Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit Carving
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Veronika K. Families with young children Russia, April 6, 2009
Unexpected disappointment

Kata Palm Resort hotel has a good garden and a large swimming pool. It was clean in the room.
5.3
We have been in the hotel just one night and fortunatelly left it quickly. After check-in I went to the swimming pool, which is qiute interesting and long. Then I got to my room to have a shower after swimming, and, to my surprise, the water was more chlorinated than in the pool, so my skin became stung. Everything there shouted loud that we arrived in the cheap hotel. There were price tags everywhere in the room for lost towels, broken glass and etc. There is a silly rule that you can't leave your towel near the swimming pool for longer than 30 mins (otherwise staff will take it). There are so many things we did not like there, so I would rate Kata Palm Resort as a 3 star hotel. The hotel is located very far from the beach. I would recommend people to find some better place to stay, especially if they travel with kids.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's is good.
Report this review
Laura M. Groups Australia, April 3, 2009
no complaints

nice, clean,
8.7
no complaints nice if u have a family. if ur young single travellers there werent really any bars u could stumble home from.
Report this review
Helen K. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2009
Kata Palm spa and resort.

Great hotel, pool and service. Stay in a room with direct access to the pool.
8
Enjoyed couple of nights stay at the Kata Palm. The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel pool is fantastic and the grounds lovely. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is close to the beach and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is designed well and great for kids. I left my bag in a cab when arriving at the hotel and the concierge was on to it straight away and recovered my bag swiftly, impressed with their helpfulness and the level of service.
Report this review
Josephine A. Families with young children Canada, March 23, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

Location, pool area, friendly staff
8.3
Very friendly staff and were very accommodating, giving us a late checkout (at a nominal charge). Lovely pool area, breakfast was 'OK', a good family hotel that I would recommend and would stay there again. Again, great staff! Too many mosquitos in general, too bad because it spoils the potential for poolside in the evening.
Travel tip: At night you can 'buy' a lantern on the beach that locals will sell you and help you light and watch it fly away in the sky!
Report this review
Sibagh S. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2009
Kata Palm - Phuket

Decor, pool facilities, room size and bathroom.
9
Very nice, would stay there again, good location.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain with shop stalls, never take there first price.
Report this review
Mervyn M. Groups New Zealand, March 9, 2009
wonderful

clean, tidy, well maintained, excellent pool, excellent staff, excellent stay
9
We booked into the Kata Palm on the 2nd of March and there was a total of 14 of us at once.. We wanted to change all the sleeping arrangements and bedding configurations in some of the rooms.. The langague barrier at the start of this seemed to be a problem in the beginning but after half and hour was all sorted and we were well into our rooms.. We had a poolside room which was fantastic (the only thing was the mozzies liked this spot as well so take plenty of spray... The staff were only to helpful for all of us especially when they found that we were all there for a wedding.. The breakfasts were excellent I say eat as much as poss like we did as this got us through the day until dinner time after a few drinks in the pool.. If you picked the Kata Palm resort as your stay you will not regret it one little bit...
Travel tip: There are heaps of options around Kata beach for eating just make sure you explore the menus before deciding and most are cheap as chips..
Report this review
Sharon P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 9, 2009
Lovely Resort

Free tickets for the beach chairs down on one of the best beaches in Phuket!
8
The pool was brilliant, the breakfast was varied and the staff were very helpful. A bit pricey but if you have a family it is well worth it - the food prices were no more expensive than anywhere else so unless you wanted to venture out you really didn't need to
Travel tip: Get out and meet the locals - the Thais are brilliant people, there are the scammers but Thailand wouldn't be Thailand without them, just remember, don't give any money if you don't want to but have respect, they are very descreet people even if the Europeons go topless it doesn't mean they approve
Report this review
Sharon P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 9, 2009
Great Resort

Everything you need for a stay
7
You have everything you want at the resort and really don't need to go anywhere if you don't want to, although not to venture out would be a shame, especially since they do give you free deck chairs down on the beach!! They even provide a free bus service to and from the beach, so you don't have to walk if you don't want to. The food is very good and the buffet dinners are well worth the money and the effort to see the locals in their dress and watch them dance
Report this review
Sharon P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 9, 2009
Great Stay

Conveinece of everything
7
There was everything at the resort and the staff were lovely, truely a great place to stay. The food was very nice, the breakfast very large and included in the price, the buffet was well worth it and generally the prices were no different to what you paid outside the resort so you really didn't have to go out if you didn't want to.
Report this review
Casey K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2009
Nature at your doorstep.

The staff was friendly and helpfull. I requested a big bed and the staff chose for me the best available room and it was very very comfortable. The internet connection was superb. The view from my superior poolside bedroom on the second floor was very nice. The pool and garden was beautiful. The hotel even provided us with air freshener in the bathroom.
8.3
I have a lovely experience with this hotel. i checked in for one night int heir superior poolside faced bedroom and it was so comfortable. The room had a big balcony and the view to the pool was fantastic and totally very relaxing for me. The internet connection int he first wing, in my room is very good and fast. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. The location of the hotel is good too. Only thing is the hotel could improve on its breakfast area. The food taste is just average and the decoration and the way the food was displayed was not up to my expectation. The poolside however was very very beautiful.I liked how they make it looked like nature out of your window. I would deffinately check in to this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to spend some time to just relax int he hotel itself. The hotel is paradise to relax your mind surrounded by the lush nature landscape. I totaly love it.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 615 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07