My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1131 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Kasra P. Families with older children January 2, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good location
6.7
we arrived to the hotel with wellcome. found the hotel very charming and friendly. specialy the balcony in the room was nice. beautiful swimming pools and pool bar. the breakfast was standard and the resteurant was relaxing. the location of the hotel was fantastic with lots of shops and resteurants in close distance. the beach was in awalking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Many good resteurants around
Ryan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2010
Nice Hotel with good pool area

Pool was great, Rooms were nice, 5 - 10 min walk to the beach
6.7
overall we enjoyed the stay at the palm. its in a good location with shops, bars and resturants close by. the facilities at the hotel are ok with the best of them being the pool. the breakfast menu is great.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Dinos. Its probably best to get a Tuk Tuk to the restaurant as its situated a distance from the hotel but the food and setting of the Restaurant is great (kids will like it!) Its also in a different area of town with differnt shops and bars.
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2010
Good hotel, good location

5 minute walk from the beach, Breakfast included, Great pool
5.3
we had a good stay at the hotel. it is mostly clean and service was good. the rooms are older, the bathrooms could use a little updating. a few things to beware of - if you stay during christmas or new year's eve, you will be forced to pay an exorbitant amount for their galas, which are definitely not worth it. i paid pax for the christmas eve gala. there was lots of food, but none of it good. it did not even include the drinks! not to mention the entertainment was cheesy and sub-par. other than that, it is a decent hotel with a good location. only 5 minute walk to kata beach. nearby many restaurants and shopping.
Alek K. Couples Australia, December 24, 2010
Having pool access was wonderful

pool access is by far worth it
8
Having pool access really helped make it relaxing and this was not overly expensive.
Travel tip: If you stay take the pool access. It is worth it. The location is good, right in the middle of restaurants.
Ton D. Families with young children Netherlands, December 24, 2010
great hotel with very nice rooms

service minded personell, clean rooms, great swimmingpools, nice area.
8
this is a hotel to come back. good for relaxing vacation with children
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a cab, 4-wheel tuktuk to neighbour cities
Martin D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2010
Lovely Hotel & Great Service

Exceptionally Warm & Welcoming Service . Lovely room & Pools
7.7
We had a lovely stay at the Kata Palm. Our 2 year old loved the childrens pools and play area and was totally spoilt by the staff who remembered her name and played with her daily. Our room was spacious and clean. Well located for restaurants bars & beach etc. Although a short walk to the beach a mini bus is provided to the beach where you can reserve chairs - towels also provided daily to use at pool & beach. We did spend more time by the pool than the beach as there are strong currents making the sea unsuitable for little ones. Although we loved the hotel and enjoyed our stay we wouldn't stay in Phuket again as we found it way too touristy for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phi Phi which was lovely and there are some good deals to stay 2 days & 1 night which is worth it. Also, the beach was better for our daughter as it was in a bay so no strong currents. Local bus into Phulet town 30 baht each way.
Sin M. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2010
My kids love the swimming pool!!!

Swimming pool, huge rooms, nice medium range hotel for family
8
Its a nice medium range hotel with great design of the swimming pool. My kids loved it!! Didn't stay at the pool access rooms but from the looks it's wonderful!! Staff are generally friendly and nice. Wonderful environment if you prefer quiet surrondings as compared to those in Patong. Free shuttle service made the access to beach easier but the bus could have been a bigger one to accomodate more people. Food was average but if you don't mind, should be alright since there are not much variety. Overall a great stay for my family.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap and good seafood at Rawai beach/ village. On the right side of the jetty, you will see a stretch where there are alot of seafood restaurants for tourists, don't go there cos it's expensive. You should go to left side of the jetty where there's a small village...the seafood there is much cheaper if you don't mind to eat in a much run down place...
David K. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2010
Lovely hotel!

decor; good service; hotel responses to email queries; costs and prices of accommodation were transparent
8
We booked the hotel over Agoda and this was the first time we did this. It worked and I am grateful. What we like chiefly about the hotel is the decor of the rooms. We chose deluxe pool view but there was not much of a pool view and maybe our room should not have been listed as a premium room - pool view rooms are more expensive. The food at breakfast is not that great but the choices are international and thus we understand our preferences for local food had to be balanced with the presence of guests from many other countries. Flies on the fruits. I told the staff member and at first he did not seem to understand and then he asked me for my room number (?!). I told him it did not matter what my room number was and he should cover up the fruits. The next two mornings, the fruits were still not covered. We stayed three nights and had three breakfasts there. The walls between rooms are thin. Our children made too much noise and there was complaint from next door. Rightly so and we apologise, but young children are sometimes just impossible to control all the time. The bath rooms were nice and we would recommend it. Furthermore towels were aplenty and there were also extra (different colour) towels for guests' use at the beach. Oh, the hotel gave complimentary use of sun chairs at the beach so thank you very much! The walk to the beach is not long at all but if the hotel's motorized transport for guests to the beach could be organized more frequently then it would become a better competitor to the Kata Beach Resort just next door. Kata Palm has no beach front; Kata Beach Resort does. The pool was nice and our young children liked it, given its different sections with different water depth.
Restaurant Tip: Eateries inside and outside the hotel were too expensive, but then Phuket is expensive. Phuket will price itself too high soon. Try to eat faraway from the beach - the further one goes away from the beach, the cheaper it should be.
Ozan O. Couples Turkey, November 15, 2010
Hoş bir otel

Dinlenmek için ideal
7.7
If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok. Kata beach is better than Karon and Patong.
Shopping Tip: If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok.
Marcel S. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2010
Rooms on groundfloor with direct access to pool

Nice rooms
6.3
The rooms are nice. The ones at the groundfloor with direct access to the pool. Breakfast is ok, not more... Beach is about 5mins walking away. Around the hotel are enough restaurants. Kata Beach is quiet calm, not to compare with Patong... There may be many russians in this hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05