Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ronny K.
Israel
September 26, 2012
Very good hotel, nice rooms and atmosphere
Nice large rooms, Nice hotel, quiet area
The hotel is very good, and good value for maney. the staff is very friendly until they encounter a problem, and in such siuation they don't know how to react without the managers. The front desk representatives were even a bit rude when we asked for help. However, the managers were very nice to us, and they have upgraded us to delux room since they didn't have a superior. They even compensated us with fruits when we were not happy with the staff's treatment. Overall, we will probably choose the same hotel if we arrive again.

Tracy P.
Canada
September 21, 2012
Loved my room!
Really liked the direct pool access from my room.
Nice hotel. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Pet peeve..... if buffet says till 10:30..... food should be on offer till the stated end time. One day the French Toast was "finished" at 10:15, when I said something to a supervisor (?), it magically appeared. The pool is quite nice and relaxing, if you can get a lounge chair, they have as many as will fit, but it's not enough to accommodate. For the beach, you have to get a coupon for a chair in the morning, first come first serve, so if you're too late you're out of luck. But if you go to the beach, you'll see lots of empty chairs, these you have to pay for even though you stay at the hotel, didn't really like this. Overall a nice property, was clean, really liked the room, but the above items would make me question if I would want to stay again.

Chung M.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2012
房間舒適,服務細心,價$合宜!
房間價$十九分合理!
我們一行六人,在最後一天乘2:45am飛機回港, 我們早上已完成Check-in,玩完一天回酒店等待機場車, 酒店十分細心,安排changing room及towel給我們梳洗!

Adam C.
Australia
September 11, 2012
nice place
Comfortable, great breakfast and staff
Enjoyed our time at this resort. Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and breakfast was good standard.

Stavroula B.
Australia
September 09, 2012
nice hotel
Swimming pool
The hotel was lovely however, the only negative was the smell of mould and humidity in the bedrooms.

Michael K.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Nice smaller hotel, very affordable and clean
Hotel foyer is small but cosy, very helpul staff. The hotel is close to everything.
views from the upper rooms over the pool are excellent, rooms size is good and free wifi was a bonus. hotel manager was very helpful with a free room upgrade, room rates are cheap although august is low season and often rainy. breakfast was included and ample with quite a variety to choose from. walk to the street and its all happening, what every your looking for. in conclusion i found the hotel to be quite adequate, comfortable, cheap and clean.

Tony J.
New Zealand
September 07, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great facilities
Service is second to none with surperb facilities and surroundings
this is our 4th visit to kata palms and we will be back for more the service is always with a smile and great location with fantastic surroundings, the pool area is heaven and very relaxing

Trevor S.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2012
Nice resort, great food, but poor service
Included buffet breakfast was great, food good and lots of variety. Nice pool area and within easy walking distance to beach. Shuttle also provided.
Nice Thai style hotel. Old, but maintained well. Lovely pool area and good food selection. Some shops close by. Room service and cleaning were not up to standard. Room was poorly cleaned each day, towels and toilet paper were not replaced. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. We asked for an adapter which they said could be supplied if needed. They said they would send one up. We waited for an hour and called again, but no one ever showed up or even said if they had one or not. In the end, we just bought one in a nearby shop. Overall it is ok, but don't expect good service.

Carolyn C.
New Zealand
September 05, 2012
Lovely Hotel, wonderful setting and helpful staff
Great Massages. Pool complex relaxing and sheltered from wind
We had a lovely break and really appreciated the wonderful large umbrellas for the rainy mornings. In house breakfasts were lovely and varied. Several mornings we enjoyed massages in the hotel spa and the staff were wonderful. A great way to relax at the beginning of the holiday, and lovely for my husband and I to enjoy it together.

Catherine V.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
Great service, facilities and staff.
Loved the Thai character of the hotel
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and helpful, although they had a hard time speaking English. Hotel service was great. They give complimentary beach seats and also had accommodation for those with late flights. They allowed us to leave our stuff in their store room while we went off shopping at Karon. The room was great but nothing really out of the usual treats. Loved the Thai character of the room though. Swimming pool is just the same as the pics shown. It would be nice to have a room with pool access. The location is a bit far from the beach, at least 10 min walk, but outside the hotel there are lots of restaurants and bars so we didn't have trouble food tripping. Cons: Breakfast is just so-so in the hotel, nothing special, so we just went out and ate at the neighboring restos the next day. The spa is always fully booked so you have to book a day in advance. We didn't get to try their massage as the spa was fully booked during our stay. We really fell inlove with Phuket all over again. Will definitely be back.