or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Nicole W. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
large but comfortable and friendly

the pool is great and so is the food
7
We loved the location of this resort. We could walk out straight into the restaurants, beach or shops of Kata. The staff were lovely- very helpful. Huge breakfast buffet!!!Very busy place but still managed to feel like it was quiet. Is starting to look alittle dated but as far as cost is concerned it really is value for money and Im sure a few of the cosmetic details will be fixed up soon.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
great staty

good coffee and breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed my stay of 5 nights. The only negative feature was not being able to print out from computer easy;...in fact I gave up.
Nightlife Tip: Could not find a good band any ware around...
Gregory P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Fantastic pool deck

Pool
9.3
we needed an escape from bangkok and a long weekend stay at this resort was just what we wanted. the room was very comfortable, the pool deck was beautiful and very relaxing. the low season prices offer great value. the staff was friendly and helpful. when we asked about a late checkout because of our evening flight, they said the room was already booked, but then offered a changing room with shower and fresh towels. kata beach is a great place to stay, it is a bit removed from the hustle of some of the busier areas in phuket. there are also some great scuba operators in kata.
Natasha H. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2011
what a great hotel

amazing pool, good location
8.7
we loved this hotel! it is certainly the best value for money hotel in kata. the location was good as it was close to restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. the pool is amazing. there are various pools all the are large and very clean. great hotel for kids with a playground, kids club and kids pool. the rooms were nice and well kept and the staff were friendly and happy to accommodate for your needs. the breakfast was also sufficient.
Gregory P. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2011
Fantastic Pool Deck

pool
9.3
we needed an escape from bangkok and a long weekend stay at this resort was just what we wanted. the room was very comfortable, the pool deck was beautiful and very relaxing. the low season prices offer great value. the staff was friendly and helpful. when we asked about a late checkout because of our evening flight, they said the room was already booked, but then offered a changing room with shower and fresh towels. kata beach is a great place to stay, it is a bit removed from the hustle of some of the busier areas in phuket. there are also some great scuba operators in kata.
My N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 8, 2011
I like it

selling points
9
i'm my ngoc from ho chi minh city viet nam-kata palm resort very good for location,relax,enjoy with family or friend..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very good....
Heather H. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2011
Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Swimming pools, restaurants and gym
9.7
Really enjoyed the hotel in every way - food, pool, gym, service, rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 large swimming pools so no crowding
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2011
lovely hotel with spacious rooms

big spacious hotel room at a cheap price
8.3
the hotel is located very near to the kata beach, 10 mins away. the rooms are big and spacious, staff are courteous andd polite. definitely worth going back there again! and the hotel serves really good tomyam goong at a reasonable price! a point to note, night life at kata beach is not as fantastic as patong beach.
Rami P. Solo travelers Sweden, June 27, 2011
Nice middle class resort

Close to town and beach
6.7
This is an ordinaire 3 star resort. Nothing special and nothing to complaine on. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is ok and various. The fitness roon is a disaster, all the gears are broken... The wifi works ok but the speed could be higher.
Emily L. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2011
Basic rooms, great pools, but hardly oceanside.

pools are amazing
5.3
nice enough place to stay, but if you dream of being alongside the ocean with nice views you'll be disappointed as the beach is a 5 minute walk through the streets of Kata center. still the pools are great and since the ocean is rough in the offseason this place was fine, though hardly luxurious. The staff on the whole wasn't top notch, nor is the food or internet service, with the exception of a couple of the front desk people. They do put on a nice traditional thai dance show at the front restaurant once a week which is a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02