Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Jen S. Groups United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great value, lovely pool

Lovely pools and pool bars, decent buffet breakfast, friendly staff.
8
this is now my third stay at this hotel. i've been back because it is friendly, cheap and cheerful and represents great value for money. rooms are clean and spacious and the pool(s) are lovely and not crowded. great location, with shops and restaurants nearby and a quick tuk tuk ride to patong. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Julie B. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Loved It

Fabulous Room
9
We upgraded to a pool side room, it was fantastic. Our room was spacious, the bed was rather hard and we did have a bit of a problem with mossies, but overall it was great. Good breakfast, most of the staff were friendly and always had a smile. The man at the front desk was rather "brisk" the night we booked in and perhaps should be a little more forgiving of people who have flown many hours to arrive at his resort. Sorry I was'nt totally with it that evening when we arrived.
Travel tip: There are lots of great places to eat within a couple of blocks of the resort. Try the street food, its great.
Joseph L. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Good in every aspect

Short walk to beach, close to shops and food
8.7
Nothing to fault Kata Palm. Good service, room was nice, 10min walk to the beach, close to everything you need. Stayed 8 nights and would stay again. Breakfast wasn't deluxe but it suited us very well - range of hot and cold food. Pools were excellent too.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a great meal at a cheap price, walk all down the main road towards Karon. On the verge of Karon there is a small Mediterranean looking restaurant - went back several times.
Vernon S. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Great hotel and good location

swimming pool,smiling friendly staff and free internet
9.3
We chose this hotel because it looked good on the agoda site.It lived up to our expectations,great room and lots of space.The staff were wonderful,smiles all around.Top marks.The breakfast was just right,fresh fruit and we loved the selection of whole baked bread,great for toasting.The hotel is close to everything,shops and the beach. We will be staying here again in Jan 2013.
Restaurant Tip: loved the dude who cooked barbacued pork and the best chicken in the world.He runs a roadside stall and he is next to a roadside bar,so drink and food all so cheap and yummy yummy food.
Richard N. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool

Manicured pool area, clean and comfortable rooms, great staff
8.7
Friendly and helpful staff welcome you to the hotel in a lovely entrance hall, before showing you to your room. Room was very clean and comfortable, attractively decorated and kept that way all season but the fantastic housekeeping staff. Pool area is beautifully manicured creating a wonderful relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the sun
Tat H. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Walking distance to beach and located around shops with restaurant and convenient stores
8
Always love Kata Beach and this is my second stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff, which is quite common in Thailand. Got a deluxe pool view room. Room is clean, with pool view balcony. Balcony is big enough to kick back after a longday of activities. Breakfast is good for the price we paid for the hotel. Only down is the toilet. It's clean but I think it needs some upgrading.
Magdalena F. Groups Australia, June 10, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful loby and great view of gardens and pools from balcony
9.7
we had a great stay at kata palms resort after arriving early as our prior accommodation had no power. the rooms were a great size lovely and clean and well supplied. check in and out was efficient, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. shops and beach were close and the vegetable carving class was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fanta-sea show is really great and worth getting the better seats and getting there early. If getting drivers trough the tour desk don't just ask make sure they understand english (if you dont speak Thai) before you leave . We booked 8 hours and got dropped of at airport 4 hours later as he did not understand where we wanted to go but was able to tell us we had to pay the 8 hour fee. The hotel carving and cooking classes are great. Facials 300 Baht aprox $10 at big shopping centre Pat Pong
Norma C. Couples Brazil, June 9, 2012
Great place for families, lost of children

Great pool nice location
9.7
Hotel messed up our reservations and we had to wait for 40 minutes before getting angry with the hotel staff and demanding to see a manager. Glad we did as the manager was very nice and much more proactive than hotel staff, she found our agoda reservations and apologized for the delay offering us an upgrade for a better room free of charge to make up for the mess, what was nice. The room was lovely, clean and spacious, bed is a bit hard but ok to sleep, great large tv and nice cable channels. Pool was huge and fantastic, but lost of families with children, so if that is not your scene, look further. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices and yummy food, both Thai and western. Location was very nice and easy 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for families, not so great for couples wanting privacy.
Alison D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Amazing hotel

Pool, rooms, staff, location
10
Everything about this hotel was great from the pool with waterfall to the amazing rooms. The staff are the friendliest around and the location couldn't be more spot on. I've stayed there twice and I can tell you that it wont be the last.
Matthew D. Families with young children United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great Location, quiet and cozy

Nice Pool, great for a getaway weekend
6
Nice location in kata away from hustle and bustle. Accomodating staff and clean rooms. Terrible food. Breakfast was sub par.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid restaurants offering everything for Thai to Italian and western and go for the ones that offer only one type of cuisine. The food is generally better and the price is about the same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05