or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
David K. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2010
Lovely hotel!

decor; good service; hotel responses to email queries; costs and prices of accommodation were transparent
8
We booked the hotel over Agoda and this was the first time we did this. It worked and I am grateful. What we like chiefly about the hotel is the decor of the rooms. We chose deluxe pool view but there was not much of a pool view and maybe our room should not have been listed as a premium room - pool view rooms are more expensive. The food at breakfast is not that great but the choices are international and thus we understand our preferences for local food had to be balanced with the presence of guests from many other countries. Flies on the fruits. I told the staff member and at first he did not seem to understand and then he asked me for my room number (?!). I told him it did not matter what my room number was and he should cover up the fruits. The next two mornings, the fruits were still not covered. We stayed three nights and had three breakfasts there. The walls between rooms are thin. Our children made too much noise and there was complaint from next door. Rightly so and we apologise, but young children are sometimes just impossible to control all the time. The bath rooms were nice and we would recommend it. Furthermore towels were aplenty and there were also extra (different colour) towels for guests' use at the beach. Oh, the hotel gave complimentary use of sun chairs at the beach so thank you very much! The walk to the beach is not long at all but if the hotel's motorized transport for guests to the beach could be organized more frequently then it would become a better competitor to the Kata Beach Resort just next door. Kata Palm has no beach front; Kata Beach Resort does. The pool was nice and our young children liked it, given its different sections with different water depth.
Restaurant Tip: Eateries inside and outside the hotel were too expensive, but then Phuket is expensive. Phuket will price itself too high soon. Try to eat faraway from the beach - the further one goes away from the beach, the cheaper it should be.
Ozan O. Couples Turkey, November 15, 2010
Hoş bir otel

Dinlenmek için ideal
7.7
If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok. Kata beach is better than Karon and Patong.
Shopping Tip: If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok.
Marcel S. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2010
Rooms on groundfloor with direct access to pool

Nice rooms
6.3
The rooms are nice. The ones at the groundfloor with direct access to the pool. Breakfast is ok, not more... Beach is about 5mins walking away. Around the hotel are enough restaurants. Kata Beach is quiet calm, not to compare with Patong... There may be many russians in this hotel...
Heather T. Groups South Africa, November 13, 2010
Absolutely luxurious, 5 star service

the swimming pool is glorious, the fitness centre is great. pool bar!
9.7
the room was spacious, luxurious, and very comfortable beds. I was so pleasantly surprised when i arrived here. The swimming pool is amazing - it stretches throughout the entire hotel and there is a bar in the pool! it is so cool. it is an ideal place to stay if you are young and looking to have a great time, but I would also think that it is perfect for a family holiday.
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurants throughout the area with VERY extensive menus with very good prices, I would recommend that you take a look around before deciding as you can probably find cheaper options nearby
Kieran M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2010
Lovely hotel in a great location

Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean and well kept. Good location for sightseeing and attractions.
8
Hotel is well situated if you want to go sightseeing and visit various attractions, such as Big Budda and elephant trekking. Staff were helpful for organising day trips, however, if you booked a taxi from the hotel they tended to get a bit pushy and wanted to stop off at different locations on the way to where you wanted to go. Food in general was of a good standard apart from the breakfast, which didnt have a good selection. Good all round hotel though.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared to haggle when buying clothes, etc. Never pay the first price they ask because you can always get it brought down.
Kwong S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2010
Nice notel, clean, warm staff, lots of greenery

Good location
9
This hotel is located closed to Kata beach. The beach is quiet with fine sand and good for swimming. Lots of massage place and restaurant nearby with reasonable price. Hotel staff is helpful and I was given a birthday cake on my birthday. Place is clean and tidy. The car rental inside the hotel is cheap, a day for a Toyata Alvanza 6 seaters for 3+days rental. 2 pools good for adults and children. Good choices in breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend to hire a car if you wish to tour around Phuket. Taxi is not cheap. If you don't bother travelling around, you can find lots of things in Kata. Pick up is availabile for trip.
Jeff Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
GREAT hotel - large, well-appointed, clean rooms.

Great value, friendly staff, nice pool
9.3
Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room, very nice pool. Many shops and eateries within easy walking distance. Great value - would definitely stay there again!
Chhunnan M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Lovely hotel , lovely service and a fantastic pool

pool was amazing, rooms were very nice, breakfast was fantastic, just a wonderful hotel
10
My parnter and I had a great time at Kata Palm. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about the hotel we absolutely loved. There was not one bad thing I can say. The pool was amazing. Would defenitly go back there.
Hooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2010
Clean and family orientated hotel

Fast service, staffs listens to you, quiet place to relax
7.3
I would say overall the stay was pleasant. We started off checking in on the day of arrival and supposed to be given the room by noon as advertised but instead at 2pm. No harm done as we went to the restaurant to have our lunch. Food was acceptable. Price are reasonable too. Facility in the room was good. Other than the crappy air-condition and TV, the room cleanliness was good. . Location is nice for those wants to stay at quiet and remote area. Not too expose like in Pathong Beach. 10 minutes walk towards Kuta Beach. No problem. The tour counter staff was so kind to assist with our booking of transportation and assistance to Fantasea even though we didn't book from her. Nice place, would come back again in future.
Restaurant Tip: Mama Restaurant around the corner serves beautiful Siamese food. Must try.
Andrew D. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2010
Lovely boutique hotel

Our room had private access to get in and out of
9.3
This is our second time at Kata Palm. We went back as a honey couple. Although our request for an upgrade was'nt fulfilled, it worked out better! We got the standard room we had booked, it had a private access to get in the room and with all the walking we did, it was awesome!
Restaurant Tip: There are amazing resturants around the corner of the hotel. A five minute walk and you will be around amazing variety of food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05