arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Gregory J.
Australia
May 28, 2011
Really lovely hotel
lagoon pool was fantastic
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and very nice to.The best feature was the magnificent lagoon style pool that had many palm trees and areas for shade. The staff were very good and willing to help with any questions to.Breakfast was quite nice also.

7.7 Lin M.
Taiwan
May 27, 2011
well-equipped hotel and 2 minute to the neaches
mini bar is affordable and breaky is good
good place and service. We all like to return to the hotel next time!!

7.7 Reva B.
Australia
May 27, 2011
Great value for money!
Great pools and position in kata beach
The hotel its self was great....fantastic value for money and great position in kata beach. The pools were great and mini bar in room and resturants ect in hotel all great value for money. I will say that the hotel staff are very poor. They all seem angry with the tourists and not polite or happy to be doing their job. It actually got very annoying to be met daily by unhappy and sometimes rude staff. Not one staff memeber in the week we were there smiled a genuine smile...A bit dissapointing when you are very acustomed to the thai ways and polite and cheerfull disposition.

7.3 Mohamed S.
Canada
May 25, 2011
Good hotel overall
Close to the beach, clean
Hotel good overall. Staff were pleasant. Good location- only a five minute walk from the beach, you could also take the bus shuttle to the beach but this runs only 3 times a day. The beds were really uncomfortable though. Very clean. Worth it for the price. Morning breakfast is pretty good.

10 Carla W.
New Zealand
May 25, 2011
fabulous resort - will be back
Excellent Pool and Swim up Bars
there was nothing that we could fault about the kata palm resort. location - perfect! breakfast - amazing! staff - incredibly helpful!

7.3 RACHEL W.
Australia
May 20, 2011
Great Pools, spend the extra for deluxe room!
Pools, location
great overall. superior room suits the thrifty couple but too small for the plus 1. we upgraded to a deluxe room for extra room the baby. lovely rooms, great pools, great variety of guests.

6 Robert M.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2011
Saddening.
Central location
The hotel is based on the kata / karon main strip, and could not be faulted for location, however the decor was faded. The pools, one of the main reasons for booking closed at 7PM every evening.... sad as I was looking forward to lounging there in the evenings. Breakfast was rather poor for the money.. or any money for that matter, even the fruits were unripe and generally tasteless. The spa and therapies at this resort were exorbitant, much cheaper were all the surrounding shops, resturants and massage places.

9.3 Kuskana K.
Thailand
May 09, 2011
Good hotel, to be recommended
Located in a nice place not far from the beach
Very hospitality to stay here, most of the hotel staffs are very friendly.

7 Dinesh K.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2011
good location & big rooms
polite service-huge rooms-tinted windows helps your privacy
It is quite Nice and cosy hotel with huge rooms with old fashioned furnitur but still comfortable.There is free shuttle service to beach though beach is only 5 minutes walk.There were lot of restaurants and shops nearbye.there is also free internet in the lobby.We also managed to get taxi to Patong at reasonable rate.

7 Mingli C.
Singapore
May 08, 2011
Friendly staff but poor crisis management
Friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, good location near to many amenities
The staff were extremely friendly and spoke relatively good english. I liked the way that they offered you a seat at the lobby while they got the documents ready and they actually bothered to walk over to you with the documents to facilitate your check in. The decorations were more of the traditional style and were quite nice and I was extremely satisfied with the room. The resort is also reasonably located from the beautiful Kata beach, just a short 10 min walk away and had many restaurants near it so finding food was never an issue. What blemished the stay was the blackout that my friends and I encountered during our 2nd night at the hotel. Both our adjoining rooms had no power for the entire night till the next day. After waiting for approximately 2 hours and walking back and forth to the front desk and back to our rooms, we finally got them to open another 2 rooms for us to stay for the night as we had an early morning the next day with our day trip to phi phi islands. I was extremely disappointed with their lack of initiative in handling this as the staff on duty didn't offer us alternative rooms until we requested and that was already 1am in the morning after our long wait. What made the whole experience worse was that they didn't offer any compensation upfront and we had to confront the manager to request and negotiate for some form of compensation for the poor night that we had. Eventually they agreed to give us some minimal discount of our spa package but it was negligible as compared to the poor night's rest that we had. All in all, the stay would have been much more enjoyable if not for the blackout, for indeed the staff are friendly and helpful and spoke relatively good english. The spa was nice too. However, there are quite alot of mosquitos in the compound at night so do stay indoors. I'm divided over whether I would stay there again if I ever visit Phuket again.