Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Oliver K. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Good location for several beaches, staff very nice.
Internet hardly ever works in hotel and no Wi-Fi, Hotel currently undertakes building work, so noise level very high and pathways are dirty and frequented by workers
Overall the Kata Palm is a nice and very good located hotel, not at the beach but nothing is. Breakfast is plentiful and has a huge choice, but they close sharply at 10:30, so if you are a minute late don't even make your way. Staff is friendly but could be more helpful. Internet never really worked and hotel has no Wi-Fi. I would recommend this hotel more for families and older couples as the atmosphere is perfect for them.
Reviewed September 01, 2008

Colin W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2008
Great Resort
Friendly staff, pool near to the room.
Breakfast not much variety
I had great fun at kata palm resort. The staff was very friendly and the resort was very near the beach. The swimming pool was also very near the pool and very accessible. But the breakfast could be improved. There was not much variety compared to the resorts that i have stayed in before. Probably because i stayed there for seven nights. But overall it was a value for money resort.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Shahab A. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2008
Had a great time at Kata Palm Resort
The hotel is very conveniently located, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
There were hardly any cons at Kata Palm Resort.
We had a perfect family holiday at Kata Palm Resort. The swimming pools provide a very nice ambiance. The kids loved the pool and the sand box. The hotel is highly recommended for families with small children. The rooms were nice and clean. Found the hotel staff friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is a 10 min or less walk from the beach, which is not too bad. Would definitely visit this hotel again.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

hideki O. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2008
review of palm resort
has shower room and locker even after checking out.So even without extra stay, leave laggage at storage and go out marine sports. Then we can take a shower and relax just before flight
No mosquito bites equipment equipped in the room.
Even one night stay at the hotel, I fully enjoyed all time while I stay because I mentioned above, I could go surfing after checking out at 12:00 and take shawer after enjoying surfing in the afternoon. Then I could relax at bar until back flight at 18:50.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

LIONID-ARIE Z. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2008
good staff
staff, cleanliness and food
Reviewed August 26, 2008

ZHANG J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2008
FEEDBACK
This is a very nice hotel... the location is good. 5 minutes walk to the famous KATA beach...
Service not so good... especially for the tour department
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Andrew J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2008
Great swimming pools.
The room was very comfortable and within a short walk to the beach.
The buffet breakfast was a little disappointing for a 4 star hotel.
The hotel has two fantastic swimming pools and even when busy it is possible to find peace by sunbathing on the 'islands'. The beach at Kata is a short walk away and Karon beach a bit further. The food in the restaurant in the evening was very good and the service good throughout. Take note of the costs of items being lost from your room as we were heavily charged for an item that we mislaid (in the hotel). That left a sour taste to our stay in what was a very good hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Esther S. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2008
Nice hotel
Massive swimming pool and nice rooms.
There is not direct access to the beach, which is why you need to walk a bit longer than expected, but it is still close to the beach.
The hotel is very nice, with an enormous swimming pool. The rooms are warm and clean.
Reviewed August 06, 2008

Donald S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2008
Kata Palm
I loved this hotel and would stay again!
Reviewed July 26, 2008

kerry N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2008
Kata Palm
Kata is the nicest area in Phuket.
Reviewed July 23, 2008