Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1291 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Irene W. Families with young children China, September 6, 2013
fantastic exprience in staying here

Design-typical Thai style, Staffs-friendly, Pool-access to swimming pool from room directly
9.3
Excellent exprience in staying in this resort. Since I took my little girl with me, the hotel upgrade our room to Pool Access Room, which is extremely excellent for us. If the breakfast would be more choice will be better.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Germany, September 5, 2013
Great value for the money

the Pool is wonderful , wide range on breakfast nearby the Beach
8.7
I like the stay in Kata Palm , bcz. of the large roundcircle swimmingpool and the plants around . Is a good Hotel for a long stay . Big bed , great room and wonderful Lobby , where you can stay also on rainy days .
Report this review
Hen N. Couples Israel, September 5, 2013
amazing staff and friendly ,value for money

staff. pool. great room acces to pool
10
when we arrives the statt at check in told us they upgrade us to princes room with acces to pool. it was a graet room . beutiful.comfrtuble. we enjoy everything in the hotel !the best one we had
Report this review
Wendy J. Couples South Africa, September 2, 2013
Comfortable, access to the beach and food!

The pool, location and food.
7
Comfortable. The hotel is within easy access of the beach, spas and restaurants! It's very centrally located and child friendly.
Report this review
Elbert K. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Nice for couples

Nice decor, friendly staff and great room
8
Made to be very relaxed and would surely return again if visiting Kata beach
Report this review
Alicia W. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing...

The pool access was well worth it. Relaxing by the pool and the food was good...
7
We have a pleasant stay at kata palm resort as the hotel is Close to the beach, lots of restaurants to chose around if you don't like the food in the hotel..
Report this review
Shaun L. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Good overall but not recommended ..

room, pool and location
7.3
nice place to stay overall in terms of what was processed online .. email sent to hotel 2 weeks before was ignored; - asked to arrange transportation but had to look for our own taxi. - asked for late checkout, when we got to hotel, we were told we had to be shifted to another room and they could charge us by the hour.
Report this review
Scott D. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
chalk and cheese

pool access, pool bar, location
5
we only stayed here one night during our tour of phuket. we never decide where we will stay the night until we wake up in the morning and we didn't choose to stay another night. the staff in reception were the grumpiest hotel staff i have ever met. we had accidentally booked the room twice on agoda and we explained that we will contact the site and cancel one of the rooms and send them confirmation of this but they kept threatening that they will charge us if they didn't get the confirmation and even calling the room to keep telling us this. it was cancelled no problem within an hour and there was no issue, like we knew there wouldn't be, we just didn't need to have them making unnecessary threats. on the other hand; we loved the pool access and the old worldy feel of the rooms but the corners of the rooms were dirty and although this didn't bother us much, the attention to detail makes a difference. the staff at the pool bar could not be any different to the reception staff. they were always laughing and joking with eachother and guests, giving a nice happy feel to the area. the food at the pool bar was also decent and reasonably priced. breakfast was the worst i've had in a hotel but we do live in dubai and we are spoilt for hotels. we put our room key and things down on the table and went to get food and by the time we returned, the waitress had taken them to reception because she thought someone had left them. ok people can make mistakes but she just laughed at us and made no effort to get them back, so we had to go ourselves.
Report this review
Mark S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great

pool, pool & pool
7.7
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.
Report this review
Allison M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Great Pool Access room!

Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
8.7
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 615 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05