arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1304 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Allison M.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Great Pool Access room!
Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.

OLIVER K.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip
Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.

Marcin D.
Canada
August 10, 2013
Great for family relaxation
Location, quiet, lots of food
Recommended for a family gathering. Clean and very large place. Buffet Breakfast. About 15min walk to beach.

tan L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2013
Nice staff, great resort.
Fast check-in and check-out, nice and friendly staff, great pool.
Only complaint is the issue of mosquito in the room, the lest remained great.

Sean T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Uniquely Designed Hotel, Centrally located in Kata
Location. Design. Comfort.
I wouldn't recommend travelling during July-August due to the rainy weather. U would not be able to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kata. Additionally, there are lots of mosquitoes at the hotel cos of the rain and plants that surround the hotel. Though the rooms are adequately protected with nettings. I love the design of the hotel. And the pool that surrounds all the rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room upon arrival of which I totally enjoyed. The hot tub Jacuzzi in my room was fantastic. And the hotel would safely lock it luggage up should u wish to walk around the area after checking out.

Nigel W.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good pool
Pool, fairly close to beach and amenities,nice room
Enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm Resort. Kata is an odd place as it has a huge Club Med that covers about half the beach front. This has the effect of dividing Kata into north and south. So from Kata Palm resort you have to walk left or right to get around Club Med for access to the beach. Bars and restaurants tend to polarise north and south as well. Next time I might look at Karon.

Muhammad O.
Singapore
July 07, 2013
Pleasant and peaceful stay
The pool, spa and garden
It was pleasant and staffs were very polite and helpful.

paul M.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Great end to our holiday
Pool entry room, swimming pool layout, location
Great only for 2 nights though, got a free upgrade to a pool entry room which was fantastic. We had a great time in the pools which have a great design. The beach is an easy walk away with free loungers for the hotel. Great end to our trip

Chad W.
Australia
June 29, 2013
very relaxing
pool room free wifi
The staff on arrival were great and very helpful but it ended after that would not go back for that reason.

Frances K.
New Zealand
June 29, 2013
Great value for money
Fabulous pool, yummy breakfast, great price
The only negative thing I can say is that the bed was very firm. Woke up with a sore neck on the first morning but seemed to get used to it after that.