Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1149 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1149)
Sort by:
Julian W. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2012
Overpriced, terrible service, thoroughly worn out.

Location
3
We paid for a "deluxe pool access" room. This "deluxe" room is actually a damp, smelly concrete bunker with a rock hard bed, very limited natural light and dim, poorly placed lighting with absurdly located on/off switches. Breakfast was beyond atrocious, with a bizarre repeat-loop of oriental string muzak to accompany. Have never seen such a poor breakfast buffet in Asia at any hotel costing more than $25 per night. And then there was the service! For example, I ring up the front desk (the phones, by the way, do not tell you what to dial to reach the front desk). Me: "The WiFi is not working". Them: "Ahhh nooooo, WiFi not working today!" Me: "OK... when might it be fixed?" Them: "Ooooooh, don't know!" Checkout involved me standing at the front desk for 25 minutes whilst they ignored me. My wife waited at the room for 20 minutes for the (only!) porter to come and help with bags. One porter during checkout time at a hotel of this size! Got charged twice for minibar items because the cleaner forgot to replenish them one day. He/she also forgot to supply towels! The hotel is very worn out and tired. It would be acceptable (just) at around half the price. But don't fall for the cheaper rooms, which are even tinier and more bunker like. The final kicker was the taxi mafia who are provided with a sales post inside the lobby, where they can advertise overpriced taxi trips and then extort higher prices by saying you have too much baggage to fit into a normal car - which is clearly bunk given that we took the same luggage in regular taxis in several other cities & countries.
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious rooms far from the beach

Large rooms, Nice tropical garden setting
6.7
The hotel is located some hundred meters from the beach, another large hotel compound is between the hotel and the beach. You can reach to the beach in about 15 minutes by foot. Contratry to other people's reviews, I think that the hotel is not that quiet - all rooms have balconies facing the inner courtyard, but both noisy guests at the hotel and a noisy karaoke bar at the front road were annoying. However, in the rooms the noise level was acceptably low. The hotel offers 30 free seats at the beach every day. Vouchers for these will be handed out every morning at 8.30 AM, so be prepared to queue. The standard rooms are quite large, enough for one or two persons. They are equipped with all amenities you would expect: cable TV, balcony, and a mini bar with surprisingly low prices for a tourist hotel. Breakfast is nice, buffet style and changes slightly every daily. Staff's English level is low, hoever, they have always been polite and friendly and solved most problems immediately. The negative things: The wiFi signal was weak in the room and they limit the connection speed to 256kbps. House keeping was sub-standard, every other day they have "forgotten" to clean some parts of the room or to replace the drinks. Taken all into account I would stay there again, but I admit that for this price, there are better options out there.
Emily P. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

Very cheap accommodation for five star treatment
10
this hotel was absolutely beautiful. the pool area was very tropical and realaxing with four pools to choose from. the rooms were stunning and very peaceful. the buffet breakfast was fantastic and the service was excellent. we highly recommend this resort to everyone staying in kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Beach has some fantastic restaurants to eat in including the one on the outskirts of the Kata Palm Resort which is part of the Kata Palm Resort. The food is excellent and very cheap, we felt as though we were ripping them off when we were paying for our meals.
Zaid A. Families with young children South Africa, April 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great tropical setting

Swimming pool with nice tropical feel
7
Our stay for first 2 nights were great until we tried to extend our stay. Hotel management made an excuse that they were fully booked with superior suites. Although we were able to book this on Agoda. This spoilt our stay slightly, as management delayed this until 12:00 the next day. Eventually they apologised and made up for it by upgrading us to the deluxe suites. These rooms are much more comfy with much more space. Overall I loved this hotel and the location to the beach is a 5 minute walk, or u can be dropped off by shuttle every hour until 15:00. I will Definately book here again, managment either at the hotel or the updates on agoda need to be synchronized.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you with the family try and can afford it go for the deluxe rooms, they much better. Management needs to improve attitude.
Geraldine F. Couples South Africa, April 6, 2012
Great hotel, would recommend

Big, neat rooms, very nice pool, great breakfast, friendly staff
9
we would highly recommend the kata palm resort. it met all our expectations and went beyond. the staff are friendly and helpful. the pool area is spectacular. perhaps just make sure the staff at reception can communicate a bit better in english as they get frustrated when they are not understood nicely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour operators execllent, however we were dissapointed with Princess Raya - not on the same level as the others.
Kerli K. Couples Estonia, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff and location.

nice pool, 5min to beach, great breakfast in hotel
10
We have vistited Kata Palm Resort 2 times and both times have been great experiences. Hotel have also ´free transfer to beach but there is only 5 minutes to walk there and many great restaurants near by.
Restaurant Tip: many good dining options near hotel for example Ricos stake house wich is littlebit more expensive that other but its worth it
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel

the pool is amazing, but keep your doors closed at nigh to reduce bugs in your room.
8
I had a pool access room, it is a luxury, but if you have kids they'll love you for it
Brett C. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel - friendly staff - good breakfast

staff was very helpful, relatively close to nice beach
8.7
very traditional asian style hotel (visually), pool is nice, a bit far from the beach (but all hotels seem to be in kata), breakfast had a lot of options.
Hans-Joachim D. Families with young children Austria, January 13, 2012
Over priced hotel, poor breakfast

Nice pool with kids area
4.3
We shortened our stay from originally 4 nights to 2 only, as this hotel wasn't as mentioned in the homepage. Rooms were poor and ran down. The additional bed was squeezed in so we couldn't access the baloney without removing of the 3. Bed of our daughter. As they want to place the baby bed into our room, I've asked where shall we walk? We didn't get informed, that the actual room would be too small. But the booking we've made, was for 3 Adults. I'm curious how 3 adults could stay in this kind of room. Further more the breakfast was poor and the hotel staff without control tuning around. For an fried egg or omelet you've had to que up for about 15min. So the entire breakfast is not worth to be mentioned. To get to the beach you've had to take the hotel shuttle bus, which goes twice a day only or take a walk for about 15~20min. Because the beach is blocked by the huge endless wall, so you've to go around it. By the way, if you need a late check out be aware of, that the hotel charges you additional 300.- bath her hour. It's ridiculous, that's the 1st time I have heard this from an hotel! Sorry, but I can't recommend this hotel at all!
Travel tip: Take care how you carry your shoulder handbag, otherwise you might get robed as we what happened to us. A scooter driver took the bag of my wife's shoulder as we walked along the street with the baby car. No one could help us not even the police... At least the frenely local people called for us the police.... Kuta beach isn't rcomendable with smaller kids. Also don't go for an iseland trip to phi-phi and others WITH kids, it nothing for kids. They may enjoy th hotel or th beach more as a boat where they can't run or play....
Tharinrat P. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Too expensive of non beach front hotel.

Thai style decoration. Big room area.
7
Great decoration, big room area but it's too expensive for non beach front hotel. However,it's good for hotel's services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02