Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit Carving
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Vannaphone K. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

It is a nice receptionist look it in palace, very open and welcome.
7.3
the room is good and clean but we are so disappointed due to our room has no view as advertised from Agoda. All rooms have a pool view. The manager shows us the renovation pool but she won't give us any other room that has view. The breakfast is ok but not to many to choose from. The location is not good away from everythings. Taxi or Tuk is very expensive to go around. The beach is 2o min walk but hotel is also offer a shuttle twice a day. Cannot swim due to the monsoon season.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2009
kata palm

Within walking distace of many facilities
8
The hotel is well situated its rooms and facilities are good,the pool area is very good.The hotel provided transport to the beach which was just as well because the hotel area was well away from the central area with no toilet facilities nearby.All in all an average to good hotel.Staff polite and helpful.
Report this review
Keith E. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

The pool was the best feature, very interesting and a perfect temperature.
7.3
The hotel was well presented and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one swimming pool which was available was the best pool we have found in four visits to Thailand, but it was disappointing to find part of the hotel under renovation which we had not been informed about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Dino Park mini golf and restaurant,- great atmosphere.
Report this review
Cindy L. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2009
Kata Palm 4 - 6 Jun 09

- kids friendly - nice pools, especially the one with a small waterfall - shops and restaurants close to hotel - rooms are relatively big and comfortable - nice breakfast
7.3
Kata Palm is quite a value for money hotel - it is quite, convenient in terms of getting food and doing a bit of shopping. It is also a good place for family with small children - they will enjoy the swimming pool which loops around the rooms in the nicer/newer wing. The main drawback is that it is about 10mins walk away from the beautiful beach.
Report this review
Cindy L. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2009
Review of Kata Palm Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

- The rooms are big, clean & comfortable - Breakfast was good - wide variety & nice setting - Waterfall in pool makes overall layout nice - Eateries located outside of hotel, convenient
7.3
A relatively decent place for a family stay but downside is that the beach is a good 10mins walk away. Not very much to do at night, especially with for young children. Hotel should perhaps provide free shuttle to Patong or other nearby towns so that guests can have alternative activities. Good for honeymoon as resort is very quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for mosquito repellent!!
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2009
Back Again

Location to shops, restaurants. Great resort with lovely people.
7.7
We enjoyed our first stay here so can back for our last night in Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pukete FantaSea what a great show.
Report this review
Sok T. Groups Brazil, June 4, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

The pool is nice and hotel staff are very friendly
8
Report this review
Laura B. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2009
Most Wonderul Resort!

Everything
9.7
We did not want to leave the Kata Palm resort. The rooms were gorgeous and the pools immaculate. We spent the majority of our time swimming around the pools and enjoying the atmosphere and happy hour drinks at the pool bar. It was close enough to the beach, a nice short walk, under five minutes and located next to several massage parlors and some good shopping, though everything is a little more expensive in Phuket. The reception area was beautiful and for the most part very helpful.
Report this review
Rodrigo C. Couples Spain, May 31, 2009
Kata Room

Room
8.7
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Report this review
Apichaya K. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2009
KATA PALM BEACH

1. Very nice pool i love it. 2. They have thai food inside and i get 10 percent discount !! And delicious also 3. The hotel and room and pool everytings so clean 4. Nice reception 5. Free internet cafe 30 minutes at front 6. They have tranfer bus to city or patong beach free 7. I got the 1st floor room i can walk out from our balcony to the pool . And they have pool towel for 2 adult service in the room 8. I love this hotel
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 615 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02