or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Eric C. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
Great from first moment tot he last

Staff and atmosphere
9
Great value for money. Relaxing facilities from the spacious rooms down to the activities available. Breakfast buffet was great, with a choice of traditional breakfast or Thai dishes. Hot omlette and bacon bar was great. Staff were found to be informed and very helpful. Tours and taxi service was great often costing no more than on the street. Food and room service was quick and tasty (be aware of taxes added to menu prices), yet there are numerous nearby eateries which offer greater variety at a cheaper price. So unless you are confined to your room, I would suggest heading out to nearby eateries. Overall a great experience for a first time Thai traveller. Great hotel, highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Not the closest hotel to great nghtlife, but 500bt will get you to Bangla Rd, Patong.
Muhiddin H. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Great clean rooms and friendly staff

Decent size room. Lovely pool and gardens
9.3
the rooms were freah and clean when we arrived and the staff were very friendly. everything is doen in thai style which adds a certain charm to the hotel. breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of dishes available for all travellers.
Des B. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2011
"showing its age"

Location.
8.3
Landed via a taxi from the airport in the middle of a torrential downpour, apparently it hadn't stopped raining for 2 weeks, however we brought the sunshine with us as it remained dry and sunny until our departure a week later. The hotel itself could do with a major refurbishment, the smell of dampness in the bedrooms is terrible, and no matter how many times you get the maid to spray the room it still smelled of damp,the breakfast was very boring, basically the same fare every morning, perhaps one or two changes during the week, we went to the hotel Thai night, advertised from 7pm until 12 midnight, by 9pm 90% of the guests had left, the food was excellent but the entertainment was terrible. Staff were friendly enough, the beach is a good 10/15 minute walk or take the tuk tuk 3 times per day. the food on the beach was amazing just give the guy your order and he will go collect it from a nearby restaurant, very tasty and reasonable.
Travel tip: the tour guy at the hotel( his name is Go ) will organise any tours you want......... dont forget to haggle though.
Dagmar M. Couples Czech Republic, October 19, 2011
Hotel okay, but not 4*

pool area is very quiet and pleasant - pool is clean - kata beach is not good !
5
Hotel area is okay, breakfast okay, ROOMS OKAY BUT AS FOR AMERICAN STANDARD - NOT a 4* hotel AT ALL... HARDLY 3* 'cuz I miss all regular details and services. Maid keep forgetting something all the time... so all service was actually making our bed.... Beware > too far to the rooms from reception - entrance area as well as too many stairs from street to the hotel and to the restaurant - for those with walking issue. There was too many request in the reception about this issue so I like to stress it out for those who have a walking problem. Also I don't like Kata beach as there is to much chairs and umbrellas and not free space to walk... beach is very small and not a standard Thai natural beach... not at all! Big disappointment in this matter for me though. Not any close to compare to the Krabi! There is also taxi Mafia in Phuket - and I don't like that, too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would also like to mentioned that in the Kata resort area as in whole, there is extremely many tourists and so in some hotel there is so many of them you can see menu only in Thai and in Russian language and in some parts they have Russians restaurants as well. In this hotel at the time of my stay it was about 30 % off Russian customers and they tend to overtake chairs by the pool by only putting stuff on it at the morning and not actually use it for whole day ... Also they tend to be very loud at the night for those who like to go to sleep earlier.
Paul I. Families with young children India, October 17, 2011
Great hotel for families

Very good location. Very friendly staff and very nice breakfast buffet.
9
rooms were kept very clean and were of a decent size. staff were extremely friendly (eventhough their english was at times limited) and efficient. hats off to the resident manager who immediately fixed a problem we found with child security in the staircase going out towards the swimming pool.
Faye D. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
Great hotel but bring your earplugs!

Kara beach is beautiful
7.7
This hotel is lovely and the rooms are absolutely fabulous. The beach is beautiful, a short walk away and whilst the staff's accents are thick which makes them difficult the understand at times (never had this problem elsewhere in Thailand) they are eager to please. My main warning about the hotel is that the soundproofing is appalling. I mean, seriously bad. We were constantly disturbed by taking, televisions and all manner of other noises you wouldn't expect to be able to hear in a purpose built hotel. Bring earplugs.
Valentina P. Groups Russia, October 12, 2011
Nice Hotel, good location, good price

interesting design, clean rooms, location, free wifi, gym, pools
8.7
The hotel is nice, the staff is lovely and helpful. Only 1 lady speaks english though, others just smile and wave. The hotel is close to the beach - a 7-min walk, lots of massage parlours on the way. Free wifi in the rooms is a rare find in Thai hotels, so this hotel defnitely beats all of the other ones which charge for the internet. The room smelled lke feet when we got there, but eventually the smell disappears. Breakfast could use more fresh fruit. And beds were smaller then they looked in the pictures, but comfortable. For the price we paid the hotel was amazing. I recommend it.
Shopping Tip: Weekend market in Phuket towm is a must visit!!! Hot kata yoga - check it out as well.
Andhyka S. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Ethnique hotel with great getaway location

Thai interior design, not too crowded beach area
7.7
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. We loved the Thai traditional design. Its location in Kata beach is not a crowded area, suitable for couples who are on their honeymoon. Also the hotel is clean. We recommend people to stay in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Perhaps if you expect to enjoy nightlife, this hotel might not be the best option. However, if you are looking for getaways, then this hotel is recommended.
David W. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2011
Great location and excellent place to stay

Right on the beach
8.3
This resort has it over the others beacause its right on Kata beach. No roads to cross, just walk between the beach and the pool.
Nightlife Tip: Take in the sunset at After the Beach Bar
Raymond C. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and quick to assist,

Pool, Location , atmosphere
10
this was a lovely motel regardless of the weather. th epool area was well maintained and catered for our needs. had on older feel to is better then newer resorts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07