Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Irwan S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Big spacious hotel room
walking distance to the beach, big and spacious
The hotel is very located at strategic location. You can find lots of foods and shopping nearby while walking towards kata beach. However, the downside is the hotel is abit too old, lots of mosquitoes and bf is not that good.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Leif M. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 15 nights in June 2012
Facilities with Irresponsible Staff
clean pool
MY stay at kata palm was a little disappointing. Some of the other points that led me to feeling disappointed about my stay was that the staff english ability was terrible. They're not helpful in terms of giving you proper information about the surrounding area. If you have questions they give you misinformation in hope that you will use their overpriced services. My advice to you is if you want to stay at this hotel do not pay for any of their services. Pay the cheap price for the room eat the breakfast there. Then eat at the other restaurants nearby....tip...if you ask for a 10 percent discount the most restaurants will give it to you. the laundry service at the hotel is very expensive almost the price of getting it done at somewhere around the corner. overall the hotel offers value for the room and the pool and the breakfast but whatever you do not leave your valuables unanticipatedttended for even a second.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Deborah D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Beautiful Thai Hotel
Beautiful grounds, large rooms, huge swimming pools, good breakfast, friendly staff, good area.
this is a lovely thai hotel with friendly staff. the rooms are large, breakfast plenty of choice. the hotel is in good area of kata beach. the swimming pools are great and the grounds are beautiful. its a shame we had 8 consecutive days of torrential rain during our 14 day stay.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Agineszka K. from Poland
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Amazing pool
Interesting pool, specialy for children ,good breakfast, clean room
the town is more expensive than patong. we were on monsun time so it was raining all the time. the beach is absolutly beautifull , about 400 m from the hotel. its posible to go by bus. room is nice,comforatable.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Atul G. from India
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Interior is awesome
Its a very good resort. Interior is awesome and service is very good with a smiling faces.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Richard N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool
Manicured pool area, clean and comfortable rooms, great staff
Friendly and helpful staff welcome you to the hotel in a lovely entrance hall, before showing you to your room. Room was very clean and comfortable, attractively decorated and kept that way all season but the fantastic housekeeping staff. Pool area is beautifully manicured creating a wonderful relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the sun
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Samer A. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel for Price!!!
Pool
The staff and hotel were so great ... stayed here with my family and we had a great time. The pool is quite nice. Definitely I will visit again.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Lu J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but a bit old
Nice location great pool
Overall, it is a nice hotel, reasonable price, great pool, lovely spa. But the service really is a problem, for a 4 stars hotel, the front desk only has one table and three chairs, a lot of people waiting in the line, they almost lost my suitcase, strictly no late checkout, one hour to delivery food.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

jonathan V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in June 2012
Well positioned hotel with an excellent pool
Good location for restaurants and bars
we had a good stay. the hotel is well placed for the town and beach. the pool access room was lovely, as others have said the sun doesn't quite make the rooms and as a result they are dark. the recent heavy rain may have had something to do with the constant damp smell in the room. it was quite difficult to obtain the free sun beds on the beach as they were sometimes all booked by 10 am. the cost then becomes baht for each bed. there are few staff that speak adequate english but they were all polite and tried to help. check in/out was easy and the booking process with agoda seemed simple though the price seemed to go up a bit during the confirmation stage.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Vaishnavi R. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Amazing rooms, pool, and breakfast.
Rooms, breakfast, lobby, walking distance to beach restaurant and shops.
We had a great time at Kata Palm Resort. We spent our first and last nights in Phuket here. Unfortunately due to our limited stay we didn't have much time to enjoy all the amenities that the hotel offered. Quick tip, keep the bathroom sink drain closed otherwise you might see cockroaches crawl out.
Reviewed June 27, 2012