or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Atul G. Couples India, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Interior is awesome
10
Its a very good resort. Interior is awesome and service is very good with a smiling faces.
Lu J. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit old

Nice location great pool
6
Overall, it is a nice hotel, reasonable price, great pool, lovely spa. But the service really is a problem, for a 4 stars hotel, the front desk only has one table and three chairs, a lot of people waiting in the line, they almost lost my suitcase, strictly no late checkout, one hour to delivery food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the beach, 5 minutes walk.
Jonathan V. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Well positioned hotel with an excellent pool

Good location for restaurants and bars
7.7
we had a good stay. the hotel is well placed for the town and beach. the pool access room was lovely, as others have said the sun doesn't quite make the rooms and as a result they are dark. the recent heavy rain may have had something to do with the constant damp smell in the room. it was quite difficult to obtain the free sun beds on the beach as they were sometimes all booked by 10 am. the cost then becomes baht for each bed. there are few staff that speak adequate english but they were all polite and tried to help. check in/out was easy and the booking process with agoda seemed simple though the price seemed to go up a bit during the confirmation stage.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant attached to the Ska bar at the extreme South end of the lovely beach served very good Thai food and the bar is a good place to watch the sunset.
Samer A. Families with young children Canada, June 26, 2012
Great hotel for Price!!!

Pool
8.3
The staff and hotel were so great ... stayed here with my family and we had a great time. The pool is quite nice. Definitely I will visit again.
Vaishnavi R. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2012
Great hotel for a little peace from crazy Phuket.

great rooms, breakfast, lots of shops and restaurants nearby
9.7
We didn't get to spend much time here. We were looking for accommodation for just one night.
Vaishnavi R. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2012
Amazing rooms, pool, and breakfast.

Rooms, breakfast, lobby, walking distance to beach restaurant and shops.
8.7
We had a great time at Kata Palm Resort. We spent our first and last nights in Phuket here. Unfortunately due to our limited stay we didn't have much time to enjoy all the amenities that the hotel offered. Quick tip, keep the bathroom sink drain closed otherwise you might see cockroaches crawl out.
Jen S. Groups United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great value, lovely pool

Lovely pools and pool bars, decent buffet breakfast, friendly staff.
8
this is now my third stay at this hotel. i've been back because it is friendly, cheap and cheerful and represents great value for money. rooms are clean and spacious and the pool(s) are lovely and not crowded. great location, with shops and restaurants nearby and a quick tuk tuk ride to patong. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Julie B. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Loved It

Fabulous Room
9
We upgraded to a pool side room, it was fantastic. Our room was spacious, the bed was rather hard and we did have a bit of a problem with mossies, but overall it was great. Good breakfast, most of the staff were friendly and always had a smile. The man at the front desk was rather "brisk" the night we booked in and perhaps should be a little more forgiving of people who have flown many hours to arrive at his resort. Sorry I was'nt totally with it that evening when we arrived.
Travel tip: There are lots of great places to eat within a couple of blocks of the resort. Try the street food, its great.
Joseph L. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Good in every aspect

Short walk to beach, close to shops and food
8.7
Nothing to fault Kata Palm. Good service, room was nice, 10min walk to the beach, close to everything you need. Stayed 8 nights and would stay again. Breakfast wasn't deluxe but it suited us very well - range of hot and cold food. Pools were excellent too.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a great meal at a cheap price, walk all down the main road towards Karon. On the verge of Karon there is a small Mediterranean looking restaurant - went back several times.
Vernon S. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Great hotel and good location

swimming pool,smiling friendly staff and free internet
9.3
We chose this hotel because it looked good on the agoda site.It lived up to our expectations,great room and lots of space.The staff were wonderful,smiles all around.Top marks.The breakfast was just right,fresh fruit and we loved the selection of whole baked bread,great for toasting.The hotel is close to everything,shops and the beach. We will be staying here again in Jan 2013.
Restaurant Tip: loved the dude who cooked barbacued pork and the best chicken in the world.He runs a roadside stall and he is next to a roadside bar,so drink and food all so cheap and yummy yummy food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05