Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Rick M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Family focused location, great pool outdated rooms

Pool facilities, close to restraunts.
6
The trip from the airport is about 30-45 mins depending on traffic.(do not pay more than 800 baht for the trip)The hotel is in a more family orientated part of phuket which is nice for families or a quiet get away. The pool facilities were great however my partner complained of the chemicals used in the pool, but the atmosphere is a lot of fun. The breakfast is good value offering both western and eastern options but its not exactly first class but a good feed none the less. I would also recommend researching for deals on tours and shows as often the street venders had a much better price than the hotel.(even check the internet). Overall a pleasent stay but could do with some upgrading, would deffinetly recommend for families with small children.
Shopping Tip: The large shopping malls in phuket and patong are a good place to check out whats on offer and then from there head to the streets and start bartering (barter hard but not too hard)but only ask the price if really interested as some venders can get a bit angry if they feel your wasting their time.
Matt R. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Best stay in thailand

large rooms, excellent pool
10
get the upgrade to deluxe pool view, rooms are massive, and bathroom is also great. I would definately stay here again, so much better than in patong.
Andrew P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
If you like swimming, come here!

Pool, location in centre of town
10
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk were quick and efficient and our rooms spacious enough and with a beautiful decor (we booked two superiors - one for me and my girlfriend and one for her daughter). In fact the whole place feels like a thai temple! The mini bar is well-priced - only 40 baht a beer which seems very fair. The pools are great - one normal one and another that goes right around the interior of the hotel (it is in a square shape) with lovely trees and bushes etc. It is great exploring its twists and turns. Get a ground floor room with steps into it if you can afford it (we couldnt!). The only minus is the beach is a bit of a walk, but the location right in the middle of Kata is perfect for wandering out in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shortage of space to put that many sunbeds because of the nice pools and grounds. If you want one or two, just get the staff to take away the towels the Germans put on them before breakfast as the rule is you can only leave towels on them for half an hour!
Christian D. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2012
Just perfect

Perfect room, perfect pool and perfect breakfast
10
I couldn't have asked more. Just everything we needed was always there.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast is very good contrary to other reviewers.
Christian B. Couples Luxembourg, July 31, 2012
Great Deal & Feeling

Large rooms, great location, local design and athmosphere, excellent value for money
8.3
From the arrival, the local traditional design and central location already make a great impression of this hotel. The rooms were very large, nicely decorated, well functioning and the balcony had a nice view on the garden and pool. We had a discounted rate, hence a fantastic value for money. This is an excellent hotel with local design flair and central location at Kata beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would NOT recommend to take the pool access room, as they are very dark (no sunlight) and people swim by your room constantly.
Becky H. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Very clean hotel with nice rooms and facilities

Fantastic pools
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and even got a free upgrade to 3 delux rooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious with nice bathrooms. The 2 pool areas are great and they get the sun all day. They serve decent food at the pool restaurant although the staff are a bit slow - always looking slightly dazed and confused!! Breakfasts are good with a huge selection.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is in walking distance to a range of restaurants which all seem to serve a variety of decent foods.
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service great.Good location

Great pools. Lovely gardens.staff always courteous and smiling
8.3
Very nice hotel, in a good location. Many restuarants nearby. Transport can be expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please do Phuket Town Heritage Tours. See Trip Advisor for details
Dennis P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Good hotel in great location

Thai decor, lovely pool, spacious rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel in top location close to the best part of Kata Beach. Nice big rooms with a strong Thai character. Clean and efficient. Good service. The only fault was the breakfast, which was OK but not quite as good as in some other hotels. I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The Ska Bar at the end of the beach has an attached seafood restaurant which is good and cheap.
Andy C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Very pleasant hotel for relaxation

The pool area is nicely done in an arty and stylish way
6.3
We were pleased with this hotel itself as it is certainly value for money. We received a free upgrade from standard to deluxe and were very happy and impressed with the room. We couldn't get a late checkout apparently because the hotel was full, but after check-out, they stored our baggage as well as allowed us to use the pool and changing room for showers. That worked very well for us. It was however our mistake that we didn't realise that Kata is in the quieter part of the "island" and transport to the bustling Patong is only by taxi/tuk-tuk which was pricey. So stay here if you just want to chill-out but look out for other options if you want to be in the vicinity of more shops and activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For booking tours & airport transfer, we found a friendly agent who was negotiable with her rates: Oil 148/1 Patak Rd, Kata 089-8715853
Michael K. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2012
Good family Resort

The pool and the pool .
9
The pool was great they had 4 pools 2 for babys and toddlers. 2 with bars. One pool was hotter due to the sun, but the the other was great to escape the heat. Excellent pool for family and kids.
Travel tip: kata beach area is one of the best places for family's in phuket. kata beach is a very nice beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01