Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit Carving
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Jayant K. Families with young children India, January 31, 2011
Very good hotel

nice food, good service, breakfast is good
9.3
we had very good stay here. good staff with excellent service.good food. free wifi
Report this review
Tsan J. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2011
Nice hotel with great staff

Very nice location, staff very friendly, good pool access room
8.7
kata palm resort is a wonderfully located hotel which is within walking distance to the famous kata beach. you will need to goto the frontdesk and get the complimentary beach chair coupons. very nice neighbourhood as well, with lots of great restaurants and shops opening until late.
Report this review
Jesse P. Couples Canada, January 15, 2011
Excellent hotel.

Excellent pool facilities, patio and very good breakfast with lots of items (and different each day); actually is very close to beach (other hotels say they are close, this one actually is)
8.7
excellent hotel, very responsive staff, less than a block walk to the best part of kata beach. appreciated the complementary beach chairs. bed was a bit stiff, but i am used to very soft bedding at home. room was very clean and well serviced. the pool area (two pools) was outstanding. the breakfast was excellent and included many different thai and western foods. it was different each day. good restaurants near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should be able to get 50% off most listed prices on excursions. Most tours have two boats (one for the discount price and one for full price - both give identical experiences). Make sure to aggressively haggle with any vendor.
Report this review
Sanjay Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2011
Just perfect

Pool, room size and proximity to beach & restaurants
8.3
Fantastic stay; my wife was 5mo pregnant with our son; and our daughter was 2&1/2... The hotel was the perfect blend for us and we really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Kasra P. Families with older children January 2, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good location
6.7
we arrived to the hotel with wellcome. found the hotel very charming and friendly. specialy the balcony in the room was nice. beautiful swimming pools and pool bar. the breakfast was standard and the resteurant was relaxing. the location of the hotel was fantastic with lots of shops and resteurants in close distance. the beach was in awalking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Many good resteurants around
Report this review
Ryan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2010
Nice Hotel with good pool area

Pool was great, Rooms were nice, 5 - 10 min walk to the beach
6.7
overall we enjoyed the stay at the palm. its in a good location with shops, bars and resturants close by. the facilities at the hotel are ok with the best of them being the pool. the breakfast menu is great.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Dinos. Its probably best to get a Tuk Tuk to the restaurant as its situated a distance from the hotel but the food and setting of the Restaurant is great (kids will like it!) Its also in a different area of town with differnt shops and bars.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2010
Good hotel, good location

5 minute walk from the beach, Breakfast included, Great pool
5.3
we had a good stay at the hotel. it is mostly clean and service was good. the rooms are older, the bathrooms could use a little updating. a few things to beware of - if you stay during christmas or new year's eve, you will be forced to pay an exorbitant amount for their galas, which are definitely not worth it. i paid pax for the christmas eve gala. there was lots of food, but none of it good. it did not even include the drinks! not to mention the entertainment was cheesy and sub-par. other than that, it is a decent hotel with a good location. only 5 minute walk to kata beach. nearby many restaurants and shopping.
Report this review
Alek K. Couples Australia, December 24, 2010
Having pool access was wonderful

pool access is by far worth it
8
Having pool access really helped make it relaxing and this was not overly expensive.
Travel tip: If you stay take the pool access. It is worth it. The location is good, right in the middle of restaurants.
Report this review
Ton D. Families with young children Netherlands, December 24, 2010
great hotel with very nice rooms

service minded personell, clean rooms, great swimmingpools, nice area.
8
this is a hotel to come back. good for relaxing vacation with children
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a cab, 4-wheel tuktuk to neighbour cities
Report this review
Martin D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2010
Lovely Hotel & Great Service

Exceptionally Warm & Welcoming Service . Lovely room & Pools
7.7
We had a lovely stay at the Kata Palm. Our 2 year old loved the childrens pools and play area and was totally spoilt by the staff who remembered her name and played with her daily. Our room was spacious and clean. Well located for restaurants bars & beach etc. Although a short walk to the beach a mini bus is provided to the beach where you can reserve chairs - towels also provided daily to use at pool & beach. We did spend more time by the pool than the beach as there are strong currents making the sea unsuitable for little ones. Although we loved the hotel and enjoyed our stay we wouldn't stay in Phuket again as we found it way too touristy for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phi Phi which was lovely and there are some good deals to stay 2 days & 1 night which is worth it. Also, the beach was better for our daughter as it was in a bay so no strong currents. Local bus into Phulet town 30 baht each way.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 615 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07