Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata Palm
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1210 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Zaid A. Families with young children South Africa, April 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great tropical setting

Swimming pool with nice tropical feel
7
Our stay for first 2 nights were great until we tried to extend our stay. Hotel management made an excuse that they were fully booked with superior suites. Although we were able to book this on Agoda. This spoilt our stay slightly, as management delayed this until 12:00 the next day. Eventually they apologised and made up for it by upgrading us to the deluxe suites. These rooms are much more comfy with much more space. Overall I loved this hotel and the location to the beach is a 5 minute walk, or u can be dropped off by shuttle every hour until 15:00. I will Definately book here again, managment either at the hotel or the updates on agoda need to be synchronized.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you with the family try and can afford it go for the deluxe rooms, they much better. Management needs to improve attitude.
Geraldine F. Couples South Africa, April 6, 2012
Great hotel, would recommend

Big, neat rooms, very nice pool, great breakfast, friendly staff
9
we would highly recommend the kata palm resort. it met all our expectations and went beyond. the staff are friendly and helpful. the pool area is spectacular. perhaps just make sure the staff at reception can communicate a bit better in english as they get frustrated when they are not understood nicely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tour operators execllent, however we were dissapointed with Princess Raya - not on the same level as the others.
Kerli K. Couples Estonia, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff and location.

nice pool, 5min to beach, great breakfast in hotel
10
We have vistited Kata Palm Resort 2 times and both times have been great experiences. Hotel have also ´free transfer to beach but there is only 5 minutes to walk there and many great restaurants near by.
Restaurant Tip: many good dining options near hotel for example Ricos stake house wich is littlebit more expensive that other but its worth it
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel

the pool is amazing, but keep your doors closed at nigh to reduce bugs in your room.
8
I had a pool access room, it is a luxury, but if you have kids they'll love you for it
Brett C. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel - friendly staff - good breakfast

staff was very helpful, relatively close to nice beach
8.7
very traditional asian style hotel (visually), pool is nice, a bit far from the beach (but all hotels seem to be in kata), breakfast had a lot of options.
Hans-Joachim D. Families with young children Austria, January 13, 2012
Over priced hotel, poor breakfast

Nice pool with kids area
4.3
We shortened our stay from originally 4 nights to 2 only, as this hotel wasn't as mentioned in the homepage. Rooms were poor and ran down. The additional bed was squeezed in so we couldn't access the baloney without removing of the 3. Bed of our daughter. As they want to place the baby bed into our room, I've asked where shall we walk? We didn't get informed, that the actual room would be too small. But the booking we've made, was for 3 Adults. I'm curious how 3 adults could stay in this kind of room. Further more the breakfast was poor and the hotel staff without control tuning around. For an fried egg or omelet you've had to que up for about 15min. So the entire breakfast is not worth to be mentioned. To get to the beach you've had to take the hotel shuttle bus, which goes twice a day only or take a walk for about 15~20min. Because the beach is blocked by the huge endless wall, so you've to go around it. By the way, if you need a late check out be aware of, that the hotel charges you additional 300.- bath her hour. It's ridiculous, that's the 1st time I have heard this from an hotel! Sorry, but I can't recommend this hotel at all!
Travel tip: Take care how you carry your shoulder handbag, otherwise you might get robed as we what happened to us. A scooter driver took the bag of my wife's shoulder as we walked along the street with the baby car. No one could help us not even the police... At least the frenely local people called for us the police.... Kuta beach isn't rcomendable with smaller kids. Also don't go for an iseland trip to phi-phi and others WITH kids, it nothing for kids. They may enjoy th hotel or th beach more as a boat where they can't run or play....
Tharinrat P. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Too expensive of non beach front hotel.

Thai style decoration. Big room area.
7
Great decoration, big room area but it's too expensive for non beach front hotel. However,it's good for hotel's services.
Kerry R. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Great size rooms but a little tired decor

Huge rooms
7
kata palm was an ok hotel. the rooms were excellent in size and pools lovely. location was very convienient for travel and getting around. i do feel that the hotel was a little lack luster though, the decor a bit tired and the breakfast limited. the rooms were cleaned daily but we were at the end of the corridor and so i think always a bit rushed as the shower was never cleaned properly in the whole time we were there.
John B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good Hotel, Great Room

Nice room, great pools
7.7
we enjoyed the room and good eating and great pool area. staff was excellent. only downside was mosquitos, but they are everywhere! we wanted to stay right on beach, but walk was not far at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Greating eating around the area and beach is just a 5 minute walk.
Khairani A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Fabulous Place

The pool access from the room
2.7
we had a fantastic stay here and the staff were very warm and efficient. would love to visit again if we have the opportunity to get the same good deal.
Hotel Feature Tip: We absolutely loved the pool access via room and the warm and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08