or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Tristan D. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2011
Good rooms, good breakfast

Excellent food, short walk to beach
8
The hotel buffet was really nice for breakfast. Hotel rooms were clean and pleasant. The hotel pool is also excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Big Buddha if you can.
Barrie W. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
good hotel for the price

central position
8
kata palm resort is a very pleasant hotel in a good position on kata beach with its own beach and free loungers with umbrellas and free transport to the beach 3 times a day. rooms are spacious and very clean, every thing worked well. we had lunch once and was happy with the quality and price. breakfast was well presented and a good selection for both farang and thai. the staff were very helpful and polite.
Restaurant Tip: if you like sea food there is an excellent (new) restaurant a 5 minute drive away called 'mali' not cheap but fine food. i would recommend the adaman sole fillet.
Matthew C. Families with young children Australia, July 28, 2011
Nice resort and lovely service

Pool, Location in Kata, Service
8.3
we (australian family from melbourne) had a great time at this resort. we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and had 2 little girls (1 & 2). room was nice and big and excellent black out curtains for day sleeps. pool at the resort is awesome and kids loved just playing in there most of the time. beach is about a 10 minute walk away and pretty 'rippy' for littlies, but the sand very nice. lots of options for food, but the quality is probably not the strongest point of the resort. plenty of other restaurants nearby though. wifi is good in public areas, pool, lobby, breakfast hall etc. but very weak in rooms....had to go out on balcony mostly.
Valerie G. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2011
Awesome rooms and great breakfast

Rooms are equipped and very clean
9
all in all, it was a great experience staying at kata palm resort. however some staffs cannot communicate well in english therefore it may be alittle difficult to understand what they are trying to say. breakfast, room and pool is great. location is also pretty good. just 5 mins walk to kata beach.
Keith W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2011
What can I say.....Great all round, just fabulous

we liked the entrance our room was private, gardens look great...pool surroundings was welll outlayed
9.3
I chose Kata palm as it was a special birthday celebrations...six of us stayed at Kata, the breakfast was varied, the staff always had smile...i have recommended the resort to many of my friends...which is about to book...loved phuket and i will always remember the great service and friendly staff....Thanks agoda aswell....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used various street vendors for booking our FantaSea show, etc. they can be trusted as it always hard to choose but we find they are very honest
Tanatchaporn S. Groups Thailand, July 24, 2011
Wonderfule Accomodation

beautiful place, very comfortable and big room , delicious breakfast, close to famous places , very professional in service and I was very satify
9.3
suggestion: wifi signal should be improved it's very slow and there is no signal in the room.
Daranporn S. Families with young children Thailand, July 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice swimming pool
7.7
we stay at the hotel 11 days, staff very friendly and helpful. every body in our family love the swimming pool it was fun for kids, breakfast was ok but the food at restaurant nearly the pool was excellent!.about the pool we didnt see they clean since we stay there and have alot of people use it every day that only one thing we wondering. totally was good.
Whitney H. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2011
Nice place! Good location

Big quality room nice pool
9
This hotel was very nice. The staff was nice and the location was good too, 5 minutes to the beach. The room was quality and large, nice view of pool. The hotel is nice too, nice breakfast, free computers in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the beach! Go surfing and swimming!
Vani A. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2011
lovely hotel, fond memories, wonderful service

location, wonderful service and friendly hotel staff, beautiful hotel, free wifi!
8.7
hotel was beautiful, and location wise- it was great. swimming pools looked great, except that the larger swimming pools had lots of leaves floating in them at around 12 in the day?? we booked a superior pool view room and got a room on the ground floor with a nice balcony with a good view of the pool. but beware because there were mosquitoes flying into the room so its best to keep your room door closed at all times. other than that, room was very comfy, air con really good, a lovely bathtub and wonderful room deco. free wifi was a definitely a plus! breakfast was alright.they had 3 shuttle buses a day to kata beach but the last bus goes at 3pm.. wish there was a bus for the evening too! definitely worth the price we paid as room was in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay here! only con was the staff's english wasnt so great, and we did have a bit of problem communicating with them.
Restaurant Tip: mango with sticky rice ice cream by the pool was really good!
Mark M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2011
Everything just average at best

We both really liked the pool
5.3
calling this hotel a four star is a stretch. the food both breakfast buffet and dinner set was only ok. the staff was helpful but always got the feeling they would rather be doing something else. the property is 10 years old and beginning to show its age. could have been cleaner. the pillows smelled old and musty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel does have a shuttle to the beach but its on their schedule, only 3 times a day. But the beach is within walking distance albeit past some seedy looking characters at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02