Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1250 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Adam P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
50/50

Nice staff, pools were great, nice cocktails.
5
As per the pics on Agoda the superior room pool view looks as if it has two double beds, well they were quite small and we required an extra bed for our daughter,that was not going to happen so we had to upgrade at quite a substantial cost, so we didn't get off to a great start. Anyway, breakfast was brutal, yesterdays bread/croissants, flies all over the show,not impressed. Room cleaning was not good at all, they didn't even clean the toilet and we had to ask nearly everyday for the coffee/tea to be replenished, very average. Plus side, the pools were beautiful, the room we had in the end had it's own pool access, very nice. Staff generally quite helpful but this is not a place I would recommend or go back to. I've been to Thailand 6 times and this was the worst place I stayed in. Location wise, some good shopping for sure, 10 min walk to beach.
Report this review
Nataliia M. Families with young children Ukraine, November 5, 2012
Hotel with great style and pool

Great style and pool
9
Very satisfied of our staying in this hotel: nice decoration, friendly staff and great pool! Only one negative point is the way to the beach - it took us about 15 min.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool, big rooms and nice decoration
Report this review
David P. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
big pools

breakfast
8.3
One block from the beach close to the centre of kata.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
great location

great location, great pools.in the heart of Kata. great breakfast smorgasboard,friendly staff.
8.3
we had a great stay, could not have been bettered. our first visit but not our last, a great place for families and couples we highly recommend Kata Palm Resort.
Restaurant Tip: leave plenty of room in your suitcase for the shopping
Report this review
Claude T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Nice Comfortable Hotel

The Pool
7
Nice Comfortable Hotel with helpfull staff members Good location close to shops & restaurants
Report this review
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Disappointed comparing real hotel to pic in web.

Still great location in Kata though.
6
Overall i was little disappointed by the hotel as it's quite different from what i expected from the pictures shown in website. Staff services were real slow, inefficient i would say. Best part is the pool - it's really long, large, nice; water in pool never too cold which is just nice to swim both in the morning or evening.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples October 31, 2012
Great hotel. Comfy rooms.

Amazing pool!
8
Close to the beach. Great eating around the area. Walk up towards Patong direction and get some chicken off the funny talking street barbecuer. Best food in Kata!
Restaurant Tip: Walk up towards Patong direction and get some chicken off the funny talking street barbecuer. Best food in Kata!
Report this review
Catriona S. Couples Ireland, October 27, 2012
Such a relaxed stay!!

Pool, breakfast, rooms, staff!!
10
we stayed at kata palm resort for 6 nights. such a beautiful thai style hotel, spacious rooms, amazing swimming pool and awesome breakfast. i found the location was perfect for couples and family's as it was quite, only 500m from the beach and a short taxi to patong if you wanted a night out. i would 100% stay here again!!
Report this review
Julia B. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Excellent location, authentic style hotel

Large clean rooms, lovely gardens , bar service at the poolside bar was warm and friendly. Management. and staff were accommodating and helpful.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the kata palm resort. The housekeeping service was second to none. No request too large or small and always carried out with a smile. My wife enjoying the Thai cooking class which was both informative and interesting. Even though it was not well advertised. The poolside cafe lunch service was convenient, tasty, and very resonably priced. All round this is a great venue to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We were a party of some 25 and everyone including the children had a wonderful time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can even barter down the advertised prices on the tourist trips
Report this review
Vanishree B. Families with young children India, October 22, 2012
very good location and pleasent stay

Swimming pool, massage center,continental breakfast
8.7
I like the interior very much and the staff are very king and helping even though I could not spend much time in the resort I would say it's worth spending money on booking this resort
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04