or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1161 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1161)
Sort by:
Hans-Joachim D. Families with young children Austria, January 13, 2012
Over priced hotel, poor breakfast

Nice pool with kids area
4.3
We shortened our stay from originally 4 nights to 2 only, as this hotel wasn't as mentioned in the homepage. Rooms were poor and ran down. The additional bed was squeezed in so we couldn't access the baloney without removing of the 3. Bed of our daughter. As they want to place the baby bed into our room, I've asked where shall we walk? We didn't get informed, that the actual room would be too small. But the booking we've made, was for 3 Adults. I'm curious how 3 adults could stay in this kind of room. Further more the breakfast was poor and the hotel staff without control tuning around. For an fried egg or omelet you've had to que up for about 15min. So the entire breakfast is not worth to be mentioned. To get to the beach you've had to take the hotel shuttle bus, which goes twice a day only or take a walk for about 15~20min. Because the beach is blocked by the huge endless wall, so you've to go around it. By the way, if you need a late check out be aware of, that the hotel charges you additional 300.- bath her hour. It's ridiculous, that's the 1st time I have heard this from an hotel! Sorry, but I can't recommend this hotel at all!
Travel tip: Take care how you carry your shoulder handbag, otherwise you might get robed as we what happened to us. A scooter driver took the bag of my wife's shoulder as we walked along the street with the baby car. No one could help us not even the police... At least the frenely local people called for us the police.... Kuta beach isn't rcomendable with smaller kids. Also don't go for an iseland trip to phi-phi and others WITH kids, it nothing for kids. They may enjoy th hotel or th beach more as a boat where they can't run or play....
Tharinrat P. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Too expensive of non beach front hotel.

Thai style decoration. Big room area.
7
Great decoration, big room area but it's too expensive for non beach front hotel. However,it's good for hotel's services.
Kerry R. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Great size rooms but a little tired decor

Huge rooms
7
kata palm was an ok hotel. the rooms were excellent in size and pools lovely. location was very convienient for travel and getting around. i do feel that the hotel was a little lack luster though, the decor a bit tired and the breakfast limited. the rooms were cleaned daily but we were at the end of the corridor and so i think always a bit rushed as the shower was never cleaned properly in the whole time we were there.
John B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good Hotel, Great Room

Nice room, great pools
7.7
we enjoyed the room and good eating and great pool area. staff was excellent. only downside was mosquitos, but they are everywhere! we wanted to stay right on beach, but walk was not far at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Greating eating around the area and beach is just a 5 minute walk.
Khairani A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Fabulous Place

The pool access from the room
2.7
we had a fantastic stay here and the staff were very warm and efficient. would love to visit again if we have the opportunity to get the same good deal.
Hotel Feature Tip: We absolutely loved the pool access via room and the warm and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend this place.
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location with reasonable rooms

Quiet environment
8.7
I had a pleasant stay here with it's quiet surroundings and convenience.
Elzabe B. Solo travelers South Africa, December 8, 2011
very good hotel en good location

swimmingpool is fantastic
10
very goos stay. The beach schuttle is super. Close to the beach and all amenities
Brett H. Groups Australia, December 6, 2011
Nice hotel & good value

Great value
7.7
Stayed in this hotel in December 2011 for 2 nights whilst on a fishing trip. Location in Kata was good, central to most things & not too far from the beach. The hotel was of a very good standard & hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel falities & daily breakfast were also of a good standard. Good option if you are looking for something central & better value than those beach front hotels.
David B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Good location and decent rooms

location
7.3
We liked being close to the beach and restaurants but removed from noise and chaos of the street. The breakfast had a lot of variety but the food was mediocre at best. The rooms were clean and what you would expect in this price range. If you make a reservation early you can reserve some of the lounge chairs on the beach, which allows you to have the benefits of a beach front hotel without the high price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a reservation for beach lounge chair early, they go pretty quick.
Eiji F. Couples Japan, December 2, 2011
nice room and staff

convenient
6.7
very good location.near to kata beach.al oto of restaurants and massage shops
Restaurant Tip: nice place especially for sea food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02