or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Kuskana K. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2011
Good hotel, to be recommended

Located in a nice place not far from the beach
9.3
Very hospitality to stay here, most of the hotel staffs are very friendly.
Mingli C. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2011
Friendly staff but poor crisis management

Friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, good location near to many amenities
7
The staff were extremely friendly and spoke relatively good english. I liked the way that they offered you a seat at the lobby while they got the documents ready and they actually bothered to walk over to you with the documents to facilitate your check in. The decorations were more of the traditional style and were quite nice and I was extremely satisfied with the room. The resort is also reasonably located from the beautiful Kata beach, just a short 10 min walk away and had many restaurants near it so finding food was never an issue. What blemished the stay was the blackout that my friends and I encountered during our 2nd night at the hotel. Both our adjoining rooms had no power for the entire night till the next day. After waiting for approximately 2 hours and walking back and forth to the front desk and back to our rooms, we finally got them to open another 2 rooms for us to stay for the night as we had an early morning the next day with our day trip to phi phi islands. I was extremely disappointed with their lack of initiative in handling this as the staff on duty didn't offer us alternative rooms until we requested and that was already 1am in the morning after our long wait. What made the whole experience worse was that they didn't offer any compensation upfront and we had to confront the manager to request and negotiate for some form of compensation for the poor night that we had. Eventually they agreed to give us some minimal discount of our spa package but it was negligible as compared to the poor night's rest that we had. All in all, the stay would have been much more enjoyable if not for the blackout, for indeed the staff are friendly and helpful and spoke relatively good english. The spa was nice too. However, there are quite alot of mosquitos in the compound at night so do stay indoors. I'm divided over whether I would stay there again if I ever visit Phuket again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is quite nice and I especially enjoyed the Thai Honey Body Scrub. Too bad I didn't have the time to try out their massage too.
Marianela G. Couples Uruguay, May 4, 2011
Good location, noisy hotel, no cozy.

Good location, near the beach. Clean room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
7.3
My husband and I stayed at Kata Palm Resort for the end of our holidays in Thailand. First we visit Bangkok and Chang Mai and maybe that´s why staying in Kata Palm was disappointing. First of all the hotel is massive, which makes it everything but cozy. Second, is full of families with kids playing around the pool, so when you are paying more money to have a room with a "pool view" you are actually paying more money to have more noise every morning. The decoration is too dark and old fashion, which is a shame as the rooms are quite big and comfortable. On the other hand the breakfast was quite good, the service staff very helpul and the room spacious and very clean. If you like resorts and you are a family, the place is ok. If you are a couple, looking for relax and intimacy this is definitely not the place for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get a room with a pool view, if you'd like to sleep in the mornings.
Dinesh K. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
good location & big rooms

polite service-huge rooms-tinted windows helps your privacy
7
It is quite Nice and cosy hotel with huge rooms with old fashioned furnitur but still comfortable.There is free shuttle service to beach though beach is only 5 minutes walk.There were lot of restaurants and shops nearbye.there is also free internet in the lobby.We also managed to get taxi to Patong at reasonable rate.
Olga F. Solo travelers Russia, April 28, 2011
unfriendly personnel

location
4.3
there were only 2 exceptions of one the taxi stand guy and another one from the pool bar. poor breakfasts with limited options
Hotel Feature Tip: 3 pools incl. one for kids free wifi
Thompson J. Couples Canada, April 22, 2011
Beautiful Thai style rooms

Easy access to pool and central to Kata town, beautiful room
7.7
Good destination hotel for Kata Town. Beach access blocked to a large extent by ClubMed so you don't feel like you are at the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Ratri jazz restaurant on the hill behind Kata is a wonderful place to watch the sunset and have a great meal. Either climb the many steps or look for the restaurant van at the bottom of the hill for a complementary trip to the top.
Andrew M. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2011
Pool Access Rooms - Excellent

Pool Access Rooms, Nice quiet location
8.3
2 Adults and 2 Teenagers had 2 pool access rooms. Rooms came with a huge day bed in addition to the bedding in the room. Balcony with 2 sunbeds, 3 steps into the pool, also had a swim up bar - one in each pool. Service and food were fantastic and prices were very cheap for a hotel. Breakfasts were hot and fresh. Rooms were a very good price and included breakfast. Beds were hard but in any hotel in Asia that is not uncommon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massages, manicures and pedicures are a must as they are so cheap. Where can you get a pedicure for $8.
Bethum Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2011
Spacious Thai-style Room,

Great location, great breadfast with various dishes.
8.3
the hotel rooms are really big. thai-design we liked very much. the hotel is surrounded by trees, which makes the room and pool really shaded and cool. great location. near to restaraunts and beach(<10 min walk) the front desk staff can speak quite well in english. will definitely stay again
Anne C. Families with older children Australia, March 24, 2011
Fantastic location and service with a smile

Room size was good, pools & swim up bar terrific, Day Spa for Hair treatments great
9.7
the resort as a whole was impressive from the time we arrived. the staff friendly and willing to help. the room was quiet no pool noise and large enough for 3 people. the only thing we found was the beds and pillows were too hard. the rooms and grounds were well maintained. the buffet breakfast was well appointed. close to the beach, shops and restaurants. we would certainly stay again.
Travel tip: Location, Location, Location
Faye P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 19, 2011
Great Pool, ideal place for children

Swimming Pool
7
Having said this I would still recommend this hotel as the pool area and grounds are stunning. The pool is warm, very large and clean with a couple of nice areas for young children. The hotel also has a children's room and sand pit. The beach is a short walk and restaurants and bars are just outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip to Koh Phi Phi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01