Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Muhiddin H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Great clean rooms and friendly staff
Decent size room. Lovely pool and gardens
the rooms were freah and clean when we arrived and the staff were very friendly. everything is doen in thai style which adds a certain charm to the hotel. breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of dishes available for all travellers.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Natasha H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in June 2011
what a great hotel
amazing pool, good location
we loved this hotel! it is certainly the best value for money hotel in kata. the location was good as it was close to restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. the pool is amazing. there are various pools all the are large and very clean. great hotel for kids with a playground, kids club and kids pool. the rooms were nice and well kept and the staff were friendly and happy to accommodate for your needs. the breakfast was also sufficient.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Faye D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great hotel but bring your earplugs!
Kara beach is beautiful
This hotel is lovely and the rooms are absolutely fabulous. The beach is beautiful, a short walk away and whilst the staff's accents are thick which makes them difficult the understand at times (never had this problem elsewhere in Thailand) they are eager to please. My main warning about the hotel is that the soundproofing is appalling. I mean, seriously bad. We were constantly disturbed by taking, televisions and all manner of other noises you wouldn't expect to be able to hear in a purpose built hotel. Bring earplugs.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Des B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
"showing its age"
Location.
Landed via a taxi from the airport in the middle of a torrential downpour, apparently it hadn't stopped raining for 2 weeks, however we brought the sunshine with us as it remained dry and sunny until our departure a week later. The hotel itself could do with a major refurbishment, the smell of dampness in the bedrooms is terrible, and no matter how many times you get the maid to spray the room it still smelled of damp,the breakfast was very boring, basically the same fare every morning, perhaps one or two changes during the week, we went to the hotel Thai night, advertised from 7pm until 12 midnight, by 9pm 90% of the guests had left, the food was excellent but the entertainment was terrible. Staff were friendly enough, the beach is a good 10/15 minute walk or take the tuk tuk 3 times per day. the food on the beach was amazing just give the guy your order and he will go collect it from a nearby restaurant, very tasty and reasonable.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

David W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location and excellent place to stay
Right on the beach
This resort has it over the others beacause its right on Kata beach. No roads to cross, just walk between the beach and the pool.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Leanne F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Fantastic Hotel in a great location
great Breakfast, Lovely pool & fantastic staff.
we had a lovely stay at the kata palm resort. the rooms had a lovely traditional thai decor and were quite spacious. breakfast was great with lots of variety. the location was very central to cheap restaurants and shopping. the resort provided a shuttle bus to the beach or you could walk the 400 metres. our family would highly recommend staying here and we would be happy to stay here next time.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Andhyka S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Ethnique hotel with great getaway location
Thai interior design, not too crowded beach area
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. We loved the Thai traditional design. Its location in Kata beach is not a crowded area, suitable for couples who are on their honeymoon. Also the hotel is clean. We recommend people to stay in the hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

jamie Q. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Nice room
Lovely big rooms, great pool.
The other really disappointing thing was the steam room they advertise is part of the spa and therefore had to be paid for. We had a free dinner as part of the package but upon checkout they tried to charge us and it took ages to sort out. The staff were not very friendy. We ended up moving which they had everything included.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Raymond C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and quick to assist,
Pool, Location , atmosphere
this was a lovely motel regardless of the weather. th epool area was well maintained and catered for our needs. had on older feel to is better then newer resorts
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Valentina P. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel, good location, good price
interesting design, clean rooms, location, free wifi, gym, pools
The hotel is nice, the staff is lovely and helpful. Only 1 lady speaks english though, others just smile and wave. The hotel is close to the beach - a 7-min walk, lots of massage parlours on the way. Free wifi in the rooms is a rare find in Thai hotels, so this hotel defnitely beats all of the other ones which charge for the internet. The room smelled lke feet when we got there, but eventually the smell disappears. Breakfast could use more fresh fruit. And beds were smaller then they looked in the pictures, but comfortable. For the price we paid the hotel was amazing. I recommend it.
Reviewed October 15, 2011