Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Matthew C.
Australia
July 31, 2011
Nice resort and lovely service
Pool, Location in Kata, Service
we (australian family from melbourne) had a great time at this resort. we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and had 2 little girls (1 & 2). room was nice and big and excellent black out curtains for day sleeps. pool at the resort is awesome and kids loved just playing in there most of the time. beach is about a 10 minute walk away and pretty 'rippy' for littlies, but the sand very nice. lots of options for food, but the quality is probably not the strongest point of the resort. plenty of other restaurants nearby though. wifi is good in public areas, pool, lobby, breakfast hall etc. but very weak in rooms....had to go out on balcony mostly.

Whitney H.
United States
July 28, 2011
Nice place! Good location
Big quality room nice pool
This hotel was very nice. The staff was nice and the location was good too, 5 minutes to the beach. The room was quality and large, nice view of pool. The hotel is nice too, nice breakfast, free computers in the lobby.

Tanatchaporn S.
Thailand
July 27, 2011
Wonderfule Accomodation
beautiful place, very comfortable and big room , delicious breakfast, close to famous places , very professional in service and I was very satify
suggestion: wifi signal should be improved it's very slow and there is no signal in the room.

Vani S.
Singapore
July 25, 2011
lovely hotel, fond memories, wonderful service
location, wonderful service and friendly hotel staff, beautiful hotel, free wifi!
hotel was beautiful, and location wise- it was great. swimming pools looked great, except that the larger swimming pools had lots of leaves floating in them at around 12 in the day?? we booked a superior pool view room and got a room on the ground floor with a nice balcony with a good view of the pool. but beware because there were mosquitoes flying into the room so its best to keep your room door closed at all times. other than that, room was very comfy, air con really good, a lovely bathtub and wonderful room deco. free wifi was a definitely a plus! breakfast was alright.they had 3 shuttle buses a day to kata beach but the last bus goes at 3pm.. wish there was a bus for the evening too! definitely worth the price we paid as room was in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay here! only con was the staff's english wasnt so great, and we did have a bit of problem communicating with them.

Daranporn S.
Thailand
July 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool
we stay at the hotel 11 days, staff very friendly and helpful. every body in our family love the swimming pool it was fun for kids, breakfast was ok but the food at restaurant nearly the pool was excellent!.about the pool we didnt see they clean since we stay there and have alot of people use it every day that only one thing we wondering. totally was good.

nicole W.
Australia
July 22, 2011
large but comfortable and friendly
the pool is great and so is the food
We loved the location of this resort. We could walk out straight into the restaurants, beach or shops of Kata. The staff were lovely- very helpful. Huge breakfast buffet!!!Very busy place but still managed to feel like it was quiet. Is starting to look alittle dated but as far as cost is concerned it really is value for money and Im sure a few of the cosmetic details will be fixed up soon.

Mark M.
United States
July 21, 2011
Everything just average at best
We both really liked the pool
calling this hotel a four star is a stretch. the food both breakfast buffet and dinner set was only ok. the staff was helpful but always got the feeling they would rather be doing something else. the property is 10 years old and beginning to show its age. could have been cleaner. the pillows smelled old and musty.

Heather H.
New Zealand
July 21, 2011
Excellent hotel with friendly staff
Swimming pools, restaurants and gym
Really enjoyed the hotel in every way - food, pool, gym, service, rooms.

Pei T.
Singapore
July 19, 2011
lovely hotel with spacious rooms
big spacious hotel room at a cheap price
the hotel is located very near to the kata beach, 10 mins away. the rooms are big and spacious, staff are courteous andd polite. definitely worth going back there again! and the hotel serves really good tomyam goong at a reasonable price! a point to note, night life at kata beach is not as fantastic as patong beach.

Emily L.
United States
July 19, 2011
Basic rooms, great pools, but hardly oceanside.
pools are amazing
nice enough place to stay, but if you dream of being alongside the ocean with nice views you'll be disappointed as the beach is a 5 minute walk through the streets of Kata center. still the pools are great and since the ocean is rough in the offseason this place was fine, though hardly luxurious. The staff on the whole wasn't top notch, nor is the food or internet service, with the exception of a couple of the front desk people. They do put on a nice traditional thai dance show at the front restaurant once a week which is a plus.