Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Rachel W. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2011
Great Pools, spend the extra for deluxe room!

Pools, location
7.3
great overall. superior room suits the thrifty couple but too small for the plus 1. we upgraded to a deluxe room for extra room the baby. lovely rooms, great pools, great variety of guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: When in Thailand order Thai food. Their take on Western food leaves alot to be desired. Room service was usually cold.
Reva B. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Great value for money!

Great pools and position in kata beach
7.7
The hotel its self was great....fantastic value for money and great position in kata beach. The pools were great and mini bar in room and resturants ect in hotel all great value for money. I will say that the hotel staff are very poor. They all seem angry with the tourists and not polite or happy to be doing their job. It actually got very annoying to be met daily by unhappy and sometimes rude staff. Not one staff memeber in the week we were there smiled a genuine smile...A bit dissapointing when you are very acustomed to the thai ways and polite and cheerfull disposition.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs is great for a posh dinner when you have had a few too many curries!
Chung K. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

central point to shops, restaurants and Kata Beach
5.3
nice hotel room with renovation, easy access to kata beach within 15 minutes by walking. many shops and restaurants around the hotel. much green plantation surrounding the big pools, sun bathing near the pools feel so comfortable and relaxing. nice and helpful staff providing good service and prompt response upon our requests.
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Saddening.

Central location
6
The hotel is based on the kata / karon main strip, and could not be faulted for location, however the decor was faded. The pools, one of the main reasons for booking closed at 7PM every evening.... sad as I was looking forward to lounging there in the evenings. Breakfast was rather poor for the money.. or any money for that matter, even the fruits were unripe and generally tasteless. The spa and therapies at this resort were exorbitant, much cheaper were all the surrounding shops, resturants and massage places.
Nightlife Tip: Turn left outside the hotel, carry on up the hill towards the sugar palm and discover a superb seafood resturant!
Kuskana K. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Good hotel, to be recommended

Located in a nice place not far from the beach
9.3
Very hospitality to stay here, most of the hotel staffs are very friendly.
Mingli C. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2011
Friendly staff but poor crisis management

Friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, good location near to many amenities
7
The staff were extremely friendly and spoke relatively good english. I liked the way that they offered you a seat at the lobby while they got the documents ready and they actually bothered to walk over to you with the documents to facilitate your check in. The decorations were more of the traditional style and were quite nice and I was extremely satisfied with the room. The resort is also reasonably located from the beautiful Kata beach, just a short 10 min walk away and had many restaurants near it so finding food was never an issue. What blemished the stay was the blackout that my friends and I encountered during our 2nd night at the hotel. Both our adjoining rooms had no power for the entire night till the next day. After waiting for approximately 2 hours and walking back and forth to the front desk and back to our rooms, we finally got them to open another 2 rooms for us to stay for the night as we had an early morning the next day with our day trip to phi phi islands. I was extremely disappointed with their lack of initiative in handling this as the staff on duty didn't offer us alternative rooms until we requested and that was already 1am in the morning after our long wait. What made the whole experience worse was that they didn't offer any compensation upfront and we had to confront the manager to request and negotiate for some form of compensation for the poor night that we had. Eventually they agreed to give us some minimal discount of our spa package but it was negligible as compared to the poor night's rest that we had. All in all, the stay would have been much more enjoyable if not for the blackout, for indeed the staff are friendly and helpful and spoke relatively good english. The spa was nice too. However, there are quite alot of mosquitos in the compound at night so do stay indoors. I'm divided over whether I would stay there again if I ever visit Phuket again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is quite nice and I especially enjoyed the Thai Honey Body Scrub. Too bad I didn't have the time to try out their massage too.
Marianela G. Couples Uruguay, May 4, 2011
Good location, noisy hotel, no cozy.

Good location, near the beach. Clean room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
7.3
My husband and I stayed at Kata Palm Resort for the end of our holidays in Thailand. First we visit Bangkok and Chang Mai and maybe that´s why staying in Kata Palm was disappointing. First of all the hotel is massive, which makes it everything but cozy. Second, is full of families with kids playing around the pool, so when you are paying more money to have a room with a "pool view" you are actually paying more money to have more noise every morning. The decoration is too dark and old fashion, which is a shame as the rooms are quite big and comfortable. On the other hand the breakfast was quite good, the service staff very helpul and the room spacious and very clean. If you like resorts and you are a family, the place is ok. If you are a couple, looking for relax and intimacy this is definitely not the place for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get a room with a pool view, if you'd like to sleep in the mornings.
Dinesh K. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
good location & big rooms

polite service-huge rooms-tinted windows helps your privacy
7
It is quite Nice and cosy hotel with huge rooms with old fashioned furnitur but still comfortable.There is free shuttle service to beach though beach is only 5 minutes walk.There were lot of restaurants and shops nearbye.there is also free internet in the lobby.We also managed to get taxi to Patong at reasonable rate.
Olga F. Solo travelers Russia, April 28, 2011
unfriendly personnel

location
4.3
there were only 2 exceptions of one the taxi stand guy and another one from the pool bar. poor breakfasts with limited options
Hotel Feature Tip: 3 pools incl. one for kids free wifi
Thompson J. Couples Canada, April 22, 2011
Beautiful Thai style rooms

Easy access to pool and central to Kata town, beautiful room
7.7
Good destination hotel for Kata Town. Beach access blocked to a large extent by ClubMed so you don't feel like you are at the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Ratri jazz restaurant on the hill behind Kata is a wonderful place to watch the sunset and have a great meal. Either climb the many steps or look for the restaurant van at the bottom of the hill for a complementary trip to the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08