My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1104 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1104)
Sort by:
Victoria B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
This is not the best place we have ever stayed

The room was a reasonable size, the location was central
4
The breakfast buffet was awful. We had to ask to change rooms as even though we had booked a pool view room we were looking on to a building site.
Wayne H. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2013
Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)

Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)
8
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.
Kerry M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Good hotel with great pools

Pool, close to beach and restaurants
7
Second time to stay here, rooms are a good size with a big bed and nice bathroom with a bath. The pools are fab, two separate pools with plenty of loungers and two swim up pool bars. Breakfast is ok, they need to fill up the food more often so if you come down to breakfast late then there is not a lot left as they don't seem to fill up after 10.
Octavio D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2013
Amazing time!

swimming pool, garden, very confortable bed
8.3
It couldn't be better. Very beautiful place with nice surroundings, quiet and yet close to everything.
Alita H. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
Hotel quietly situated for beach lovers

Service,staff friendliness and pool
6.7
O.K if you like beach / surfing , suitable for families but a little remote for decent shopping areas and cost 800 bhat return trip to Phuket Town.However,desirable for seasoned travellers who need peace and quiet and dont wish to be bombarded with loud music. Outside of hotel ,most expensive stores we have been to nearby with a bottle of Mateus Rose costing U.S $ 35 ---- how on earth can you not call that a rip-off ? Most wine available is horrendously expensive even in supermarkets.Did'nt see any drunken behaviour though !
Daisy C. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Relaxing

Natural, close to beach, swimming pool
7.7
It was great value for the money.It is not very luxury but very tradition thai feeling. The bad thing was part of the hotel was in construction. But I still think it is a good choice.
Tamara T. Couples Croatia, September 22, 2013
Enjoyable resort

Great breakfast, awesome swimming pool, nice traditional interior/exterior
9
We had a pleasant stay and a lovely time at Kata Palm Resort. It is close to the beach, which is very nice and it wasn't so crowded, as well as much cleaner than the one in Patong. I would recommend to book breakfast too, there is a variety of choice between meals and food is fresh and not the same every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book the Resort again if I'll go to Phuket.
Scott Y. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Decent Place

Large room, pool view, pool
6.7
We had a nice stay at the Kata Palm. It wasn't the most extravagant place, but for the price it was a nice place. The staff didn't appear to be overly friendly and most of the times they seemed annoyed if I asked a question. I was disappointed in that. The room was large and but there were a couple of things that I didn't like about it. First, the bed was hard as a rock and second, there were shutters between the bedroom and the bathroom. You can open them and see directly into the bathroom. With them closed, you can still hear everything that goes on in the bathroom. This would be great if you stayed by yourself, but it's a bit uncomfortable when your their with your girlfriend. The breakfast they served was average. Had western options as well as thai (but the thai was horrible). As far as location, its a short 10-15 minute walk to access the beach. It's a little annoying that you have to walk around the Club Med that is in front. The resort did offer a shuttle service to the beach but the times they went (8am/10am/12pm) didn't match the times when we went out. Around the resort there are a lot of places to eat and to do some shopping. Overall, we found this place to be good, especially at the price we paid.
Robin P. Couples Switzerland, September 19, 2013
Nice beach hotel with traditional thai decor

Good size rooms, comfortable beds, great pools
7.7
Nice hotel in traditional Thai decor. Good size room with nice bath room. Friendly staff and very helpful. Free shuttle to the close by beach.
Laydah S. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2013
A good place to come home to after enjoying out.

Location. Solitude. The bathroom.
7.7
It's the relaxing silence that welcomes you back after the colorful beach life and tourist town just outside their receiving area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03