Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1164 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1164)
Sort by:
Jamie Q. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2011
Nice room

Lovely big rooms, great pool.
5.3
The other really disappointing thing was the steam room they advertise is part of the spa and therefore had to be paid for. We had a free dinner as part of the package but upon checkout they tried to charge us and it took ages to sort out. The staff were not very friendy. We ended up moving which they had everything included.
Restaurant Tip: Riccos is the best for food.
Daniel Z. Couples Israel, September 26, 2011
Very impressing room and service

The staff was excellent
9
The bathroom was very clean and beautiful, the room was quite and lovely. We deffinetly recommend this place and the surroundings of kata .
Allison U. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Perfect location Resort

Spacious room, lovely pool areas,
9.3
kata palm resort lived up to our expectations, the rooms were clean and very spacious,did have an experience, locked in bathroom for 40 minutes,needed door to be broken to get out, we were immediately upgraded to another room and given a fruit bowl with sincere apologies from staff, all staff very friendly, location was ideal, quieter than patong but with in easy reach of everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont buy sightseeing tours in Bangkok wait until you arrive at Phuket for the best deal.
Vlad K. Solo travelers Albania, September 18, 2011
Not on the beach but acceptable location

Good service
7.3
Check in was prompt. Front desk people understand English. My room was clean and tidy. Hotel has two pools. One is small and relatively deep. The other is very shallow and narrow, almost unsuitable for swimming. But it goes all the way around the hotel through a nice garden. The minus is that people smoke heavily around the pool which makes it unpleasant to use for non smokers. The pools close early at 7pm.The hotel has a basic air-conditioned gym which closes at 8 pm. Breakfast was ok but crowded.
Restaurant Tip: I can recommend Thai restaurant to the left of the hotel: good food and reasonable prices
Arlo G. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2011
Gorgeous relaxed stay

Pool is so private & relaxed, room was excellent - great view, friendly staff.
8.3
Great 2 nights at this resort. Would reccommend to all as we liked it the best of all nights spent in Phuket. Our room was really big & well decorated. Beautiful big bath & shower. Tour desk was excellent able to barter down all fares.
Shopping Tip: Patong has the best shopping ...Phuket town weekend markets a must
Kerli K. Couples Estonia, September 7, 2011
Great hotel and very nice rooms.

Service, rooms, food and nice pools.
9.7
Ower vacation was very nice, we loved coctails from poolbar and late swimming in pools was very refreshing. Staf was very helpful and from owr balcony we had a beautiful view to hotel gardens and pools. Also there was even free transfre available to the beach but we didnt need it because it took only for 4 minutes to walk but i think the transfer option is good bonus for elderly people or for familyes with small children. There were also complimentary beach chairs included for about 35 people and free drinking water every day.
Restaurant Tip: Rico`s Pizza and Steak house had very good service and very nice staff. Also good food, you will get moore than you would expect.
Dang N. Couples Vietnam, September 6, 2011
Great hotel but not good manager

Nice price
7.7
Room is really nice, and it access with the pool only with not more than 10 step from the room. I love this hotel accept the manager who doesn't not really friendly.
Richard D. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2011
Great location, great staff

Swimming pool, clean rooms, nice breakfast
8.3
During our holiday on Phuket we really enjoyde staying in Kata Palm Resort, great reception with very friendly staff. Our room was spacious, clean and had a nice comfortable bathroom. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the large swimming pool. Shuttle service 3 times a day to the private beach or a 10 minute walk. Great stay, we hope to come back here again.
Elizabeth P. Groups Australia, September 4, 2011
Great resort. Fantastic service. Very friendly.

Tranquil tropical gardens. Overall perfect
10
Stayed at kata palm resort and spa last year. So enthusiastic defused to stay there agIn this year.can not fault anything about the place. Everyone always had a smile and the service was one of a kind. The rates are very affordable. Breakfast was yummy. I am definetly going back. Highly recommendable. Close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is down the road. 100% happy customer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never miss breakfast, everything is ample and delicious
Li Z. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
close to Kata Beach

quiet, close to Kata Beach
9.3
this hotel is located in a close walking distance from kata beach. but i don't feel the front counter is really friendly enough compared to my previous hotel in thailand. but overall, it is a pretty good hotel for that price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found out that there is a serious Taxi mafia problem in Kata Beach. It is at least 400 Thai Ba to drive to Patong and double to the airport. If you don't really just want to spend most time in the beach, better stay in a hotel around Patong. It will cost you only 160 Thai Ba to go to the airport by mini-bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08