Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata Palm
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1221 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Ghanim A. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 18, 2011
Great place

Breakfast is great,pool is very nice,rooms are comfortable
9.7
great stay at kata palm resort! location is very good in the central part of kata beach.resort is big and tucked away from the street noise.staff is friendly and helpful.we stayed in deluxe room and enjoyed it very much-spacious room,nice decoration,comfortable bed.internet in the room was bit weak thou.breakfast is very good in quality and variety.pool is big and pool bar is great,so we spent at the pool full days.hotel has sunbeds on the beach as well.they have spa as well,but bit pricey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi for a day and enjoy sightseeing-Kata beach,Kata viewpoint,Zoo,Rawai,Phuket town-all are nearby.
Melisa Y. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Location is in the center of kata beach, friendly and helpful staff, free WIFI
8.3
We were greeted with smiles, some refreshing towel and drinks. The staffs were very friendly and they will kneel down to talk to us. They let us take a seat while they helped us with check in. It's very convenience to walk to the beach from the hotel. It was a pleasant stay in Kata Palm Resort.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in Kata Beach is not lively. Most of restaurant and shops and bar will be empty by 10pm. This beach area more suitable for family and honeymoon people. If you like being in the crowd at night with lively pubs and bars, I will suggest you go to Patong Beach.
Ingrida K. Couples Latvia, June 16, 2011
Amazing hotel!

Resort is amazing,location is great,in the middle of Kata
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at kata palm resort so much ,that extended our stay there for few more nights!hotel is great,conveniently located,close to all kata attractions.we stayed in deluxe room.rooms are very spacey and comfortable,very tastefully decorated.beds are nice.breakfast is very generous and variety was great,new dishes every day,not boring at all!the best hotel attraction is pool-so nicely located in the garden,so relaxing,we didn't even go to the beach!
Restaurant Tip: Try Mama's restaurant nearby,and dinner at Dino's restaurant and bar located some 10 minutes walk to Caron side-amazing place for full family to enjoy-food is delicious and ambience is great.
Dimitry T. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2011
lovely hotel

great location alot of friendly people and easy to find
9
great location and very nice people and easy to find, very nice beach , just need to make the breakfest a little better.
Kerk M. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2011
Nice Room with best food

I love the food in the hotel
6
we love it and will come again, when holiday near by, coz the kids love the swimming pool very much.
Tarjei K. Couples Norway, June 12, 2011
Great hotel with great service

Clean rooms and pools and friendly staff
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at kata palm resort. the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was really friendly. the breakfast was good most mornings (ran out of bread a few days which was less than impressive, but other than that no complaints). the hotel is also really centrally located, yet still it is very quiet and relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Eightfold Restaurant
Wing Z. Families with young children China, June 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location, many resturants around the hotel
7.7
good value of money, but the breakfast was too simple and few choice, poor wifi in the room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good value of money, but the breakfast was too simple and few choice, poor wifi in the room, the swimming pool is good
Dimin C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2011
Excellent hotel in an ideal location

Breakfast, pool bar, location
9
This is our second stay in Kata Palm, and it doesn’t disappoint. Set just off the main road in Kata, upon arriving you get the distinct feel that you’re on holiday. With the rich oranges and yellows and cosy cabanas decked out with Thai silk cushions, the reception area exudes Thai exotica. We upgraded our room from the Superior Pool View to Deluxe Pool View and it was certainly worth the money. The room was much larger, and there was a cabana in the corner where we can chill, and also a small balcony looking down to the – you guessed it – pool. The room also comes with a traditional wooden Thai bathtub in the bathroom where, with the wooden shutters opened, you can watch TV while having a bath! There was a lot of choice at breakfast – from continental to full English to Thai and congee. There’s even a waffles/French toast and omelet station, where you can order your eggs in any which way you prefer. The best thing about the resort has got to be the pool area. They have 2 pool areas – one where you can literally sit in the pool while sipping cocktails at the pool bar, and another which is shallower, and meanders around the garden like a river. The location of Kata Palm is ideal – plenty of restaurants, local eateries, shopping and massage places right outside the resort, and a short 5 min walk to Kata Beach. If you’re looking for a relaxing beach holiday out with the hustle and bustle of Patong, Kata Palm would be ideal. We would most certainly stay there again on our next visit.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants and local eateries right outside the hotel, so do venture out!
Kerry M. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
Fab hotel with great pools

Swimming pools
9.3
the rooms are large and spacious and with a great view of one of the two pools. the two pools are great to relax in and both have swim up bars. the spa seemed to be expensive and treatments could be found for a cheaper price outside of the hotel. the hotel runs a shuttle bus to the beach but it is no more than a five minute walk. the food is not so great but with plenty of restaurants about this is not a huge problem. enjoyed my stay and would go there again.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2011
great hotel with friendly staff

lovely swimming pool
10
we extended our stay at this hotel because we enjoyed it so much. the swimming pool was great and it was a pleasure to swim around the winding channels, then get out and sunbathe on the loungers dotted around the complex. the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, it was also changed daily so it did not get boring. the room was of a decent size and was always kept clean. the hotel had nightly entertainment in the restuarant which was nice while you had your meal. on the whole the hotel is very good and i would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07