Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Jeff Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
GREAT hotel - large, well-appointed, clean rooms.

Great value, friendly staff, nice pool
9.3
Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room, very nice pool. Many shops and eateries within easy walking distance. Great value - would definitely stay there again!
Chhunnan M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Lovely hotel , lovely service and a fantastic pool

pool was amazing, rooms were very nice, breakfast was fantastic, just a wonderful hotel
10
My parnter and I had a great time at Kata Palm. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about the hotel we absolutely loved. There was not one bad thing I can say. The pool was amazing. Would defenitly go back there.
Hooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2010
Clean and family orientated hotel

Fast service, staffs listens to you, quiet place to relax
7.3
I would say overall the stay was pleasant. We started off checking in on the day of arrival and supposed to be given the room by noon as advertised but instead at 2pm. No harm done as we went to the restaurant to have our lunch. Food was acceptable. Price are reasonable too. Facility in the room was good. Other than the crappy air-condition and TV, the room cleanliness was good. . Location is nice for those wants to stay at quiet and remote area. Not too expose like in Pathong Beach. 10 minutes walk towards Kuta Beach. No problem. The tour counter staff was so kind to assist with our booking of transportation and assistance to Fantasea even though we didn't book from her. Nice place, would come back again in future.
Restaurant Tip: Mama Restaurant around the corner serves beautiful Siamese food. Must try.
Andrew D. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2010
Lovely boutique hotel

Our room had private access to get in and out of
9.3
This is our second time at Kata Palm. We went back as a honey couple. Although our request for an upgrade was'nt fulfilled, it worked out better! We got the standard room we had booked, it had a private access to get in the room and with all the walking we did, it was awesome!
Restaurant Tip: There are amazing resturants around the corner of the hotel. A five minute walk and you will be around amazing variety of food
Kate S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Good value for money

2 pool bars!
6.3
Lovely hotel, would pay the extra next time and stay in a better room as the Superior rooms are very basic. Breakfast was pretty average.
Raymond H. Couples Canada, October 27, 2010
Great rooms and a splendid pool area

Pool area, room decoration, hotel entrance
7.7
We enjoyed the tropical vegetation (palm trees, flowers) in the enclosed pool area. The room was tastefully decorated and room service was prompt. Meals served in the room were excellent.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon in Patong
David M. Families with young children New Zealand, October 22, 2010
Family Friendly

Helpful staff, nice rooms and facilities
8.3
the breakfast was good but we thought there would be alot more variety of furit especially in a tropical country. Also breakfast opened at 6.30 but did not serve bacon till 8! The staff were extremely helpful and great with kids, the facilities were excellent for the children and the placement of the hotel in Kata is great,
Hotel Feature Tip: Get in early for the free sun loungers on the beach!
Darrin H. Families with young children Canada, October 22, 2010
Loved it!

Great breakfast, wonderful staff (especially Paullin), big room
8.3
we received some of the best customer service ever from paullin. she doted on our family and made sure our stay was pleasurable. our room was a great size with a daybed that accomodated our two small children. the pool view was lovely and quiet as the pool closed early. the beach was a bit of a walk with small children, especially in the heat. the resort does have a free shuttle but it only operated at certain times and we were never organized enough to use it.
Kirsty W. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2010
Great location & swimming pools

Pools
6.3
Over all it was ok. Close to beach. They had some great swimming pools. Lots of families with kids staying here, so if your'e not into kids stay elsewhere. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was fairly average food but that is to be expected with buffet style breakfasts. The bathroom was tired & not the cleanest, shower curtain mouldy & needed replacing. The rooms were very dark - not much natural light coming in. Like I say, it was ok for what we paid but if I had of paid full price I wouldn't have been too happy with the room. I expect bathrooms to be clean in a resort, not stained & mouldy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kata Beach is a great area to stay. The resort had great pools with pool bars & loungers etc.. but if you spend most of your time out & about just stay at a guesthouse which is where we ended up moving to.
Jeremy R. Families with older children Australia, October 15, 2010
Great Hotel

Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff.
9
Once again we had a great stay at Kata Palm Resort. The food at restaurant & room sevice, was excellent. Also the friendly house keepers were a pleasure. Breakfast menu was also a winner. Maybe more privacy for internet usage, whilst trying to do banking. Overall once again pleased with hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour, at Pool Bay, great cocktails.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07