or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1158 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1158)
Sort by:
Khairina K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 9, 2012
the hotel receiptionist is not friendly

The hotel locations is a bit further from the beach
7
The room is quite nice, but the furniture is a bit old. we had been given a room with pool view, but we even couldnt see the pool as there are high trees block our view. but there is a nice thing from the hotel. they have excellent breakfast buffet menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking 10 minutes to the beach, and try the food ad the restaurant near the hotel. dun forget to try hawaiian pizza.
Jing C. Couples China, September 30, 2012
economic

not expensive, clean, lovely pool, breadfast is good.
7.3
My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and its a clean and tidy hotel. nice view
Restaurant Tip: there are a lot bars and resturant around that area.
Ying L. Couples September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Generally a nice place to be
7.7
Got free up grade due to low season. Big and nice room. Complementary breakfast is OK. Close to the beach but the beach chair is limited (50 per day?) and did not manage to get one. A bit too quiet at night probably due to low season but OK if looking for a place just to relax.
Ronny K. Couples Israel, September 21, 2012
Very good hotel, nice rooms and atmosphere

Nice large rooms, Nice hotel, quiet area
8.7
The hotel is very good, and good value for maney. the staff is very friendly until they encounter a problem, and in such siuation they don't know how to react without the managers. The front desk representatives were even a bit rude when we asked for help. However, the managers were very nice to us, and they have upgraded us to delux room since they didn't have a superior. They even compensated us with fruits when we were not happy with the staff's treatment. Overall, we will probably choose the same hotel if we arrive again.
Andrew J. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2012
Great Location but....

Pool access rooms and accessibility to shopping
6
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and sadly the quality seems to be declining each year. The breakfast whilst there was ample, did not have its usual zing. The choices were quite bland. We booked two rooms and although they were not the same room type we requested that they be as close as possible. When we arrived they had us in a room on the first floor and a room on the fourth floor. It was disheartening that they thought it was acceptable to put a 10 year old and an 11 year old in a room on their own on the fourth floor in a foreign country. When we requested that this be changed it was almost as if it was too difficult. Their english skills seem to be declining as well, their was two staff on the front desk that could barely understand english and had to get the manager to address our query. The location is handy and we enjoy being out of the hustle and bustle of Patong. The pool access rooms are great and we do enjoy just walking out the door and hopping into the pool. I think that customer service definitely needs an improve.
Yeung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
Worse hotel we ever lived

Bell boy is good, with smile!
2.3
We went to have breakfast in 20mins and hanged the "Don't Disturb" card outside the lock, however, they clean out room in that 20mins but no change of any towels. We have to check luggages & belongings again afterwards. It's totally unacceptable. Dirty room, sticky floor, insufficient lights in lobby & room. They switched off the light at 10:00am even someone is still having their breakfast, luckly I just finished. The one who sit in the reception seems don't want to entertain us (no other customer around), no smile. Great difference between the photos & real place. Spent 15mins to request 1 hour late check out, however, they just offer 30mins. Waste my time! Will highly recommend friends not to go there.
Tracy P. Solo travelers Canada, September 17, 2012
Loved my room!

Really liked the direct pool access from my room.
6.3
Nice hotel. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Pet peeve..... if buffet says till 10:30..... food should be on offer till the stated end time. One day the French Toast was "finished" at 10:15, when I said something to a supervisor (?), it magically appeared. The pool is quite nice and relaxing, if you can get a lounge chair, they have as many as will fit, but it's not enough to accommodate. For the beach, you have to get a coupon for a chair in the morning, first come first serve, so if you're too late you're out of luck. But if you go to the beach, you'll see lots of empty chairs, these you have to pay for even though you stay at the hotel, didn't really like this. Overall a nice property, was clean, really liked the room, but the above items would make me question if I would want to stay again.
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
房間舒適,服務細心,價$合宜!

房間價$十九分合理!
7.7
我們一行六人,在最後一天乘2:45am飛機回港, 我們早上已完成Check-in,玩完一天回酒店等待機場車, 酒店十分細心,安排changing room及towel給我們梳洗!
Restaurant Tip: 酒店內的餐飲一般,可到周圍餐廳。
Stavroula B. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
nice hotel

Swimming pool
7.7
The hotel was lovely however, the only negative was the smell of mould and humidity in the bedrooms.
Trevor S. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Nice resort, great food, but poor service

Included buffet breakfast was great, food good and lots of variety. Nice pool area and within easy walking distance to beach. Shuttle also provided.
6.3
Nice Thai style hotel. Old, but maintained well. Lovely pool area and good food selection. Some shops close by. Room service and cleaning were not up to standard. Room was poorly cleaned each day, towels and toilet paper were not replaced. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. We asked for an adapter which they said could be supplied if needed. They said they would send one up. We waited for an hour and called again, but no one ever showed up or even said if they had one or not. In the end, we just bought one in a nearby shop. Overall it is ok, but don't expect good service.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the bar at the end of the beach. It is to your left as you enter the beach. Great music and BBQ on Saturday nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05