or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
great hotel with friendly staff

lovely pool to relax by
10
This hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and always available to help you out. The breakfast was superb and very plentiful. the room was very clean with lots of special freebies on offer like free perfume that was refilled every day. The room service was prompt and efficient which was good. One of the best things about the hotel was the swimming pool. it ran along the centre of the hotel. It was clean and warm and a pleasure to swim in. The loungers were plentiful and dotted along the pool area. I would definitley stay there again.
Suzanne L. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
location perfect staff commendable

room size good and great breakfast
9
i fell in love with the hotel location excellant staff
Shopping Tip: dont buy at the first shop as there is so much to offer
Yu J. Couples China, May 30, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very quite, clean, and very nice swiming pool
8.7
this hotel is our last day in phuket, it is very nice, especially for the nice lobbly and nice guarden. but the check in time is quite long, took me about 20 minutes,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a motorbike, 200B per day. very good
Sheryl B. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2011
Large rooms, pretty breakfast area

Large room, couple blocks from the beach, decent pool and public areas
7.3
this was a short stay - arrived in the middle of the night, and departed the next day for phi phi. the hotel was well kept, and the grounds were nice. the breakfast & pool area were pretty. we arrived at breakfast during the last hour, and the selections were a bit limited, but based on other breakfasts we had at hotels in thailand, was all-in-all pretty good. a short, nice walk to a lovely beach, with good shops & what looked like fun restaurants along the way. i would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We asked the concierge to book "the" ferry to Phi Phi for us, which I had read departed at 1:30pm. We were booked onto a boat that was quite a shuttle drive away (can't remember exactly, but I think it took around an hour to get there), and the boat we were booked on departed around 4pm. This was a lack of research on our part, as I had only read about "the" ferry, and presumed there was only one. I read that there were also options for fast boats, but that they were often only running during peak season. I asked about the fast boat, and the concierge quickly shut me down with "no fast boat". I should have asked more questions, but the concierge (which is my job at home too) should have told me that there was a 1:30pm option and that he was booking me on a later option with a dock further away. Instead of spending the afternoon on the beach on Phi Phi, we spent it on a loading dock at a boat terminal. Ahhhh .... the joys of traveling and lessons of discovery! smile!
Denis G. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2011
Good Hotel

Helpful staff, good location and nice pools
8.3
i stayed at kata palm resort for four nights and was very happy with my stay. the staff are friendly and helpful the pools are quite nice and it is only a few minutes easy walk to the beach.i only had cereal for breakfast but the rest looked o.k, but nothing special.i did have room service a couple of times it was o.k and cheap.i would stay again.
Rene H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Friendly helpful staff especially front end,customer service
9.3
well located near resturants bars and massage places. had a pool access room which was great. pool and gardens very well maintained. breakfast catered for every taste, all very fresh.
Travel tip: Would stay there again
Lin M. Couples Taiwan, May 24, 2011
well-equipped hotel and 2 minute to the neaches

mini bar is affordable and breaky is good
7.7
good place and service. We all like to return to the hotel next time!!
Mohamed S. Groups Canada, May 22, 2011
Good hotel overall

Close to the beach, clean
7.3
Hotel good overall. Staff were pleasant. Good location- only a five minute walk from the beach, you could also take the bus shuttle to the beach but this runs only 3 times a day. The beds were really uncomfortable though. Very clean. Worth it for the price. Morning breakfast is pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The James Bond island tour was amazing! You get to go canoeing in a cave, full lunch provided, speedboating, overall awesome!
Carla W. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2011
fabulous resort - will be back

Excellent Pool and Swim up Bars
10
there was nothing that we could fault about the kata palm resort. location - perfect! breakfast - amazing! staff - incredibly helpful!
Gregory J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2011
Really lovely hotel

lagoon pool was fantastic
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and very nice to.The best feature was the magnificent lagoon style pool that had many palm trees and areas for shade. The staff were very good and willing to help with any questions to.Breakfast was quite nice also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01