arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Wai L.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2013
value for money
close to beach, nice pool, close to local restaurants

Scott D.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2013
chalk and cheese
pool access, pool bar, location
we only stayed here one night during our tour of phuket. we never decide where we will stay the night until we wake up in the morning and we didn't choose to stay another night. the staff in reception were the grumpiest hotel staff i have ever met. we had accidentally booked the room twice on agoda and we explained that we will contact the site and cancel one of the rooms and send them confirmation of this but they kept threatening that they will charge us if they didn't get the confirmation and even calling the room to keep telling us this. it was cancelled no problem within an hour and there was no issue, like we knew there wouldn't be, we just didn't need to have them making unnecessary threats. on the other hand; we loved the pool access and the old worldy feel of the rooms but the corners of the rooms were dirty and although this didn't bother us much, the attention to detail makes a difference. the staff at the pool bar could not be any different to the reception staff. they were always laughing and joking with eachother and guests, giving a nice happy feel to the area. the food at the pool bar was also decent and reasonably priced. breakfast was the worst i've had in a hotel but we do live in dubai and we are spoilt for hotels. we put our room key and things down on the table and went to get food and by the time we returned, the waitress had taken them to reception because she thought someone had left them. ok people can make mistakes but she just laughed at us and made no effort to get them back, so we had to go ourselves.

Shaun L.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Good overall but not recommended ..
room, pool and location
nice place to stay overall in terms of what was processed online .. email sent to hotel 2 weeks before was ignored; - asked to arrange transportation but had to look for our own taxi. - asked for late checkout, when we got to hotel, we were told we had to be shifted to another room and they could charge us by the hour.

Mark S.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
great
pool, pool & pool
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.

Grant H.
Australia
August 19, 2013
good value for money
location,gardens and pool
Kata Palm resort is centrally located hotel and it also provided shuttles to the beach. The hotel was comfortable but the rooms were rather dark. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

Allison M.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Great Pool Access room!
Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.

OLIVER K.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip
Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.

Marcin D.
Canada
August 10, 2013
Great for family relaxation
Location, quiet, lots of food
Recommended for a family gathering. Clean and very large place. Buffet Breakfast. About 15min walk to beach.

tan L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2013
Nice staff, great resort.
Fast check-in and check-out, nice and friendly staff, great pool.
Only complaint is the issue of mosquito in the room, the lest remained great.

Sean T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Uniquely Designed Hotel, Centrally located in Kata
Location. Design. Comfort.
I wouldn't recommend travelling during July-August due to the rainy weather. U would not be able to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kata. Additionally, there are lots of mosquitoes at the hotel cos of the rain and plants that surround the hotel. Though the rooms are adequately protected with nettings. I love the design of the hotel. And the pool that surrounds all the rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room upon arrival of which I totally enjoyed. The hot tub Jacuzzi in my room was fantastic. And the hotel would safely lock it luggage up should u wish to walk around the area after checking out.