or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Quite the most interesting hotel we have visited

Centrally situated for shopping and eating out and the beach
10
Presenting in the traditional style the hotel gives the impression of being Olde Worlde but the service dispels this impression. The staff are pleasant and cheerful and the maid service was excellent. One small but telling point -- the mini bar prices were comparable with local prices and not inflated several times as is the case usually! Despite the fact that the hotel was extremely busy the service in the dining room was beyond criticism and undertaken in a calm and smooth manner with nothing ever appearing to run short. Our two grandchildren who had joined us earlier in the trip were fascinated with the access from the accommodation straight into the pool and enjoyed the "river" design of the pool. Both pools got used a lot as did the pool restaurant and bar areas - again very fairly priced. The hotel was centrally placed for the shopping areas of Kata and Karom and the beach was available only a short walk away. The one downside was the huge amounts of people using the beaches with literally thousands of sun beds covering the sands. In fairness this didn't seem the affect the enjoyment people were experiencing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of low priced excursions to sites of interest and the town of Phuket is only an hours drive and 900 baht in a luxury taxi from the hotel but to experience Thailand go into Kata and Karom at night and peruse the shops then go into on of the local eating places and have genuine Thai food - Enjoy
Yu W. Couples China, January 29, 2013
Lovel hotel and relaxing environment

Very relaxing hotel
8.7
kata palm resort is located in kata beach area. 20 minutes' to patong beach. very peaceful and relaxing . the bedroom we lived in is really big and nice . we had very good lakeside view. many choices about morning buffet in the hotel and tasted good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel environment is very peaceful and relaxing . I really like it. The swimmpool , the entertainment facilities are also nice inside the hotel .
Jean R. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Good hotel with excellent service

Service, proximity to beach
8
Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy but it was good enough. Was pretty impressed with the service though. All shops, beaches and restaurants are withing walking distance so that's a big plus! Definitely worth the stay...
Joel P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel in by kata beach

Pool access room
8.7
Amazing you can chill on your balcony and dip into the pool. Go the extra mile and book into a pool access room. Breakfast was passable. Trips and taxis from the hotel are expensive so get them outside.overall is great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book outside hotel
Trond S. Families with young children Norway, December 30, 2012
Great Thai atmosphere and close to the beach

Location and friendly staff
8
We (2 adults and 2 children; 9 and 11 years old) spent 2 weeks in this hotel from Dec 16th - Dec 30th 2012. This was our first visit to Thaland and our first Christmas away from home, but there were Christmas lights, Christmas trees and Christmas music all over. On Christmas eve there were a gala dinner at the hotel (mandatory at all hotels), and Santa Claus arrived in a tuk-tuk. Great pool area, but might be shady due to lots of palm trees and high buidlings. At the same time the palm trees etc gives the pool area a quiet and great atmosphere. Breakfast where you could get a freshly made omelette, eggs and bacon, toast and even some Thai dishes. Very helpful and friendly staff at the hotel. Just 5 minutes walk to Kata beach. Great sandy beach with sunbeds for bath 100 and jetskis, banana boats and longtailboats if you would like to go to another beach. We reccomend to go to Kata Noi and Nai Harn a little bit longer south. 15 minutes with a tuk-tuk for baht 400. We have already started to save up for a new trip to Thailand in February 2014.
Shopping Tip: Secure that you do not pay more than 50-75% of the orignal price they give you
Jason G. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Simple, sweet and sufficient

Near shopping areas and restaurants, friendly service, nice pool
7.7
My family of 3 took a short vacation and spent 3D2N at Kata Palm. We will greeted with a smile and friendly service at check in. The room was ready and the check in process was a breeze. We are pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room and the retire resort facility, given the fact that it's over a decade old. Breakfast was reasonable and sufficient. My daughter enjoyed the pool. Being near shops which are sprawled all along the street in front of the hotel was absolutely convenient. Our overall experience of this resort may be summarized into this ... Simple, sweet and sufficient :)
Wade M. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Absolutely as advertised. Beautiful inside and out

Nice pools, beautiful grounds, nice sized rooms, thai decor, friendly, helpful staff
9.7
Myself and 15 and 12 yr old daughters loved our stay and made friends with many in the staff. Close walk to beach. We would love to stay again anytime at this lovely hotel. I can't think of anything that was not pleasent. Also get the breakfast, it was very good with large variety and changed every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Hanuman ziplines, they were awesome. Buy fresh mango's on the street everyday, they melt in your mouth! WE LOVE PHUKET!
Indra C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

location
8.7
Hotel is especially good for families either with young or older children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some island trips include more snorkling and less beach relaxation time, so make sure you ask for details.
Samantha R. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Reasonable for the price

Good location, near shopping and restaurants
5.3
I hadn't wanted to spend a heap of money so I wasn't expecting 5 star and this hotel certainly wasn't that. However the room was clean and large enough size. The bathroom was clean and plenty of water pressure which was nice. Clearly the hotel was a little dowdy and in need of a facelift but at the price I paid those things don't matter. It had a good TV, plenty of cable stations and a safe box which worked. They also provided beach towels and umbrellas which would great. The biggest letdown however was the whole food service. We had room service the first night and I would describe it as ordinary. What was worse however was that despite letting the staff know we were finished with our plates they remained uncollected for the remainder of our trip (3 days). They just moved from our room, to out in the corridor to further down the corridor and despite a second phone call to request they be removed they never were. It became rather a joke to turn the corner from up the stairs and see whether the plates were still there. Also, the breakfast buffet was a little limited but OK. No diet options are available (like no equal sugar substitute, skim milk etc.) but the worst there was the table placemats looked like they were never cleaned and there was a distinct lack of plates at most of the food stations. Not a bad place to lay your head but it would be better to eat out.
Heng F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Helpful staff and courteous
8.7
Overall is pleasant. However, there was a breakdown of the wifi on the 13 Nov and only functional on noon of 14 Nov. Buffett dinner on Tuesday night is ok but the singer was surpringly impressive.
Nightlife Tip: The buffet dinner on Tuesday and Friday night is value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07