or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Wade M. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out

Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff
9.7
Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Hanuman ziplines, they were awesome. Buy fresh mango's on the street everyday, they melt in your mouth! WE LOVE PHUKET!
Indra C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

location
8.7
Hotel is especially good for families either with young or older children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some island trips include more snorkling and less beach relaxation time, so make sure you ask for details.
Samantha R. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Reasonable for the price

Good location, near shopping and restaurants
5.3
I hadn't wanted to spend a heap of money so I wasn't expecting 5 star and this hotel certainly wasn't that. However the room was clean and large enough size. The bathroom was clean and plenty of water pressure which was nice. Clearly the hotel was a little dowdy and in need of a facelift but at the price I paid those things don't matter. It had a good TV, plenty of cable stations and a safe box which worked. They also provided beach towels and umbrellas which would great. The biggest letdown however was the whole food service. We had room service the first night and I would describe it as ordinary. What was worse however was that despite letting the staff know we were finished with our plates they remained uncollected for the remainder of our trip (3 days). They just moved from our room, to out in the corridor to further down the corridor and despite a second phone call to request they be removed they never were. It became rather a joke to turn the corner from up the stairs and see whether the plates were still there. Also, the breakfast buffet was a little limited but OK. No diet options are available (like no equal sugar substitute, skim milk etc.) but the worst there was the table placemats looked like they were never cleaned and there was a distinct lack of plates at most of the food stations. Not a bad place to lay your head but it would be better to eat out.
Heng F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Helpful staff and courteous
8.7
Overall is pleasant. However, there was a breakdown of the wifi on the 13 Nov and only functional on noon of 14 Nov. Buffett dinner on Tuesday night is ok but the singer was surpringly impressive.
Nightlife Tip: The buffet dinner on Tuesday and Friday night is value for money
Adam P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
50/50

Nice staff, pools were great, nice cocktails.
5
As per the pics on Agoda the superior room pool view looks as if it has two double beds, well they were quite small and we required an extra bed for our daughter,that was not going to happen so we had to upgrade at quite a substantial cost, so we didn't get off to a great start. Anyway, breakfast was brutal, yesterdays bread/croissants, flies all over the show,not impressed. Room cleaning was not good at all, they didn't even clean the toilet and we had to ask nearly everyday for the coffee/tea to be replenished, very average. Plus side, the pools were beautiful, the room we had in the end had it's own pool access, very nice. Staff generally quite helpful but this is not a place I would recommend or go back to. I've been to Thailand 6 times and this was the worst place I stayed in. Location wise, some good shopping for sure, 10 min walk to beach.
Nataliia M. Families with young children Ukraine, November 5, 2012
Hotel with great style and pool

Great style and pool
9
Very satisfied of our staying in this hotel: nice decoration, friendly staff and great pool! Only one negative point is the way to the beach - it took us about 15 min.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool, big rooms and nice decoration
David P. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
big pools

breakfast
8.3
One block from the beach close to the centre of kata.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
great location

great location, great pools.in the heart of Kata. great breakfast smorgasboard,friendly staff.
8.3
we had a great stay, could not have been bettered. our first visit but not our last, a great place for families and couples we highly recommend Kata Palm Resort.
Restaurant Tip: leave plenty of room in your suitcase for the shopping
Claude T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Nice Comfortable Hotel

The Pool
7
Nice Comfortable Hotel with helpfull staff members Good location close to shops & restaurants
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Disappointed comparing real hotel to pic in web.

Still great location in Kata though.
6
Overall i was little disappointed by the hotel as it's quite different from what i expected from the pictures shown in website. Staff services were real slow, inefficient i would say. Best part is the pool - it's really long, large, nice; water in pool never too cold which is just nice to swim both in the morning or evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03