed and confused!! Breakfasts are good with a huge selection.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is in walking distance to a range of restaurants which all seem to serve a variety of decent foods.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service great.Good location

Great pools. Lovely gardens.staff always courteous and smiling
8.3
Very nice hotel, in a good location. Many restuarants nearby. Transport can be expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please do Phuket Town Heritage Tours. See Trip Advisor for details
Report this review
Dennis P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Good hotel in great location

Thai decor, lovely pool, spacious rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel in top location close to the best part of Kata Beach. Nice big rooms with a strong Thai character. Clean and efficient. Good service. The only fault was the breakfast, which was OK but not quite as good as in some other hotels. I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The Ska Bar at the end of the beach has an attached seafood restaurant which is good and cheap.
Report this review
Andy C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Very pleasant hotel for relaxation

The pool area is nicely done in an arty and stylish way
6.3
We were pleased with this hotel itself as it is certainly value for money. We received a free upgrade from standard to deluxe and were very happy and impressed with the room. We couldn't get a late checkout apparently because the hotel was full, but after check-out, they stored our baggage as well as allowed us to use the pool and changing room for showers. That worked very well for us. It was however our mistake that we didn't realise that Kata is in the quieter part of the "island" and transport to the bustling Patong is only by taxi/tuk-tuk which was pricey. So stay here if you just want to chill-out but look out for other options if you want to be in the vicinity of more shops and activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For booking tours & airport transfer, we found a friendly agent who was negotiable with her rates: Oil 148/1 Patak Rd, Kata 089-8715853
Report this review
Michael K. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2012
Good family Resort

The pool and the pool .
9
The pool was great they had 4 pools 2 for babys and toddlers. 2 with bars. One pool was hotter due to the sun, but the the other was great to escape the heat. Excellent pool for family and kids.
Travel tip: kata beach area is one of the best places for family's in phuket. kata beach is a very nice beach.
Report this review
Irwan S. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Big spacious hotel room

walking distance to the beach, big and spacious
6.7
The hotel is very located at strategic location. You can find lots of foods and shopping nearby while walking towards kata beach. However, the downside is the hotel is abit too old, lots of mosquitoes and bf is not that good.
Report this review
Leif M. Families with young children Canada, July 15, 2012
Facilities with Irresponsible Staff

clean pool
6.3
MY stay at kata palm was a little disappointing. Some of the other points that led me to feeling disappointed about my stay was that the staff english ability was terrible. They're not helpful in terms of giving you proper information about the surrounding area. If you have questions they give you misinformation in hope that you will use their overpriced services. My advice to you is if you want to stay at this hotel do not pay for any of their services. Pay the cheap price for the room eat the breakfast there. Then eat at the other restaurants nearby....tip...if you ask for a 10 percent discount the most restaurants will give it to you. the laundry service at the hotel is very expensive almost the price of getting it done at somewhere around the corner. overall the hotel offers value for the room and the pool and the breakfast but whatever you do not leave your valuables unanticipatedttended for even a second.
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent thai restaurant that is priced very well if you leave the hotel gate and turn right then take your first right and keep walking maybe about 300 meters you will see a thai restaurant on the left hand side after the bend in the road they have a sign saying all meals each plate. Great value for money.
Report this review
Deborah D. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Beautiful Thai Hotel

Beautiful grounds, large rooms, huge swimming pools, good breakfast, friendly staff, good area.
8
this is a lovely thai hotel with friendly staff. the rooms are large, breakfast plenty of choice. the hotel is in good area of kata beach. the swimming pools are great and the grounds are beautiful. its a shame we had 8 consecutive days of torrential rain during our 14 day stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: As well as above the hotel has free wi-fi and computers in reception, great for teenagers.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02