Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Tat H. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Walking distance to beach and located around shops with restaurant and convenient stores
8
Always love Kata Beach and this is my second stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff, which is quite common in Thailand. Got a deluxe pool view room. Room is clean, with pool view balcony. Balcony is big enough to kick back after a longday of activities. Breakfast is good for the price we paid for the hotel. Only down is the toilet. It's clean but I think it needs some upgrading.
Report this review
Magdalena F. Groups Australia, June 10, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful loby and great view of gardens and pools from balcony
9.7
we had a great stay at kata palms resort after arriving early as our prior accommodation had no power. the rooms were a great size lovely and clean and well supplied. check in and out was efficient, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. shops and beach were close and the vegetable carving class was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fanta-sea show is really great and worth getting the better seats and getting there early. If getting drivers trough the tour desk don't just ask make sure they understand english (if you dont speak Thai) before you leave . We booked 8 hours and got dropped of at airport 4 hours later as he did not understand where we wanted to go but was able to tell us we had to pay the 8 hour fee. The hotel carving and cooking classes are great. Facials 300 Baht aprox $10 at big shopping centre Pat Pong
Report this review
Norma C. Couples Brazil, June 9, 2012
Great place for families, lost of children

Great pool nice location
9.7
Hotel messed up our reservations and we had to wait for 40 minutes before getting angry with the hotel staff and demanding to see a manager. Glad we did as the manager was very nice and much more proactive than hotel staff, she found our agoda reservations and apologized for the delay offering us an upgrade for a better room free of charge to make up for the mess, what was nice. The room was lovely, clean and spacious, bed is a bit hard but ok to sleep, great large tv and nice cable channels. Pool was huge and fantastic, but lost of families with children, so if that is not your scene, look further. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices and yummy food, both Thai and western. Location was very nice and easy 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for families, not so great for couples wanting privacy.
Report this review
Alison D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Amazing hotel

Pool, rooms, staff, location
10
Everything about this hotel was great from the pool with waterfall to the amazing rooms. The staff are the friendliest around and the location couldn't be more spot on. I've stayed there twice and I can tell you that it wont be the last.
Report this review
Matthew D. Families with young children United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great Location, quiet and cozy

Nice Pool, great for a getaway weekend
6
Nice location in kata away from hustle and bustle. Accomodating staff and clean rooms. Terrible food. Breakfast was sub par.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid restaurants offering everything for Thai to Italian and western and go for the ones that offer only one type of cuisine. The food is generally better and the price is about the same.
Report this review
Huizhen Y. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Good location

Great swimming pool
7.3
The swimming pool is definitely a highlight in the hotel. It is big so you can do a few laps . also love the pool bar and the happy hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth to pay extra few dollars for a deluxe room as it is much bigger than the superior room
Report this review
Erica T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location but small rooms

Beautiful architecture, nice pool and great location
6.3
We were attracted by the beautiful architecture of the hotel especially at the lobby area. The receptionist and the bellboy were nice and serviced with smiles. However, we were quite upset with the housekeeper's service. We called to request for iron and adapter, but waited for a long time (more than 30mins). So, we called the housekeeping again, and the lady shouted at me and said she's bringing it now. So, she finally came to the room but brought the wrong things. She already looked upset and when i complained about the things that she brought, she rolled her eyes, looked aside and walked away. The bad service is intolerable! However, the location of the hotel is superb. Very close to the restaurants, shopping outlets and the beach. I guess the surrounding area compensated our unpleasant experience at the hotel.
Report this review
Ilia F. Couples Israel, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel but location is bad

Delicious breakfast, the small sports section is nice, The pool area is huge and fun
7.7
This hotel is great value, but its location is poor if you're looking for something to do in the evening or at night
Report this review
Alison D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Best hotel

everything
10
this hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. the staff are amazing, the pool is even better, the location couldnt be better. the food was beautiful. I give this hotel a 10/10
Report this review
John E. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2012
great place to stay fantastic staff

everything
9.7
Hi we stayed here for two weeks and had a fantastic stay.The staff were great the room was beautiful .We had the pool access room right across from the bar loved it. Breakfast was nice.As for the complaints about this hotel it may not be the Hilton? but neither is the cost.We will be back to kata palms in the future.Make sure to say hello to mick the pool barman nice bloke.
Restaurant Tip: Try ging restaurant in Karon top food good price.Also try the red onion in Karon nice food staff not so friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05