arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1310 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

ERICA T.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location but small rooms
Beautiful architecture, nice pool and great location
We were attracted by the beautiful architecture of the hotel especially at the lobby area. The receptionist and the bellboy were nice and serviced with smiles. However, we were quite upset with the housekeeper's service. We called to request for iron and adapter, but waited for a long time (more than 30mins). So, we called the housekeeping again, and the lady shouted at me and said she's bringing it now. So, she finally came to the room but brought the wrong things. She already looked upset and when i complained about the things that she brought, she rolled her eyes, looked aside and walked away. The bad service is intolerable! However, the location of the hotel is superb. Very close to the restaurants, shopping outlets and the beach. I guess the surrounding area compensated our unpleasant experience at the hotel.

Ana P.
Brazil
May 29, 2012
It is just ok
The room is big, the pools are good and the location is nice
we like our stay in phuket because we did a lot of things and do not stay all the time in the hotel. this is a ok hotel. the room are big and clean but you have to worry about the mosquitos and the breakfast is medium. it it close to the city and to the beach but if the kata palm beach is a litlle bit more expensive i think it is better to stay there. the hotel is in front of the beach and also near all the restaurants. but if you are going to phuket to enjoy the beach and want a litlle peace, stay at kata noi beach.

Desmond L.
Singapore
May 25, 2012
Nice Hotel & Accessible
Nice Swimming Pool (Tips: Get Pool Access Room!)
Nice Hotel! Although the resort has been around for some time, the air conditioning system has been maintained very well! In fact, it's very cold even when my wife set the temperature at 25 degree celsius! We took the Pool Access room so we can just dipped into the lovely pool any time during the day. Do not expect a good spread for breakfast as it's just averaged. The Resort is pretty close to the main road with some pubs and so you may hear the loud music till nearly 12am if your room is too close to the front of the hotel! Do keep the room door closed at all times to prevent mozzies from flying into ur room!

john E.
Australia
May 23, 2012
great place to stay fantastic staff
everything
Hi we stayed here for two weeks and had a fantastic stay.The staff were great the room was beautiful .We had the pool access room right across from the bar loved it. Breakfast was nice.As for the complaints about this hotel it may not be the Hilton? but neither is the cost.We will be back to kata palms in the future.Make sure to say hello to mick the pool barman nice bloke.

anthony W.
Singapore
May 23, 2012
good location
good food buffet
Near beach. Walking distance 10 minutes. Eating seafood cheap. Taxi is expensive. Try renting a car. Supermarket nearby. Buffalo steak house is nearby. Banana pancake is excellent.

Kriz C.
United States
May 23, 2012
very nice hotel in Kata beach.
Close to the beach and restaurants.
Very nice and helpfull staff. Room is very large. We booked two rooms for this trip and it was worth money. We had fun and comfortable at Kata beach with hotel's beach chairs that were prepared for us (free of charge) including hotel-beach transportation.

Matus P.
Slovakia
May 15, 2012
Great hotel but a bit far from the beach
big room, nice staff,
hotel is very nice, with nice pool, but a bit far from the beach. (5 min wakling) they upgraded out room for free, because we had to wait for the room during check-in

Hugo B.
Switzerland
May 13, 2012
great hotel with extraordinary pool
great pool and big rooms
Kata Palm is a great place to stay. Huge Pool, big and very clean rooms as well as friendly staff. Unfortunately, the beach is not that close (10 min. walk) and there are not that many beach-chairs of the hotel. We enjoyed the great breakfast buffet and had a nice and relaying time at Kata Palm!

maturos P.
Thailand
May 12, 2012
just a "so so " hotel
Good Rooms
Overall, the hotel is not very satisfactory. Breakfast is "so so", hotel is very calculative in terms of service and money. Daily room cleaning is not very good, never change towels and also coffee and teas never refill.

Le N.
Vietnam
May 09, 2012
Completely satisfied!!
nice room and pool
I stayed at 3 different hotels during my 7 days trip and this one is the most satisfied one. Huge room, nice bath tub, awesome pool and the breakfast was amazing...I ate like double than usual...