or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Ian G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Room was small but very comfortable, and close walk to the beach
10
very enjoyable stay. the staff were nice and friendly. i had a car and was easily able to park in the hotel. breakfast was excellent and the pool area was great. would stay again.
Nicholas H. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
Decent hotel, but with some drawbacks

Large rooms, nice saltwater pool in central courtyard, good landscaping
6.7
Kata Palm is a large resort hotel located on the frontage road across from Kata Beach. Its sprawling grounds separate the hotel itself from the road - which is nice because the road is a loud, chaotic mess of vehicles, foot traffic and vendors. It's about a 5-minute walk across the aforementioned road to Kata Beach, which is a beautiful stretch of white sand. The rooms are large, though the materials and finishes used are a bit shabby and the decor a little dated compared to some other Thai hotels in the same price range.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Ska Bar, located at the south end of Kata Beach. It's a ramshackle structure built around boulders and a huge banyan tree. Drink prices are decent, the view is great, and the vibe is very relaxed.
Adam L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Great location but thin walls

Pool and service
6
this was part of our honeymoon trip. staff were quick to deal wit request if a little blunt. the walls are rather thin (we could hear the bay crying in the next room ) food at the hotel was pleasant and the buffet on friday night had a large selection. rooms are clean and come with tea/coffee facilities. trips through the hotel were very good, we went to koh samilian
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Koh Similan, go a little further up the road ( 15min walk up the hill) and to the other beach its beautiful
Jason M. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2011
Great Hotel in good location and excellent pool

Pool, location, gardens, breakfast
8.3
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Kata Palm. We have stayed in a number of hotels in Phuket but chose the Kata Palm on Nov 1 when all the rates around town went up for the start of high season. We were not expecting much at all, but found the deluxe room (bigger and better than the superior, we stayed in both) to be very well presented and laid out with a sun window and relaxing area, good sized rooms and good amenities and a nice bath. The biggest surprise was the pool! The photo makes the pool look small, it's enormous, spanning the whole gardens and even has a walk through waterfall! Our 7 year old daughter loved it. Next time we will get the pool access room. Very very impressed! Buffet breakfast matched what we expect from more expensive hotels as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I took my 7 year old daughter on the half day trip to Koh Khai and she loved every moment of it.
William B. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2011
pretty nice

nice pool and room
8.7
the room was very clean and up to snuff. however the staff was not the best ever. still pretty good though. conveniently kind of in the middle of a lot so a ton of stuff to do in walking distance. the view on both sides of the room front door and balcony was amazing. the pool was very nice and the experience overall was great. i would return to this hotel again if i was in kata.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots around and to do, but avoid the jokers that claim to be tailors they aren't! :)
Kheng S. Families with older children Singapore, October 29, 2011
Best Hotel we've ever stayed in Kata

Good rooms, breakfast & services
9.7
So far the best hotel we've ever stayed in Kata. The rooms were large & very clean. Breakfast was great. The swimming pool was landscaped with lush flora & fauna like a stream concept. Very good for those who want to avoid the harmful UV rays from the sun. The PR & friendly reception service was excellent. Pauline the PR manager went out of her way to help & assist us in all our enquiries even for those not related to the hotel. Well done Pauline & thanks for your excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Capen a great eating place with excellent service & live music. Just 5-10 mins walk on the left side of the resort as you walk out. The boss is a Swiss named Peter. We're very impressed with his great & excellent PR service. he goes to every table to meet every of his customer.
Kevin S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Great Hotel but hard beds/no pool bar service

Swim up Pool Bar
7.7
Nice Hotel, great swimming pool. Great pool bar staffed by hopeless people (when you could find them). The rooms were clean, but the beds were so hard we both ended up with bad backs. The cleaning staff tended to forget things, one day face washers other days other stuff. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Paul I. Families with young children India, October 26, 2011
Very nice hotel

Pool, Breakfast buffet, friendly staff
9
very nice hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. managament was very helpful when we identified a safety problem on the premises. the problem was efficiently solved within 24 hours. rooms were very clean and well maintained. room service, pool bar and restaurant prices were very reasonably - even for local standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a free chair at the beach... you need to book by 08:30 or they are all taken for the day.
Natasha M. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2011
Great pool, good location

the pools! pool view duluxe rooms a good size
8
Hotel food quality could be inconsistant but well priced.
Eric C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
Great from first moment tot he last

Staff and atmosphere
9
Great value for money. Relaxing facilities from the spacious rooms down to the activities available. Breakfast buffet was great, with a choice of traditional breakfast or Thai dishes. Hot omlette and bacon bar was great. Staff were found to be informed and very helpful. Tours and taxi service was great often costing no more than on the street. Food and room service was quick and tasty (be aware of taxes added to menu prices), yet there are numerous nearby eateries which offer greater variety at a cheaper price. So unless you are confined to your room, I would suggest heading out to nearby eateries. Overall a great experience for a first time Thai traveller. Great hotel, highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Not the closest hotel to great nghtlife, but 500bt will get you to Bangla Rd, Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07