Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Kerry R. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Great size rooms but a little tired decor

Huge rooms
7
kata palm was an ok hotel. the rooms were excellent in size and pools lovely. location was very convienient for travel and getting around. i do feel that the hotel was a little lack luster though, the decor a bit tired and the breakfast limited. the rooms were cleaned daily but we were at the end of the corridor and so i think always a bit rushed as the shower was never cleaned properly in the whole time we were there.
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good Hotel, Great Room

Nice room, great pools
7.7
we enjoyed the room and good eating and great pool area. staff was excellent. only downside was mosquitos, but they are everywhere! we wanted to stay right on beach, but walk was not far at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Greating eating around the area and beach is just a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Khairani A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Fabulous Place

The pool access from the room
2.7
we had a fantastic stay here and the staff were very warm and efficient. would love to visit again if we have the opportunity to get the same good deal.
Hotel Feature Tip: We absolutely loved the pool access via room and the warm and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend this place.
Report this review
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location with reasonable rooms

Quiet environment
8.7
I had a pleasant stay here with it's quiet surroundings and convenience.
Report this review
Elzabe B. Solo travelers South Africa, December 8, 2011
very good hotel en good location

swimmingpool is fantastic
10
very goos stay. The beach schuttle is super. Close to the beach and all amenities
Report this review
Brett H. Groups Australia, December 6, 2011
Nice hotel & good value

Great value
7.7
Stayed in this hotel in December 2011 for 2 nights whilst on a fishing trip. Location in Kata was good, central to most things & not too far from the beach. The hotel was of a very good standard & hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel falities & daily breakfast were also of a good standard. Good option if you are looking for something central & better value than those beach front hotels.
Report this review
David B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Good location and decent rooms

location
7.3
We liked being close to the beach and restaurants but removed from noise and chaos of the street. The breakfast had a lot of variety but the food was mediocre at best. The rooms were clean and what you would expect in this price range. If you make a reservation early you can reserve some of the lounge chairs on the beach, which allows you to have the benefits of a beach front hotel without the high price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a reservation for beach lounge chair early, they go pretty quick.
Report this review
Eiji F. Couples Japan, December 2, 2011
nice room and staff

convenient
6.7
very good location.near to kata beach.al oto of restaurants and massage shops
Restaurant Tip: nice place especially for sea food
Report this review
Karen M. Couples Canada, November 30, 2011
Very average hotel, not recommended.

Good location
3.3
The hotel is not worth what they are charging per night, the breakfast buffet is very average, there there is little or no service. The workout room is dated and in poor repair. The food is not good. The staff are not pleasant, particularly the staff at the reception desk.
Report this review
Otilia A. Families with young children Netherlands, November 30, 2011
Good loction, nice, spacious rooms, beautiful pool

very friendly staff, good breakfast, large rooms
8.7
we went there with a baby, had 2 connecting rooms, with large balconies, overlooking a lovely pool. was easy to walk to the beach and to restaurants, shops
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05