arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Kerry M.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2011
Fab hotel with great pools
Swimming pools
the rooms are large and spacious and with a great view of one of the two pools. the two pools are great to relax in and both have swim up bars. the spa seemed to be expensive and treatments could be found for a cheaper price outside of the hotel. the hotel runs a shuttle bus to the beach but it is no more than a five minute walk. the food is not so great but with plenty of restaurants about this is not a huge problem. enjoyed my stay and would go there again.

9 Dimitry T.
United States
June 15, 2011
lovely hotel
great location alot of friendly people and easy to find
great location and very nice people and easy to find, very nice beach , just need to make the breakfest a little better.

6 KERK Y.
Singapore
June 15, 2011
Nice Room with best food
I love the food in the hotel
we love it and will come again, when holiday near by, coz the kids love the swimming pool very much.

9 Dimin C.
Singapore
June 14, 2011
Excellent hotel in an ideal location
Breakfast, pool bar, location
This is our second stay in Kata Palm, and it doesn’t disappoint. Set just off the main road in Kata, upon arriving you get the distinct feel that you’re on holiday. With the rich oranges and yellows and cosy cabanas decked out with Thai silk cushions, the reception area exudes Thai exotica. We upgraded our room from the Superior Pool View to Deluxe Pool View and it was certainly worth the money. The room was much larger, and there was a cabana in the corner where we can chill, and also a small balcony looking down to the – you guessed it – pool. The room also comes with a traditional wooden Thai bathtub in the bathroom where, with the wooden shutters opened, you can watch TV while having a bath! There was a lot of choice at breakfast – from continental to full English to Thai and congee. There’s even a waffles/French toast and omelet station, where you can order your eggs in any which way you prefer. The best thing about the resort has got to be the pool area. They have 2 pool areas – one where you can literally sit in the pool while sipping cocktails at the pool bar, and another which is shallower, and meanders around the garden like a river. The location of Kata Palm is ideal – plenty of restaurants, local eateries, shopping and massage places right outside the resort, and a short 5 min walk to Kata Beach. If you’re looking for a relaxing beach holiday out with the hustle and bustle of Patong, Kata Palm would be ideal. We would most certainly stay there again on our next visit.

7.3 Sheryl B.
United States
June 12, 2011
Large rooms, pretty breakfast area
Large room, couple blocks from the beach, decent pool and public areas
this was a short stay - arrived in the middle of the night, and departed the next day for phi phi. the hotel was well kept, and the grounds were nice. the breakfast & pool area were pretty. we arrived at breakfast during the last hour, and the selections were a bit limited, but based on other breakfasts we had at hotels in thailand, was all-in-all pretty good. a short, nice walk to a lovely beach, with good shops & what looked like fun restaurants along the way. i would stay here again.

7.7 wing Z.
China
June 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location, many resturants around the hotel
good value of money, but the breakfast was too simple and few choice, poor wifi in the room

8.3 Denis G.
Australia
June 08, 2011
Good Hotel
Helpful staff, good location and nice pools
i stayed at kata palm resort for four nights and was very happy with my stay. the staff are friendly and helpful the pools are quite nice and it is only a few minutes easy walk to the beach.i only had cereal for breakfast but the rest looked o.k, but nothing special.i did have room service a couple of times it was o.k and cheap.i would stay again.

8.7 YU J.
China
June 08, 2011
Very nice hotel
Very quite, clean, and very nice swiming pool
this hotel is our last day in phuket, it is very nice, especially for the nice lobbly and nice guarden. but the check in time is quite long, took me about 20 minutes,

9.3 Rene H.
Australia
June 03, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
Friendly helpful staff especially front end,customer service
well located near resturants bars and massage places. had a pool access room which was great. pool and gardens very well maintained. breakfast catered for every taste, all very fresh.

9 suzanne B.
Australia
June 03, 2011
location perfect staff commendable
room size good and great breakfast
i fell in love with the hotel location excellant staff