Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Richard G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
"Exactly what I had expected it to be"
Spacious room with lots of features, great view of the pool, helpful staff
Unlike some hotels you see on this site, the Kata Palm Resort gave us rooms that were exactly like what we had seen in the photos. The room were big, clean, fully stocked with soaps, towels and other amenities, and so on. We especially liked the balcony, which had comfortable seating that offered very nice views of the pool area and surrounding gardens. We found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly--except for the hotel's taxi staff, who were not very cooperative and who were sometimes asking very high rates for fares that would have been much cheaper on the street. This is a problem throughout Thailand, of course, but you would think that the hotel could do a better job to keep their own drivers from exploiting the customers. The breakfast buffet was quite good--not great, but pretty good overall.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

chung K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
central point to shops, restaurants and Kata Beach
nice hotel room with renovation, easy access to kata beach within 15 minutes by walking. many shops and restaurants around the hotel. much green plantation surrounding the big pools, sun bathing near the pools feel so comfortable and relaxing. nice and helpful staff providing good service and prompt response upon our requests.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Melisa N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
Location is in the center of kata beach, friendly and helpful staff, free WIFI
We were greeted with smiles, some refreshing towel and drinks. The staffs were very friendly and they will kneel down to talk to us. They let us take a seat while they helped us with check in. It's very convenience to walk to the beach from the hotel. It was a pleasant stay in Kata Palm Resort.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
great hotel with friendly staff
lovely pool to relax by
This hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and always available to help you out. The breakfast was superb and very plentiful. the room was very clean with lots of special freebies on offer like free perfume that was refilled every day. The room service was prompt and efficient which was good. One of the best things about the hotel was the swimming pool. it ran along the centre of the hotel. It was clean and warm and a pleasure to swim in. The loungers were plentiful and dotted along the pool area. I would definitley stay there again.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
great hotel with friendly staff
lovely swimming pool
we extended our stay at this hotel because we enjoyed it so much. the swimming pool was great and it was a pleasure to swim around the winding channels, then get out and sunbathe on the loungers dotted around the complex. the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, it was also changed daily so it did not get boring. the room was of a decent size and was always kept clean. the hotel had nightly entertainment in the restuarant which was nice while you had your meal. on the whole the hotel is very good and i would stay there again.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Tarjei K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in June 2011
Great hotel with great service
Clean rooms and pools and friendly staff
we really enjoyed our stay at kata palm resort. the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was really friendly. the breakfast was good most mornings (ran out of bread a few days which was less than impressive, but other than that no complaints). the hotel is also really centrally located, yet still it is very quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Kerry M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Fab hotel with great pools
Swimming pools
the rooms are large and spacious and with a great view of one of the two pools. the two pools are great to relax in and both have swim up bars. the spa seemed to be expensive and treatments could be found for a cheaper price outside of the hotel. the hotel runs a shuttle bus to the beach but it is no more than a five minute walk. the food is not so great but with plenty of restaurants about this is not a huge problem. enjoyed my stay and would go there again.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Dimitry T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel
great location alot of friendly people and easy to find
great location and very nice people and easy to find, very nice beach , just need to make the breakfest a little better.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

KERK Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Nice Room with best food
I love the food in the hotel
we love it and will come again, when holiday near by, coz the kids love the swimming pool very much.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Dimin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Excellent hotel in an ideal location
Breakfast, pool bar, location
This is our second stay in Kata Palm, and it doesn’t disappoint. Set just off the main road in Kata, upon arriving you get the distinct feel that you’re on holiday. With the rich oranges and yellows and cosy cabanas decked out with Thai silk cushions, the reception area exudes Thai exotica. We upgraded our room from the Superior Pool View to Deluxe Pool View and it was certainly worth the money. The room was much larger, and there was a cabana in the corner where we can chill, and also a small balcony looking down to the – you guessed it – pool. The room also comes with a traditional wooden Thai bathtub in the bathroom where, with the wooden shutters opened, you can watch TV while having a bath! There was a lot of choice at breakfast – from continental to full English to Thai and congee. There’s even a waffles/French toast and omelet station, where you can order your eggs in any which way you prefer. The best thing about the resort has got to be the pool area. They have 2 pool areas – one where you can literally sit in the pool while sipping cocktails at the pool bar, and another which is shallower, and meanders around the garden like a river. The location of Kata Palm is ideal – plenty of restaurants, local eateries, shopping and massage places right outside the resort, and a short 5 min walk to Kata Beach. If you’re looking for a relaxing beach holiday out with the hustle and bustle of Patong, Kata Palm would be ideal. We would most certainly stay there again on our next visit.
Reviewed June 14, 2011