or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Huizhen Y. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Good location

Great swimming pool
7.3
The swimming pool is definitely a highlight in the hotel. It is big so you can do a few laps . also love the pool bar and the happy hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth to pay extra few dollars for a deluxe room as it is much bigger than the superior room
Erica T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location but small rooms

Beautiful architecture, nice pool and great location
6.3
We were attracted by the beautiful architecture of the hotel especially at the lobby area. The receptionist and the bellboy were nice and serviced with smiles. However, we were quite upset with the housekeeper's service. We called to request for iron and adapter, but waited for a long time (more than 30mins). So, we called the housekeeping again, and the lady shouted at me and said she's bringing it now. So, she finally came to the room but brought the wrong things. She already looked upset and when i complained about the things that she brought, she rolled her eyes, looked aside and walked away. The bad service is intolerable! However, the location of the hotel is superb. Very close to the restaurants, shopping outlets and the beach. I guess the surrounding area compensated our unpleasant experience at the hotel.
Ilia F. Couples Israel, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel but location is bad

Delicious breakfast, the small sports section is nice, The pool area is huge and fun
7.7
This hotel is great value, but its location is poor if you're looking for something to do in the evening or at night
Alison D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Best hotel

everything
10
this hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. the staff are amazing, the pool is even better, the location couldnt be better. the food was beautiful. I give this hotel a 10/10
John E. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2012
great place to stay fantastic staff

everything
9.7
Hi we stayed here for two weeks and had a fantastic stay.The staff were great the room was beautiful .We had the pool access room right across from the bar loved it. Breakfast was nice.As for the complaints about this hotel it may not be the Hilton? but neither is the cost.We will be back to kata palms in the future.Make sure to say hello to mick the pool barman nice bloke.
Restaurant Tip: Try ging restaurant in Karon top food good price.Also try the red onion in Karon nice food staff not so friendly.
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Nice Hotel & Accessible

Nice Swimming Pool (Tips: Get Pool Access Room!)
6.7
Nice Hotel! Although the resort has been around for some time, the air conditioning system has been maintained very well! In fact, it's very cold even when my wife set the temperature at 25 degree celsius! We took the Pool Access room so we can just dipped into the lovely pool any time during the day. Do not expect a good spread for breakfast as it's just averaged. The Resort is pretty close to the main road with some pubs and so you may hear the loud music till nearly 12am if your room is too close to the front of the hotel! Do keep the room door closed at all times to prevent mozzies from flying into ur room!
Nightlife Tip: Head off to "Mook" for a cheap & good Thai massage. 300Thai Baht for an hour of Thai massage. It's just a 5 mins walk from the hotel(Out of the hotel, turn right and walk along main road for around 3mins) There is a "Kata Day Spa" nearby as well which is cheap for Spa treatment.
Ana P. Couples Brazil, May 18, 2012
It is just ok

The room is big, the pools are good and the location is nice
6
we like our stay in phuket because we did a lot of things and do not stay all the time in the hotel. this is a ok hotel. the room are big and clean but you have to worry about the mosquitos and the breakfast is medium. it it close to the city and to the beach but if the kata palm beach is a litlle bit more expensive i think it is better to stay there. the hotel is in front of the beach and also near all the restaurants. but if you are going to phuket to enjoy the beach and want a litlle peace, stay at kata noi beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kata Noi Beach is the best beach in Phuket.
Anthony W. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2012
good location

good food buffet
7.3
Near beach. Walking distance 10 minutes. Eating seafood cheap. Taxi is expensive. Try renting a car. Supermarket nearby. Buffalo steak house is nearby. Banana pancake is excellent.
Matus P. Couples Slovakia, May 12, 2012
Great hotel but a bit far from the beach

big room, nice staff,
8.3
hotel is very nice, with nice pool, but a bit far from the beach. (5 min wakling) they upgraded out room for free, because we had to wait for the room during check-in
Kriz C. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2012
very nice hotel in Kata beach.

Close to the beach and restaurants.
10
Very nice and helpfull staff. Room is very large. We booked two rooms for this trip and it was worth money. We had fun and comfortable at Kata beach with hotel's beach chairs that were prepared for us (free of charge) including hotel-beach transportation.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for real Thai taste foods, don't go for the big restaurants. Their foods do not suit real Thai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02