Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Kerli K. Couples Estonia, September 7, 2011
Great hotel and very nice rooms.

Service, rooms, food and nice pools.
9.7
Ower vacation was very nice, we loved coctails from poolbar and late swimming in pools was very refreshing. Staf was very helpful and from owr balcony we had a beautiful view to hotel gardens and pools. Also there was even free transfre available to the beach but we didnt need it because it took only for 4 minutes to walk but i think the transfer option is good bonus for elderly people or for familyes with small children. There were also complimentary beach chairs included for about 35 people and free drinking water every day.
Restaurant Tip: Rico`s Pizza and Steak house had very good service and very nice staff. Also good food, you will get moore than you would expect.
Report this review
Dang N. Couples Vietnam, September 6, 2011
Great hotel but not good manager

Nice price
7.7
Room is really nice, and it access with the pool only with not more than 10 step from the room. I love this hotel accept the manager who doesn't not really friendly.
Report this review
Richard D. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2011
Great location, great staff

Swimming pool, clean rooms, nice breakfast
8.3
During our holiday on Phuket we really enjoyde staying in Kata Palm Resort, great reception with very friendly staff. Our room was spacious, clean and had a nice comfortable bathroom. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the large swimming pool. Shuttle service 3 times a day to the private beach or a 10 minute walk. Great stay, we hope to come back here again.
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Groups Australia, September 4, 2011
Great resort. Fantastic service. Very friendly.

Tranquil tropical gardens. Overall perfect
10
Stayed at kata palm resort and spa last year. So enthusiastic defused to stay there agIn this year.can not fault anything about the place. Everyone always had a smile and the service was one of a kind. The rates are very affordable. Breakfast was yummy. I am definetly going back. Highly recommendable. Close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is down the road. 100% happy customer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never miss breakfast, everything is ample and delicious
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
close to Kata Beach

quiet, close to Kata Beach
9.3
this hotel is located in a close walking distance from kata beach. but i don't feel the front counter is really friendly enough compared to my previous hotel in thailand. but overall, it is a pretty good hotel for that price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found out that there is a serious Taxi mafia problem in Kata Beach. It is at least 400 Thai Ba to drive to Patong and double to the airport. If you don't really just want to spend most time in the beach, better stay in a hotel around Patong. It will cost you only 160 Thai Ba to go to the airport by mini-bus.
Report this review
Sharon L. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2011
Lovely relaxing hotel

Palm trees and swimming pool.
8.3
Kata Palm Resort is a lovely hotel with a relaxed feel about it. The swimming pool surrounded by the palm trees is beautiful. The rooms are well appointed with the dark wooden Thai furniture. Breakfast was good. I tried the facial which was very good. The location is close to cafes, tailors, Thai massage and sun glasses shops.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool
Report this review
Alison J. Families with older children New Zealand, August 20, 2011
3rd year in a row

Staff very friendly and always smiling, Rooms very clean, the whole resort fantastic will keeped.
10
This was the 3rd year in a row that our family has spent at Kata Palm, this year was special as our daughter got married at the Resort. The wedding was fantastic and with over 50guest from all over NZ and Australia not one had a bad word to say. We will be back like many others who stayed there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A fantastic day out on the water to James Bond Island try and get with the boat called Siam, you will have the time of your life.
Report this review
Shelina G. Couples New Zealand, August 20, 2011
Great Hotel but average service

swimming pool
6
we asked for a bigger room and didnt get it after being told to pack our bags and vacate and wait for the upgrade, instead we ended up in the same room. overall good stay
Report this review
Penny L. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Beautiful Hotel. Staff very friendly.

loved the pools
10
Had a lovely time. Everyone was helpful. The tours organised through the hotel in the lobby were wonderful and the tour guides you could not fault. Food for breakfast`s was delicious we will definately recommend to others as it was to us.
Report this review
Shelina G. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2011
Great Hotel but average service

swimming pool
6
Enjoyed the area and the things to do around there, would have been better to get a bigger room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03