or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Kate S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Good value for money

2 pool bars!
6.3
Lovely hotel, would pay the extra next time and stay in a better room as the Superior rooms are very basic. Breakfast was pretty average.
Raymond H. Couples Canada, October 27, 2010
Great rooms and a splendid pool area

Pool area, room decoration, hotel entrance
7.7
We enjoyed the tropical vegetation (palm trees, flowers) in the enclosed pool area. The room was tastefully decorated and room service was prompt. Meals served in the room were excellent.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon in Patong
David M. Families with young children New Zealand, October 22, 2010
Family Friendly

Helpful staff, nice rooms and facilities
8.3
the breakfast was good but we thought there would be alot more variety of furit especially in a tropical country. Also breakfast opened at 6.30 but did not serve bacon till 8! The staff were extremely helpful and great with kids, the facilities were excellent for the children and the placement of the hotel in Kata is great,
Hotel Feature Tip: Get in early for the free sun loungers on the beach!
Darrin H. Families with young children Canada, October 22, 2010
Loved it!

Great breakfast, wonderful staff (especially Paullin), big room
8.3
we received some of the best customer service ever from paullin. she doted on our family and made sure our stay was pleasurable. our room was a great size with a daybed that accomodated our two small children. the pool view was lovely and quiet as the pool closed early. the beach was a bit of a walk with small children, especially in the heat. the resort does have a free shuttle but it only operated at certain times and we were never organized enough to use it.
Kirsty W. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2010
Great location & swimming pools

Pools
6.3
Over all it was ok. Close to beach. They had some great swimming pools. Lots of families with kids staying here, so if your'e not into kids stay elsewhere. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was fairly average food but that is to be expected with buffet style breakfasts. The bathroom was tired & not the cleanest, shower curtain mouldy & needed replacing. The rooms were very dark - not much natural light coming in. Like I say, it was ok for what we paid but if I had of paid full price I wouldn't have been too happy with the room. I expect bathrooms to be clean in a resort, not stained & mouldy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kata Beach is a great area to stay. The resort had great pools with pool bars & loungers etc.. but if you spend most of your time out & about just stay at a guesthouse which is where we ended up moving to.
Jeremy R. Families with older children Australia, October 15, 2010
Great Hotel

Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff.
9
Once again we had a great stay at Kata Palm Resort. The food at restaurant & room sevice, was excellent. Also the friendly house keepers were a pleasure. Breakfast menu was also a winner. Maybe more privacy for internet usage, whilst trying to do banking. Overall once again pleased with hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour, at Pool Bay, great cocktails.
Sarah G. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2010
kata palms is in a great location.

The buffet breakfast was very nice, and the water features around the pool were nice
9
It was raining the whole time we stayed at kata palms, it would be nice if there was a common room were we could watch dvds play pool or be entertained some how when its raining, other than that we had a pleasant stay. Good value for money and the buffet breakfast is awesome.
Nightlife Tip: Kata does'nt have much night life apart from the Ska Bar which is great for relaxing and just chillin to Reggae music.
Patrick R. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2010
Very nice rooms and bathrooms, alot of guests...

Nice rooms with Thai designs, easy walk to beach
7.7
I've stayed at a coupleof places in Kata Beach and this place was nice, but not personal experience as alot of guests so staff were flat out. Veyr nice rooms and great breakfast buffet.
Maria D. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2010
Boutique Hotel with Thai Designs

nicely designed rooms, nice pool, nice lobby, wifi
8
Kata Palm Beach Resort and Spa has a brillian concept of a Thai Boutique Hotel. I love the room's interiors especially the day bed and the bath tub which has blinds that can be wide open to watch TV. I love the lighting of the bathroom and bathtub again for its design and flooring with stones. It's worth all the money! We got a deluxe room with pool view for only 69 SGD a night including taxes at Low Peak Season.
Otto W. Families with young children Sweden, October 8, 2010
Nice hotel. good with kids.

Playroom, nice pool area, good high chairs for children at hotel restaurant.
8
Nice strat to a holiday in Thailand. Easy hotel with children. Beautiful pool area. Good food att restaurant. Decent buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04