Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Peter G. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
A regular visitor
I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Wouter S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Hotel is ok
Pool and garden around it are absolutely great and made our stay worthwhile Staff is ok - kind but not very professional Quality of room/bed/bathroom is moderate Breakfast and quality of the bar is moderate Lunch is good
Reviewed March 28, 2016

graeme B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
NICE hotel friendly staff
pool, location,food
very good slow check in and out problem....pool area great and food excellent value for money Breakfast great
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Carrie L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Average hotel
Can not think of 3 things
We found the reception staff were rude. Breakfast staff were nice. WiFi had an awful connection and rarely worked anywhere in the hotel. The kettle in our room was broken and the TV had bad reception and a fault with the sound.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Nathan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Never Again!
My first time in Phuket w/ my gf. Horrible experience. Wifi does not work at all. My gf came to meet me at hotel and they called the room demanding her ID. Fine. They said they need to know everyone that is at the hotel and anyone else is 1000 baht extra per night. Next day our friend came by to visit. After a little while they called my room asking for their ID. I replied that it was a visitor and not staying the night. 1 minute later they were at my door demanding ID. I said no, there is no need. They then told me that no one can visit us in the room and they can only meet us in the lobby. Insane. Then 2 friends came to pick us up for dinner and they were harassed as well in the lobby and the reception demanded their ID's. Or else they have to leave. My friend works at 5 star hotel in Phuket and never heard of this. My guests and I were insulted and very sad to learn that they were insinuating my gf as well as my friends. I will tell everyone I know to not ever stay here. BAD EXPERIENCE. Ruined a good part of our trip. They do not care about their guests. Only about enforcing some crazy rules that they seem to make up on the spot based on skin color/race. I had a Caucasian friend visit me and they said nothing and did not ask for ID. I'm so upset that I spent my hard earned money for 4 nights at this hotel. Disgusting behavior.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Frank F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Oasis in Kata
Pool, Rooms, Service
Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Frank F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Oasis in Kata
Pool, Rooms, Service
Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Frank F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Oasis in Kata, Phuket
Pool, Rooms, Service
Kata Palm Resort was an excellent hotel in Kata, Phuket. The hotel was nicely decorated and the swimming pool was like a tropical paradise. The rooms were very comfortable and service was excellent. Location is in quiet Kata, around 25min Tuk Tuk drive to the night life.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

nigel R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
my stay
clean tidy good location
Nice stay food not bad clean tidy maintained rooms. Staff unhelpful not willing to go that bit further in service aspects if there is a issue.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Hugh P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Good
Location, pool, helpful staff
Great pool with bars in the pool. On my birthday they surprised me at my room with birthday cake. The buffet breakfast is good. Rooms are clean quite late however and are dated. The hotel is close to ammenities. Helpful staff. Good tour agent working from hotel. Some power cuts late at night.
Reviewed October 14, 2015