Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
108 reviews

615 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (108)
Sort by:
Victoria H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 10, 2015
quick trip to Kata

location location location
6.3
it was ok but for the price i expected toothbrushes to be provided
Report this review
Khemwika H. Families with older children Canada, April 28, 2015
Great location.

service, location, rooms
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and in great location. Very close to the beach. Great for shopping as well. Staff are helpful.
Report this review
Tanya E. Families with older children Australia, September 12, 2014
Kata Palm resort - great for families

The pool access room we had was great - so good to jst walk out of our room into the pool. The staff were always friendly & helpful. The location was handy for beach access, shopping & restaurants
7
Our stay was very pleasant & enjoyable. We felt they need to improve on the breakfast selections & quality
Report this review
Louise M. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
Adequate, bu not flash

nicely styled rooms. pleasant breakfast setting. nice view from room
5.3
This is a 3 star hotel. It is simple and casual,slowly being renovated, but still will not be high end. It attracts young families and yound adults. It is a lower price and the type of people it hosts are very average. Mistakes were made on our bill which we just had to pay. Air con works well, internet not so.
Report this review
Graeme M. Families with older children Australia, June 7, 2014
Amazing Resort. Great alternative to 5 star resort

Staff, pools, food & drink service
9.7
We had a great time. Rooms were big and spacious. Ammenties were great, pools excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Totally recommend this as a alternative to the more expensive beach front resorts in the area. Value for money definately. Go back again ... 100% yes
Report this review
Nigel W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good pool

Pool, fairly close to beach and amenities,nice room
7.3
Enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm Resort. Kata is an odd place as it has a huge Club Med that covers about half the beach front. This has the effect of dividing Kata into north and south. So from Kata Palm resort you have to walk left or right to get around Club Med for access to the beach. Bars and restaurants tend to polarise north and south as well. Next time I might look at Karon.
Report this review
Mike K. Families with older children Canada, June 6, 2013
Very enjoyable

location food internet
8
Great! Only drawbacks were inexperience of desk staff re credit cards for checkout and lack of room knowledge of check-in staff - they didn't think they had twin rooms.
Report this review
John G. Families with older children New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable

Friendly, helpful staff, nice pools, quiet and low key
8.3
Report this review
Paolo M. Families with older children Italy, March 22, 2013
A few days in relax

quite, nice garden, lunch restaurant
5
The breakfast was average and not very good in quality. The lift was very old. Internet connection was poor and slowly working. The place is quite and relaxing inside and is an oasis with respect to the busy and traffic outside. The beach is about 10 minutes walk. One evening we had a problem with the hot water in the bathroom and the assistance was rather quick.
Report this review
Wade M. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out

Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff
9.7
Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Hanuman ziplines, they were awesome. Buy fresh mango's on the street everyday, they melt in your mouth! WE LOVE PHUKET!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1291 reviews Next page
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07