Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Andrew Z. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in October 2008
Second stay very enjoyable
Food, service, pool and rooms all execllent
Not on the beach and away from shops.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed with my elderly mother. Both of us really enjoyed it. Huge pool is fantastic. Rooms clean and tidy with balcony. Personal security safe in each room. Excellent breakfast compared with other resorts I have stayed at in Phuket and Bali.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Andrew Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2007
Great for family
Huge adventure pool, rooms, food and service
Not on beach
Family of two parents and two sons aged 11 and 9 years stayed for 9 days in adjoining rooms. We all enjoyed it enormously. The rooms were with balconies, clean modern and tidy. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff were freindly and helpful. We did not have any complaints and have since stayed.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Shahab A. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008
Amazing Hotel
Great Hotel. Has a very nice swimming pool. Hotel is not far from the beach. Very good breakfast.
None
Had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, and the service of the hotel was not bad at all. The main attraction of the hotel is its swimming pool, which is very nice indeed. The hotel is not very far from the beach, a 10 min walk. There are a few nice eating places next to the Hotel. I would rank this hotel very highly.
Reviewed September 04, 2009

HOIBUN C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2009
very good price and good quality hotel
nice swimming pools.. good for family and kids. Good service as well.. I left the hotel at 6:00am, didn't expect they could help to arrange breakfast 'take away'!!
nil
Reviewed August 17, 2009

STANLEY T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009
Great pool
Great pool
Nothing
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Lloyd F. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009
Kata Palm Resort, Kata Phuket
The swimming pools stood out, to me were the major feature. Rooms pleasant.
The restaurant looked nice but the food was dissapointing. Had noise,children, from nearby rooms at night. It did seem based on families.
I enjoyed my 5 nights stay at the Kata Palm Resort The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The major feature was the swimming pools which I thoughly enjoyed, being able to swim, walk and stop for a drink was very delightful and would definitely reconmend for the ambiance and although there were many children it didn't disturb. The rooms were very pleasant and sitting on the balcony was also very pleasant. Perhaps a little too family for me and yet I would stay there again
Reviewed August 02, 2009

Catherine H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2009
Wonderful return stay
Pool, room and service
None
This is my second stay as good as the first time. Got upgraded due to a brief pool maintenance. Superb room, great and reasonable room service. They treat you well for a supposed 3 star. Will return next year - what more can I say
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Rodrigo C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2009
Kata Room
Room
Distance to th beach/ to the room
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Rodrigo C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2009
Kata Room
Room
Distance to the beach/to the room
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Gregory S. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2009
Not bad for a larger hotel
Very friendly staff.
Breakfast was like being in Waikiki Hawaii.
We enjoyed the hotel, although our "poolview room" had a view of a pool being repaired. This created construction noise and no view, but this is a transitory condition. The other pool was open and very nice. The rooms were also nice. The staff seemed to take pride in their resort.
Reviewed July 20, 2009