Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1248 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Tanatchaporn S. Groups Thailand, July 24, 2011
Wonderfule Accomodation

beautiful place, very comfortable and big room , delicious breakfast, close to famous places , very professional in service and I was very satify
9.3
suggestion: wifi signal should be improved it's very slow and there is no signal in the room.
Report this review
Daranporn S. Families with young children Thailand, July 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice swimming pool
7.7
we stay at the hotel 11 days, staff very friendly and helpful. every body in our family love the swimming pool it was fun for kids, breakfast was ok but the food at restaurant nearly the pool was excellent!.about the pool we didnt see they clean since we stay there and have alot of people use it every day that only one thing we wondering. totally was good.
Report this review
Whitney H. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2011
Nice place! Good location

Big quality room nice pool
9
This hotel was very nice. The staff was nice and the location was good too, 5 minutes to the beach. The room was quality and large, nice view of pool. The hotel is nice too, nice breakfast, free computers in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the beach! Go surfing and swimming!
Report this review
Vani A. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2011
lovely hotel, fond memories, wonderful service

location, wonderful service and friendly hotel staff, beautiful hotel, free wifi!
8.7
hotel was beautiful, and location wise- it was great. swimming pools looked great, except that the larger swimming pools had lots of leaves floating in them at around 12 in the day?? we booked a superior pool view room and got a room on the ground floor with a nice balcony with a good view of the pool. but beware because there were mosquitoes flying into the room so its best to keep your room door closed at all times. other than that, room was very comfy, air con really good, a lovely bathtub and wonderful room deco. free wifi was a definitely a plus! breakfast was alright.they had 3 shuttle buses a day to kata beach but the last bus goes at 3pm.. wish there was a bus for the evening too! definitely worth the price we paid as room was in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay here! only con was the staff's english wasnt so great, and we did have a bit of problem communicating with them.
Restaurant Tip: mango with sticky rice ice cream by the pool was really good!
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2011
Everything just average at best

We both really liked the pool
5.3
calling this hotel a four star is a stretch. the food both breakfast buffet and dinner set was only ok. the staff was helpful but always got the feeling they would rather be doing something else. the property is 10 years old and beginning to show its age. could have been cleaner. the pillows smelled old and musty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel does have a shuttle to the beach but its on their schedule, only 3 times a day. But the beach is within walking distance albeit past some seedy looking characters at night.
Report this review
Nicole W. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
large but comfortable and friendly

the pool is great and so is the food
7
We loved the location of this resort. We could walk out straight into the restaurants, beach or shops of Kata. The staff were lovely- very helpful. Huge breakfast buffet!!!Very busy place but still managed to feel like it was quiet. Is starting to look alittle dated but as far as cost is concerned it really is value for money and Im sure a few of the cosmetic details will be fixed up soon.
Report this review
Robert R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
great staty

good coffee and breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed my stay of 5 nights. The only negative feature was not being able to print out from computer easy;...in fact I gave up.
Nightlife Tip: Could not find a good band any ware around...
Report this review
Gregory P. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Fantastic pool deck

Pool
9.3
we needed an escape from bangkok and a long weekend stay at this resort was just what we wanted. the room was very comfortable, the pool deck was beautiful and very relaxing. the low season prices offer great value. the staff was friendly and helpful. when we asked about a late checkout because of our evening flight, they said the room was already booked, but then offered a changing room with shower and fresh towels. kata beach is a great place to stay, it is a bit removed from the hustle of some of the busier areas in phuket. there are also some great scuba operators in kata.
Report this review
Natasha H. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2011
what a great hotel

amazing pool, good location
8.7
we loved this hotel! it is certainly the best value for money hotel in kata. the location was good as it was close to restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. the pool is amazing. there are various pools all the are large and very clean. great hotel for kids with a playground, kids club and kids pool. the rooms were nice and well kept and the staff were friendly and happy to accommodate for your needs. the breakfast was also sufficient.
Report this review
Gregory P. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2011
Fantastic Pool Deck

pool
9.3
we needed an escape from bangkok and a long weekend stay at this resort was just what we wanted. the room was very comfortable, the pool deck was beautiful and very relaxing. the low season prices offer great value. the staff was friendly and helpful. when we asked about a late checkout because of our evening flight, they said the room was already booked, but then offered a changing room with shower and fresh towels. kata beach is a great place to stay, it is a bit removed from the hustle of some of the busier areas in phuket. there are also some great scuba operators in kata.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03