Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Alison D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Best hotel

everything
10
this hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. the staff are amazing, the pool is even better, the location couldnt be better. the food was beautiful. I give this hotel a 10/10
Report this review
John E. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2012
great place to stay fantastic staff

everything
9.7
Hi we stayed here for two weeks and had a fantastic stay.The staff were great the room was beautiful .We had the pool access room right across from the bar loved it. Breakfast was nice.As for the complaints about this hotel it may not be the Hilton? but neither is the cost.We will be back to kata palms in the future.Make sure to say hello to mick the pool barman nice bloke.
Restaurant Tip: Try ging restaurant in Karon top food good price.Also try the red onion in Karon nice food staff not so friendly.
Report this review
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Nice Hotel & Accessible

Nice Swimming Pool (Tips: Get Pool Access Room!)
6.7
Nice Hotel! Although the resort has been around for some time, the air conditioning system has been maintained very well! In fact, it's very cold even when my wife set the temperature at 25 degree celsius! We took the Pool Access room so we can just dipped into the lovely pool any time during the day. Do not expect a good spread for breakfast as it's just averaged. The Resort is pretty close to the main road with some pubs and so you may hear the loud music till nearly 12am if your room is too close to the front of the hotel! Do keep the room door closed at all times to prevent mozzies from flying into ur room!
Nightlife Tip: Head off to "Mook" for a cheap & good Thai massage. 300Thai Baht for an hour of Thai massage. It's just a 5 mins walk from the hotel(Out of the hotel, turn right and walk along main road for around 3mins) There is a "Kata Day Spa" nearby as well which is cheap for Spa treatment.
Report this review
Ana P. Couples Brazil, May 18, 2012
It is just ok

The room is big, the pools are good and the location is nice
6
we like our stay in phuket because we did a lot of things and do not stay all the time in the hotel. this is a ok hotel. the room are big and clean but you have to worry about the mosquitos and the breakfast is medium. it it close to the city and to the beach but if the kata palm beach is a litlle bit more expensive i think it is better to stay there. the hotel is in front of the beach and also near all the restaurants. but if you are going to phuket to enjoy the beach and want a litlle peace, stay at kata noi beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kata Noi Beach is the best beach in Phuket.
Report this review
Anthony W. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2012
good location

good food buffet
7.3
Near beach. Walking distance 10 minutes. Eating seafood cheap. Taxi is expensive. Try renting a car. Supermarket nearby. Buffalo steak house is nearby. Banana pancake is excellent.
Report this review
Matus P. Couples Slovakia, May 12, 2012
Great hotel but a bit far from the beach

big room, nice staff,
8.3
hotel is very nice, with nice pool, but a bit far from the beach. (5 min wakling) they upgraded out room for free, because we had to wait for the room during check-in
Report this review
Kriz C. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2012
very nice hotel in Kata beach.

Close to the beach and restaurants.
10
Very nice and helpfull staff. Room is very large. We booked two rooms for this trip and it was worth money. We had fun and comfortable at Kata beach with hotel's beach chairs that were prepared for us (free of charge) including hotel-beach transportation.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for real Thai taste foods, don't go for the big restaurants. Their foods do not suit real Thai.
Report this review
Maturos P. Families with young children Thailand, May 9, 2012
just a "so so " hotel

Good Rooms
6.3
Overall, the hotel is not very satisfactory. Breakfast is "so so", hotel is very calculative in terms of service and money. Daily room cleaning is not very good, never change towels and also coffee and teas never refill.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping around the hotel
Report this review
Hugo B. Couples Switzerland, May 7, 2012
great hotel with extraordinary pool

great pool and big rooms
9.3
Kata Palm is a great place to stay. Huge Pool, big and very clean rooms as well as friendly staff. Unfortunately, the beach is not that close (10 min. walk) and there are not that many beach-chairs of the hotel. We enjoyed the great breakfast buffet and had a nice and relaying time at Kata Palm!
Report this review
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 6, 2012
Completely satisfied!!

nice room and pool
7.7
I stayed at 3 different hotels during my 7 days trip and this one is the most satisfied one. Huge room, nice bath tub, awesome pool and the breakfast was amazing...I ate like double than usual...
Restaurant Tip: Dont try the buffet dinner in Palm restaurant in front of the hotel. it was like a joke, poor variety and food were gone after 30mins... should take a 5 mins walk and try some BBQ pork along the street, super tasty!!!
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08