Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

mike K. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very enjoyable
location food internet
Great! Only drawbacks were inexperience of desk staff re credit cards for checkout and lack of room knowledge of check-in staff - they didn't think they had twin rooms.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kristina P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Great hotel
Pool, breakfast and room
Our stay was great - the room was large and overlooking the pool. Breakfast had a lot of option which was great. Hotel is about 5-10 min walk to the beach but would prefer to shuttle when available due to the heat. There are several shops and restaurants on the way to the beach so could take more than 10 mins to get there. Kata was also very quiet and has a very good pool - our toddler loved it!
Reviewed June 10, 2013

catherine B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Great for relaxing
Pools, staff, restaurants
We have really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is great and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is not on the beach but I find this is safer so picked this hotel because of this; the hotel does however own beach chairs free of charge for guest. The rooms are very large and clean along with new plasma TVs and other modern stuff. The pools are the best thing of the hotel and there are always friendly staff at the TWO pool bars, the pool side restaurants is cheap and very tasty. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here as it is great for couples, single travellers, families and groups.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Bin S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice swimming pool
Nice Swimming Pool, Big Room, Good Breakfast
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Paul B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
very nice
comfort pool and location
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Eric D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Great hotel and great staff
The pool, Staff, Gardens
We had a great stay and would go back and recommend this hotel
Reviewed May 27, 2013

John S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great low key location when compared Patong
Great location near bars and restaurants, 5 minute walk to the beach, more relaxed and cheaper then Patong.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

chan K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
thai sytle hotel, very good, low price
price, sytle, near beach
Reviewed May 19, 2013

nicola H. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
fantastic and gorgeous hotel
rooms, service and close to the beach
we loved this hotel and would book again if we returned to Kata. Rooms are spacious and clean and the service was amazing. the pools at the hotel are the nicest i've seen. close to the beach, only 5 mins away
Reviewed May 15, 2013

ali M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The hotel is located near the beach and restaurant
Swimming pool, location, room
Reviewed May 07, 2013