Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Erica R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
perfect! very pretty
breakfast. free wifi, pool bar!
very comfortable!! great! loved the decorations. my room was very nice!
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Peter M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice tropical garden hotel with great breakfast
breakfast, staff, location
Nicely located close to the beach in Kata. The rooms where clean and nice with an quite large balcony facing the tropical garden / pool area. Provided toiletries where better than what most hotels provide, even included a bottle of perfume (for ladies). Knowledgeable and informative staff helped make the stay very pleasant.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Seah H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Is like living in the garden
View from the room was great, overlook the swimming. All room are with balcony, able to feel the natural air any time you want to, setting at the balcony and have your dinner is wonderful. Hotel room service price is good, not to expensive as compare to the restaurant out side the hotel. Mini Bar price is good too, not too high as compare to outside stall.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Li Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
High value/price hotel
big pool, food is good, kids entertainment facility
The wifi in room didn't work, the help desk just told us to try again... Bacon of the breakfast is limited supplied... Computer in public area is very slow... Room is OK, big balcony and big bed, but I shouldn't add a small bed, it is costly
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Maryam U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel and great location
Great restaurants at nearby area
The hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. Staff are helpful. The lights in the room was rather dark, and younger children might not like it so much. In any case, they get entertained by the pool which is very nice. Great restaurants nearby. The area is also not so noisy and less insanely drunk people, so more suitable for children.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Daniel Z. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Very impressing room and service
The staff was excellent
The bathroom was very clean and beautiful, the room was quite and lovely. We deffinetly recommend this place and the surroundings of kata .
Reviewed October 02, 2011

allison U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Perfect location Resort
Spacious room, lovely pool areas,
kata palm resort lived up to our expectations, the rooms were clean and very spacious,did have an experience, locked in bathroom for 40 minutes,needed door to be broken to get out, we were immediately upgraded to another room and given a fruit bowl with sincere apologies from staff, all staff very friendly, location was ideal, quieter than patong but with in easy reach of everything.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Ingrida K. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Amazing hotel!
Resort is amazing,location is great,in the middle of Kata
we enjoyed our stay at kata palm resort so much ,that extended our stay there for few more nights!hotel is great,conveniently located,close to all kata attractions.we stayed in deluxe room.rooms are very spacey and comfortable,very tastefully decorated.beds are nice.breakfast is very generous and variety was great,new dishes every day,not boring at all!the best hotel attraction is pool-so nicely located in the garden,so relaxing,we didn't even go to the beach!
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Ghanim A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great place
Breakfast is great,pool is very nice,rooms are comfortable
great stay at kata palm resort! location is very good in the central part of kata beach.resort is big and tucked away from the street noise.staff is friendly and helpful.we stayed in deluxe room and enjoyed it very much-spacious room,nice decoration,comfortable bed.internet in the room was bit weak thou.breakfast is very good in quality and variety.pool is big and pool bar is great,so we spent at the pool full days.hotel has sunbeds on the beach as well.they have spa as well,but bit pricey.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Arlo G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Gorgeous relaxed stay
Pool is so private & relaxed, room was excellent - great view, friendly staff.
Great 2 nights at this resort. Would reccommend to all as we liked it the best of all nights spent in Phuket. Our room was really big & well decorated. Beautiful big bath & shower. Tour desk was excellent able to barter down all fares.
Reviewed September 18, 2011