arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1304 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Alan R.
Australia
August 05, 2011
Only average hotel/resort, good location
Pool areas
breakfast very basic and not much variety day to day. rooms and furnishings have seen better day. service 3 out 10.

Sajeena C.
Thailand
August 05, 2011
Money valued hotel.
Beautiful room, Nice pools, free beach chairs for hotel guest.
staffs are friendly. rooms is nice and clean. lovely bath room. price of minibar are not expensive (a little bit higher than 7-11, of course) swimming pools are superb, also shallow pools for kids. breakfast is good and variety for hotel of this price. the beach is in walking distant or you can take the hotel's free shuttle but it will run only 3 times/day, free beach chairs for hotel guests (reservation at front desk is needed)

BARRIE W.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2011
good hotel for the price
central position
kata palm resort is a very pleasant hotel in a good position on kata beach with its own beach and free loungers with umbrellas and free transport to the beach 3 times a day. rooms are spacious and very clean, every thing worked well. we had lunch once and was happy with the quality and price. breakfast was well presented and a good selection for both farang and thai. the staff were very helpful and polite.

Valerie T.
Singapore
August 01, 2011
Awesome rooms and great breakfast
Rooms are equipped and very clean
all in all, it was a great experience staying at kata palm resort. however some staffs cannot communicate well in english therefore it may be alittle difficult to understand what they are trying to say. breakfast, room and pool is great. location is also pretty good. just 5 mins walk to kata beach.

Matthew C.
Australia
July 31, 2011
Nice resort and lovely service
Pool, Location in Kata, Service
we (australian family from melbourne) had a great time at this resort. we stayed in a deluxe pool view room and had 2 little girls (1 & 2). room was nice and big and excellent black out curtains for day sleeps. pool at the resort is awesome and kids loved just playing in there most of the time. beach is about a 10 minute walk away and pretty 'rippy' for littlies, but the sand very nice. lots of options for food, but the quality is probably not the strongest point of the resort. plenty of other restaurants nearby though. wifi is good in public areas, pool, lobby, breakfast hall etc. but very weak in rooms....had to go out on balcony mostly.

Whitney H.
United States
July 28, 2011
Nice place! Good location
Big quality room nice pool
This hotel was very nice. The staff was nice and the location was good too, 5 minutes to the beach. The room was quality and large, nice view of pool. The hotel is nice too, nice breakfast, free computers in the lobby.

Tanatchaporn S.
Thailand
July 27, 2011
Wonderfule Accomodation
beautiful place, very comfortable and big room , delicious breakfast, close to famous places , very professional in service and I was very satify
suggestion: wifi signal should be improved it's very slow and there is no signal in the room.

Vani S.
Singapore
July 25, 2011
lovely hotel, fond memories, wonderful service
location, wonderful service and friendly hotel staff, beautiful hotel, free wifi!
hotel was beautiful, and location wise- it was great. swimming pools looked great, except that the larger swimming pools had lots of leaves floating in them at around 12 in the day?? we booked a superior pool view room and got a room on the ground floor with a nice balcony with a good view of the pool. but beware because there were mosquitoes flying into the room so its best to keep your room door closed at all times. other than that, room was very comfy, air con really good, a lovely bathtub and wonderful room deco. free wifi was a definitely a plus! breakfast was alright.they had 3 shuttle buses a day to kata beach but the last bus goes at 3pm.. wish there was a bus for the evening too! definitely worth the price we paid as room was in great condition and we really enjoyed our stay here! only con was the staff's english wasnt so great, and we did have a bit of problem communicating with them.

Daranporn S.
Thailand
July 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool
we stay at the hotel 11 days, staff very friendly and helpful. every body in our family love the swimming pool it was fun for kids, breakfast was ok but the food at restaurant nearly the pool was excellent!.about the pool we didnt see they clean since we stay there and have alot of people use it every day that only one thing we wondering. totally was good.

nicole W.
Australia
July 22, 2011
large but comfortable and friendly
the pool is great and so is the food
We loved the location of this resort. We could walk out straight into the restaurants, beach or shops of Kata. The staff were lovely- very helpful. Huge breakfast buffet!!!Very busy place but still managed to feel like it was quiet. Is starting to look alittle dated but as far as cost is concerned it really is value for money and Im sure a few of the cosmetic details will be fixed up soon.