or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Disappointed comparing real hotel to pic in web.

Still great location in Kata though.
6
Overall i was little disappointed by the hotel as it's quite different from what i expected from the pictures shown in website. Staff services were real slow, inefficient i would say. Best part is the pool - it's really long, large, nice; water in pool never too cold which is just nice to swim both in the morning or evening.
Christopher S. Couples October 31, 2012
Great hotel. Comfy rooms.

Amazing pool!
8
Close to the beach. Great eating around the area. Walk up towards Patong direction and get some chicken off the funny talking street barbecuer. Best food in Kata!
Restaurant Tip: Walk up towards Patong direction and get some chicken off the funny talking street barbecuer. Best food in Kata!
Catriona S. Couples Ireland, October 27, 2012
Such a relaxed stay!!

Pool, breakfast, rooms, staff!!
10
we stayed at kata palm resort for 6 nights. such a beautiful thai style hotel, spacious rooms, amazing swimming pool and awesome breakfast. i found the location was perfect for couples and family's as it was quite, only 500m from the beach and a short taxi to patong if you wanted a night out. i would 100% stay here again!!
Julia B. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent location, authentic style hotel

Large clean rooms, lovely gardens , bar service at the poolside bar was warm and friendly. Management. and staff were accommodating and helpful.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the kata palm resort. The housekeeping service was second to none. No request too large or small and always carried out with a smile. My wife enjoying the Thai cooking class which was both informative and interesting. Even though it was not well advertised. The poolside cafe lunch service was convenient, tasty, and very resonably priced. All round this is a great venue to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We were a party of some 25 and everyone including the children had a wonderful time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can even barter down the advertised prices on the tourist trips
Vanishree B. Families with young children India, October 22, 2012
very good location and pleasent stay

Swimming pool, massage center,continental breakfast
8.7
I like the interior very much and the staff are very king and helping even though I could not spend much time in the resort I would say it's worth spending money on booking this resort
Chang L. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
wonderful hotel with wonderful staffs

the staffs were extremely nice. venue was great, just 5 minutes down to the beach.
9.3
Lovely room. Watch out for mozzies though. Buffet was pretty limited as well. Check out the eggs bar!
Linda L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel,great location.

Tropical peaceful hotel
8.3
First time stayed in Kata beach. Very nice hotel Kata Palm. Breakfast was reasonable too. Superior room was a bit small but great balcony,located at peaceful area. I'm really enjoyed holidays at this hotel! Free shuttle to the beach was great service, beautiful & clean beach with fine sands. Definetly will be back again!!
Jingming H. Families with young children China, October 12, 2012
Really nice hotel for your vacation

Swimming pools, breakfast
8.7
we had a really nice impression in kata palm, nice swimming pools and variety of breakfast. it's not far away to kata beach. we were satisfied with all of facilities of our room, i like the private balcony so much, it's very relaxing and comfortable when we stayed over there. you only need to do one thing, that is how to avoid to be attacked by those crazy mosquitoes. overall, i like this hotel. it's a good choice if you want to stay in kata.
Nightlife Tip: Not far away from Kata beach, restaurants, many markets, 7-11 is near.
Khairina K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 9, 2012
the hotel receiptionist is not friendly

The hotel locations is a bit further from the beach
7
The room is quite nice, but the furniture is a bit old. we had been given a room with pool view, but we even couldnt see the pool as there are high trees block our view. but there is a nice thing from the hotel. they have excellent breakfast buffet menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking 10 minutes to the beach, and try the food ad the restaurant near the hotel. dun forget to try hawaiian pizza.
Jing C. Couples China, September 30, 2012
economic

not expensive, clean, lovely pool, breadfast is good.
7.3
My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and its a clean and tidy hotel. nice view
Restaurant Tip: there are a lot bars and resturant around that area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02