Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Rodrigo C. Couples Spain, May 30, 2009
Kata Room

Room
8.7
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Report this review
Alan G. Couples Australia, May 29, 2009
Nice hotel with free wireless internet in room!

Lovely place for quite holiday not far from the beach, only 5 min walk with sun-beds provided by hotel.
9.3
BOOKING WAS QUICK AND EASY, WE LOVE IT. Hotel is really good for price they ask - rooms are big, sunny, clean, service is friendly and always trying to help. big pool with bar and place to eat, but chef ... is not soo good. we had 3 times meal and it's too dry and not so good as what you can get next door for much less money and it will be very delicious. So see yourself. But have to admit - breakfast is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would suggest to do sightseeing tours - they are just must if you want to see more if Phuket. Shop is better in Phuket town - would be surprised with Price ! for just everything.
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2009
Enjoyable Stay

Great Location Friendly staff Nice Rooms
7.7
We enjoyed everything this resort has to offer from the moment we arrived to when we left. Lovely swimming pool. Good food at the resort restaurant.Close to other nice restaurants and markets. Bus to Pukete stops opposite resort. Rooms are lovely and clean with lovely furnishings Staff were friendly and spoke English
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort has the most outstanding swimming pool
Report this review
Deepak A. Couples India, May 27, 2009
Kata Palm Resort - Near to beach...nothing more

Near to Beach....Neat swimming pools...Near to taxi stand.
6
Kata Palm Resort is good for long stays, and relaxing on the beach. However, if you plan to take the arranged tours & trips around phuket, it is a long way away from the pier...Besides you lose time on travel. The hotel itself is neat. However, the rooms do not have a view of the beach. Food is just manageable, not great. The staff are a little too intrusive & pushy to cross sell their tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is close to Kata View point & Promthep Cove
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Canada, May 23, 2009
Kata Palm- Thai-feel hotel

Free internet in lobby or room; spacious room with comortable bed; free breakfast; helpful and polite staff
7.3
Kata Palm Resort is a pretty nice place to stay with lots Thai decorations all around the hotel. We stayed there for 3 nites and found it comfortable. There are many restaurants and shops around the hotel so you don't have to worry about what to eat or what to buy. Just a short walk to the beach so you can grab the hotel's beach towel and enjoy the sunshine in the Kata Beach anytime you want. Great value for the money I would say!
Report this review
Satit S. Families with young children Thailand, May 20, 2009
hattrick at kata palm resort

swimming pools is the best service is cool atmosphere around the resort make you feel relaxed
9.3
this was the third time (and count on...) for my holiday at this resort. you can be doubted what and why it attracted me so much as that!? my answer is simple because it is worthy every baht (any kind of currench you pay)for the things you can get here. On the day checking out, i ask my gf if she would like to come here again next time (4th) and she said if it is the best for me so why not ?
Report this review
Maureen L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2009
a new experience at Kata Beach and Kata Palms Reso

Huge room, double day bed in room, Thai style decor and furnishings which were interesting, huge swimming pool with cool water due to one side being permanently shaded,great staff, good breakfast
8.7
We are frequent travellers to Thailand, but not to Phuket. We choose our accommodation from the net, and we found that the descriptions and photos were very accurate. For the 1st few days, the internet and wireless connections were down which is important to us as we conduct business on the net. When it all came up, we were able to use the wireless system in our room. We are serious swimmers for exercise, and the pool is a horseshoe with each arm a huge 90 metres. Best pool we have ever used! Our room was a deluxe, and the difference to a superior (we were upgraded) is the daybed. We are lazy, and big readers so just love daybeds. The linen was 5* hotel quality, crisp and white as we like it and the pillows were fat and feather. Breakfast was a treat, we do not eat Anglo, and the Asian offerings were well prepared and replenished to the baine marie in small quantities, frequently. For health reasons, this is entirely appropriate. The hotel is well situated to the beach, a mere stroll, they allow you to take the pool towels to the beach. The policies round the pool are fair and equitable re the sun lounges and the gardens and surrounds are well kept and very clean. The food in the restaurant was quite good although we prefer to eat out, and last but not the least, the staff! Every staff person tried their very best to assist us. They were friendly, respectful and went about their work quietly. Our room lady was a gem. They did make the difference in making this hotel a memorable stay, and one to be repeated. It is notable when staff are happy and these seemed to be.
Restaurant Tip: We could not stop eating at Natalies in a side street along from the hotel (a short stroll). Fab food and some lucky bottles of reasonable wine, unusual in Thailand.
Report this review
Praburam C. Couples India, May 14, 2009
A good stay!!!

excellent rooms,friendly staff
8.3
The rooms were clean & very friendly staff.The hotel arranged our breakfast as early as 5am since we had an early morning flight that was really something too great & I have never experienced in any other place.
Report this review
Christie M. Couples Denmark, May 4, 2009
relaxing and refreshing

Good swimming pool, lot's of birds, good breakfast and service in general
7.7
the hotel is very thai in style and the staff are friendly. the area is full of nice places and beaches to see. And the best way to get around is by scuda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the Kata Noi Beach
Report this review
Jeanette M. Groups Australia, April 28, 2009
3rd time's a charm

Location, pool and price
8.3
This is my third stay at the Kata Palm, and I would be happy to stay again. The location is close to the beach, unlike other resorts where you may have to walk a long way around Club Med to get access to Kata beach. The hotel is great value for money, including room service, and is near everything you need, including the songthaew (local busses) to Phuket town which run every 20 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the local songthaews for 20 THB from the corner of the main road where the council building is, opposite the elephant fountains for a day trip of wandering around great architecture. Sabai Di massage do great massages and manicures - they're behind the bank at the T-intersection at the end of Kata Beach road, when you walk left from the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07